$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Red Feather Lodge

3 stars
Highway 64, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
223 reviews
Perfect standard hotel

It's perfectly located in Grand Canyon Village. You're a half block from the National Geographic... See full review

  • Edgar C
  • Jan 2, 2014
Stay @ Red Feather Lodge

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel in close proximity to the Grand Canyon National Park. They... See full review

  • twhsmith
  • Aug 22, 2013
The Grand Canyon Red Feather Lodge is located one mile from the south rim of Grand Canyon National Park in the small town of Tusayan. The hotel has interior corridors and elevators. We offer complimentary coffee and tea at all times. Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. If you need a handicapped room please contact the hotel directly.

Hotel Map

36.0164 -112.122
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Feather Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Feather Lodge Rooms

Hotel Section- Non Smoking 2 Que
Hotel Section - Non Smoking - 2 Queen Beds - No Pets

Amenities

Services
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Canyon: 2.8 mi

Dining

Cafe Tusayan
Located on Property

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Red Feather Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 9, 2008

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Hotel

The hotel staff was friendly, the free breakfast was great. The location was great. It was right next to the entrance to the Grand Canyon National Park. I highly reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Red Feather Lodge Was Very Good

The Red Feather Lodge was nice, the room was very adequate in size. The bathroom was not just a tiny space, had room to move around in. The continental breakfast was very adequate. It was clean and close to the Grand Canyon Park. I would recommend it to anyone. Family oridented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In walking distance to fast food restruants and shopping.

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Great Staff. friendly

Very clean and roomy. Bright and cheery. Location to area sights perfect. Several restaurants to choose from. Walking distance to all stores. Beautiful area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 15 minutes to the Grand Canyon. Nice town

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waltham
Nov 26, 2008

Clean and Friendly

Staff are very friendly. Continental breakfast was very good too. OJ, Milk, Yogurt, Muffin, Beagle, Fresh Fruits, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Canyon National Park South Rim enterance

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rennes, France
Aug 2, 2009

Excellent

Visiting the Grand Canyon was really easy due to the good location of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you look after Native arts you just have to cross the road during week-ends (and indian dances are planned during we for summer)

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 7, 2008

Close to the Canyon

The Red Feather Lodge is a great choice for staying close to the Grand Canyon without paying the GC Village prices. Room in the hotel section was clean, quiet and comfortable. The includeded breakfast is not fancy, but offers number of choices including fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. You can be in the Park within a matter of minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a sit-down type restaurant nearby (the Tusayan Inn, I believe) and also a nearby Wendy's, but the latter closed at 8:00 pm when I was there.

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lithuania
Monterey, California
Jan 17, 2012

Fantastic, only few notes

Room was perfect. Heating - very good. Stuff - knowledgeable and understanding. Location - perfect (near IMAX and entrance to the Grand Canyon park, lots of shops and cafes nearby). They gave us a room on the ground floor, near the entrance - it was perfect having 2 children and a smoking person in our family. Nice room, comfortable beds. No breakfast in hotel. tea maker - in room, microwave - only in a lobby :( Less expensive than hotels in the park. Free of charge: parking + internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictorH
Houston, Texas
Apr 10, 2012

Great place although a bit expensive

Hotel is clean, people friendly, expensive for the type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican place in front, the food is terrible, do not eat there!

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinceq
Auistin, Texas
May 11, 2012

Great place to stay

I had reserved a room for me and my two brothers for one night. The staff was so nice and pleasant. Our room was big and roomy had a great nights rest! If I go again to the Grand Canyon I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yyap
Tempe, AZ
Mar 21, 2013

Great location!

I think this hotel is the closest one to the park. There was nothing wrong with the room, and the price was very reasonable. We got a coupon for a mexican restaurant next to the hotel, which was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top