$238 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

The Grand Hotel

3 stars
View map of 149 State Highway 64, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Great for a family vacation

I went with my brother and soon, and spent two nights there. It's reasonably close to the Grand... See full review

  • Jen Nunyabizniz
  • Mar 21, 2015
Awesome family trip

Other then the renovations going on, the hotel was delightful. See full review

  • marie w.
  • Feb 21, 2015

Smoke-free Grand Hotel, one of the newest properties on the southern rim of Grand Canyon, features an open, inviting lobby, relaxing restaurant, rollicking saloon, and comfortable rooms. The hotel, built in 1998, resembles a sprawling, three-story chalet. The warm and spacious lobby, with exposed timbers and stone, a large flagstone fireplace, and cozy seating areas, reminds guests of a mountain lodge. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, restaurant, fitness center, and conference room.

Rooms

All 121 guestrooms feature bright colors, large windows, stylish Southwestern decor, and plenty of amenities, including air-conditioning, cable/satellite plasma television with in-room movies and complimentary premium channels, and telephone with voicemail. Guests choose from queen or king-sized beds. Deluxe rooms come with a private balcony or patio. All guest rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, a coffee maker, and Bath & Body Works amenities.

Property features

The Grand Hotel's lobby features a grand piano, complimentary wireless Internet access, and a Grand Café for coffee and light snacks. The boutique gift shop offers Camelbak accessories, outdoor gear, footwear, and unique gifts, such as Native American jewelry and art.

 

Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting rooms, and nightly entertainment. The hotel staff arranges hiking trips, horseback riding tours, geological tours, and photo excursions. Nearby helicopter and airplane tours bring visitors to the most remote places in the Grand Canyon.

 

Canyon Star Restaurant and Saloon serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and can seat up to 350. The restaurant's menu specializes in steaks, barbecue dishes, Mexican-inspired foods, and traditional western-themed fare, while the saloon offers live entertainment and big-screen televisions for sports fans.

Highlights
  • All-in-one accommodations
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Papillion Helicopter Tours (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park South (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Planes of Fame Air Museum (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
Business
  • Canyon Conference Room accommodates private dinners or meetings
  • Canyon Star Restaurant accommodates larger events, comfortably seating 300
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Staff available for off-site, catered events
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Free Shuttle to Grand Canyon National Park via Grand Canyon Shuttle nearby
Policies

  • From November 4, 2013 to January 17, 2014, the swimming pool will be going under a renovation.
  • Rollaway beds available (additional charge).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Grand Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Our Standard Queen Queen room has two queen size beds, and can comfortably accommodate up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Canyon: 5.8 mi

Dining

Canyon Star Steakhouse and Saloon
The Canyon Star Steakhouse located in the Grand Hotel in Grand Canyon, Arizona brings that old time southwestern sensibility to life with exposed timber, stone, ironwork and dcor that's influenced by the area. The restaurant serves steaks, great barbeque dishes, Mexican-inspired foods and traditional western-themed fare. It's open for breakfast and dinner.
Canyon Star Saloon
Step inside the Canyon Star Saloon and get transported to the past when you take a seat at the bar. Some of the stools are made from the original saddles that were used by the mule runners in the old days. Big screen televisions help you keep up with your favorite sports teams. It's open for lunch and dinner.
Canyon Star Cafe
The coffee shop serves your favorite coffee drinks. Our gourmet coffee station will help you get your busy day started.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Grand Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Frequent Traveller
Orange County, California
Jan 3, 2014

Great location

Stay was good. Close to Grand Canyon National park and across from IMAX theater. Would have been nice if Breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marci s.
Business
Henderson
May 26, 2015

trip to Grand Canyon

Our room was dirty upon arrival. Hair all over bathroom floor along with just a complete lack of any cleaning of showers or floor.Long black hairs in the sheets and comforter. The gentleman that came to clean the room again said it was pretty normal to have hairs in the bed..yukk. I have never had hairs in sheets at other hotels I have stayed..I travel alot. The location is the only thing going for this place. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Nunyabizniz
Business
Carmichael
Mar 21, 2015

Great for a family vacation

I went with my brother and soon, and spent two nights there. It's reasonably close to the Grand Canyon, and I liked the restaurant inside. The rooms were clean and the staff was good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie w.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome family trip

Other then the renovations going on, the hotel was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William M.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Grand Canyon Trip

Although the hotel was under construction, the work ended early in the afternoon. The rooms that were redone were very comfortable . The staff were very open about the renovations and were friendly and helpful. We have friends going up to the Grand Canyon and I would let them know about renovations but would not hesitate to recommend the hotel. The only thing I would mention and not that we did use the pool but apparently the heat was very low..we did see that comment from previous guests who did use the pool.That is maybe something that should be rectified in view of the massive Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jpbp
Business
Cabot
Jan 28, 2015

Family trip

Great hotel! Remodeled rooms were nice and comfortable! Great location to the grand canyon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie R.
Business
Sherman Oaks
Jan 24, 2015

Great Grand Canyon experience

Very close to the park entrance. Nice room, and we loved the indoor pool and spa! More dining options would be nice, since hotel is in isolated area. The restaurant is good but a bit pricey. They also advertised a coffee shop which I never ever saw!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springcoming
Business
Houghton
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome trip

The hotel has a good location and make me feel good. The only problem is it poor wifi connection. I seldom get connected to the internet when I stayed there. Hope it will be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Fun family trip

Visited the Grand Canyon with 2 kids age 9 and 7. The hotel was great but the pool was really cold the whole time... The food was good but very expensive at both the hotel and around town. Overall a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springcoming
Business
Houghton
Dec 19, 2014

Awesome trip

The hotel has a good location and make me feel good. The only problem is it poor wifi connection. I seldom get connected to the internet when I stayed there. Hope it will be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitlin P.
Business
New Orleans
Dec 17, 2014

Would definitely recommend

Safe, clean, SO close to the Grand Canyon. Not much open in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top