$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Red Feather Lodge

3 stars
View map of Highway 64, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Feather Lodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 star standards on a 3 star budget
Business
San Francisco, Ca
May 24, 2010

Great location, clean and comfortable

Great location, only minutes from the Grand Canyon park entrance. Also, only a short walk to the Imax theater. Room rates are reasonable for the location, good alternative to the more expensive Best Western hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 20, 2010

Better than reviewed

I was expecting a poor experience but was surprised by the clean rooms and friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 15, 2010

Good experience

The hotel is very near Grand Canyon. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 16, 2010

Pleasant hotel, awful food

We liked the large, clean room and bathroom, there was enough room for the four of us. Coffee, tea, and fruits downstairs available at all times were appreciated. We would have liked breakfast included in the price of the room but it wasn't. The cafe on premises is average-bordering-on-pretty-bad and way overpriced. We used it the first night and never went back. There are better food choices across the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manoso
Business
Chula vista
Dec 30, 2009

Regarding the Red Feather

Our location of the room was great with the parking very close bye. All was well except for the popcorn which set off the fire alarm as we had just shut off the light to sleep. Luckly within seconds they determined the source of the burnt popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 28, 2009

Nice room and location for the price

I've stayed there for seeing Grand Canyon. The hotel was the best location and room was good campared to other hotel with almost same price as we have ever stayed. Especally the breakfast served by contracted restaurant was good although it took time to take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food market near the hotel was good, even hot water for cup noodle was available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A traveler with his mom
Business
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Nice lodge

We liked the hotel and the location, except that, when we needed to use the restroom near the lobby on our arrival ... well we decided to make rather the long trip to our third-floor room. For that we rate it only with 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Statsman
Business
Adelaide, Australia
Oct 26, 2009

A quiet gem!

A short drive to the park entrance and the canyon, conveniently located across the road from a great restaurant called the Spaghetti Western - run by Mexicans. As Australian visitors, we could not have been more pleased with our stay in the hotel section - great value - great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 5, 2009

Very Nice Accomadations

We stayed at this hotel just outside the Grand Canyon National Park and came and went from the canyon for a wedding. The park entrance fee was good for a week and the rates here were better than inside the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful, suggesting routes for outdoor excercise and great dining. The rooms were clean and well furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to the canyon. Great dining in the town of Tusayan after hiking the canyon. Very near the Arizona Trail, which is great for running, hiking, mountain biking. Lots of wildlife....saw deer, elk, antelope and coyotes nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, IL
Oct 1, 2009

If you likje to waste money.......

We visited the Grand Canyon. Our trip was a mess when we got to motel and found out that everything was way over priced. Restaraunts, the motel, etc. There wasn't even a grocery store in the area where we could purchase the healthy foods that we like to eat. Definately was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't plan on eating unless you pay 3 times the normal price. But don't expect 3 times the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top