$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Red Feather Lodge

3 stars
Highway 64, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
160 reviews
Exactly what we needed

Arrived super late due to finishing our rim to rim hike at 3am. We needed a shower and a... See full review

  • Hikejtree
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect standard hotel

It's perfectly located in Grand Canyon Village. You're a half block from the National Geographic... See full review

  • Edgar C
  • Jan 2, 2014
The Grand Canyon Red Feather Lodge is located one mile from the south rim of Grand Canyon National Park in the small town of Tusayan. The hotel has interior corridors and elevators. We offer complimentary coffee and tea at all times. Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. If you need a handicapped room please contact the hotel directly.

Hotel Map

36.0164 -112.122
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Feather Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Feather Lodge Rooms

Hotel Section- Non Smoking 2 Que
Hotel Section - Non Smoking - 2 Queen Beds - No Pets

Amenities

Services
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Canyon: 2.8 mi

Dining

Cafe Tusayan
Located on Property

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Red Feather Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yyap
Tempe, AZ
Mar 21, 2013

Great location!

I think this hotel is the closest one to the park. There was nothing wrong with the room, and the price was very reasonable. We got a coupon for a mexican restaurant next to the hotel, which was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga2014
Business
GA
Jul 28, 2014

good location

Very clean, comfortable room and very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erika510
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Close to Grand Canyon

We stayed here b/c it was less expensive and close to GC. Staff was helpful in providing the shuttle info and an area map, but no hello's or smiles when you walk in or go thru the lobby. a Average overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

don't expect to eat well in this little town. Eat the pizzeria in the GC at Maswik lodge or just go to a deli for something simple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marogo
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2014

Great location!

Our family of four had a great stay at the Red Feather Lodge. It is in a perfect location for Grand Canyon Natinoal Park--we were able to park our car and take the shuttles everywhere we wanted to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A L Family
Business
LA
Jul 21, 2014

Nice stay

The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mfdad
Business
Candler, NC
Jul 18, 2014

Our visit to Grand Canyon

The location is perfect, right off the Park! The room was really spacious and clean. The staff was compliant and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PenC
Business
Santa Fe, NMR
Jul 16, 2014

Red feather lodge

It was a totally positive experience. Close to the canyon as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Dorn
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 14, 2014

Nice, AND reasonably priced hotel!

We decided to stay at the Red Feather Lodge after my parents stayed here a few years ago. First off, a "lodge" somewhat scares me. I'd rather stay in a "hotel." But after looking at the prices of the other area hotels, I took a chance and decided to reserve a room at the Red Feather. All other hotels were well over $200 at the time of booking (April), so at $169, I thought this was good, considering we were in peak tourist and travel season (week after July 4th holiday.) I was pleased with the room quality, the service of the front desk staff, and the ability to walk anywhere from there. There's a McD's right across the street, which I thought would be nice, but it's double the price than usual - FYI. If we make it back to the Canyon, we'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for inflated prices in Tusayan! We took the shuttle to the Maswick Logdge, and had good food, with several options, at reasonable prices. We'll definitely go back there for lunches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grand Canyon and Beyond
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 8, 2014

For the Price

It was a clean and well run hotel, good for the price I paid compared to the prices quoted at the other Grand Canyon hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This little town outside the entrance to the Grand Canyon is very high priced and very limited for choices. Be prepared to pay double at the restaurants including the McDs and Wendys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature trippper
Business
CA
Jul 7, 2014

Comfortable accommodation. Close to grand canyon

Comfortable accommodation. Clean hotel. Close to Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling2014
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2014

Clean and comfortable

The rooms are nothing fancy but they were clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top