$227 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Grand Hotel

3 stars
View map of 149 State Highway 64, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel was wonderful, except that we had a barking dog in the room next to us and had a hard time with the desk staff to have our room changed. Eventually they changed our room to another floor. The entertainment in the hotel was great and the wait staff in the lounge was friendly. The staff in the dining room was unorganized and very slow even when not crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was a wonderful banjo player in the dining room.

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Never recommend
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 27, 2010

Grand Canyon Hotel

We visted the Grand Canyon National Park for 2 full days, which was quit an experience to remember for a life time. The hotel was very busy with visitor from all over the whole. The hotel was very noisy & the front desk person was not polite, seemed to be upset...The coffee machine was not working correctly, it was watery & I had to add you full packs of coffee & it still not not perk right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning & shopping where convenience, the park was a short drive plus very entertaining

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Gramps
Business
Texas
Mar 24, 2010

Disappointed

Unfriendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victor Idaho
Mar 21, 2010

Spent alot of money for nothing

Went to the Grand Canyon with hopes that this was a beautiful lodge. It looked that way on the internet! As soon as we checked in our bathroom smelled like stale urine. We found out that recycled water is used in the toilets and I can't explain how bad the odor can be. The toilet wouldn't flush from time to time. Had trouble getting the tv to work but maintenance was very quick to take care of the problem. Pillows were very soft or very hard. Found hair in the bath towels that wasn't mine. Very, very disappointed with this hotel. Especially for the amount of money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant at the hotel was nice but there are also restaurants within walking distance.

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
Mar 21, 2010

The Old Price Gouger

Overcharge, overcharge, overcharge. The meals, drinks, anything you needed were so overpriced it was ridiculous - including this room. The expectation was that it would be a nice room for the price, but I think they overcharge for the location. The room was tiny and painted an ugly yellow. Next time, I would just book a room in Flagstaff and set out to see the Grand Canyon in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ojai, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Awesome!

After a long drive on our trip to the Grand Canyon, it was so refreshing to be greeted at The Grand Hotel by a very nice front desk person. As we waited for the elevator, we were greeted by another hotel employee who was very nice and told us if we needed anything, just ask. Upon entering our room, we were amazed to see a clean room, nice, big king size bed, clean bathroom and wireless internet! For the price we paid, we had an amazing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at the hotel was good and reasonably priced. Being at Grand Canyon in off season, didn't leave many choices open, but the restaurant was great compared to everything else around. The staff were very nice and my husband loved the house banjo player.

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iewninvwinvweoi
Business
san jose,ca
Jan 17, 2010

The Grand Hotel

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Burlap Sheets

The place was pretty when you went in and room was nice but the sheets were so scratchy it actually kept me awake. Towels too. I also went down for coffee in the AM. Terrible experience. The one woman manning both the coffee kiosk and gift shop was not the brightest bulb and slow. I had to wait till she was done with the gift shop patrons before she confusedly managed my coffee order. And she had no running water, barely rinsing things with a bottle of drinking water. Lousy gift shop too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, mi
Nov 12, 2009

great hotel, great location

The hotel is quite new and built to be on a scale with the Grand Canyon, which is a mile away. It feels like a lodge. The rooms are large, very comfortable bed, good restaurant in the hotel for dinner and breakfast. Outstanding breakfast. They welcomed our dog and us. There is a gift shop and coffee bar, as well as a full bar. The best choice if you travel with a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Nov 3, 2009

A great lodge

Very close to park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top