$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Red Feather Lodge

3 stars
Highway 64, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
157 reviews
Perfect standard hotel

It's perfectly located in Grand Canyon Village. You're a half block from the National Geographic... See full review

  • Edgar C
  • Jan 2, 2014
Stay @ Red Feather Lodge

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel in close proximity to the Grand Canyon National Park. They... See full review

  • twhsmith
  • Aug 22, 2013
Tusayan lodge with comfy accommodations

This air-conditioned lodge offers travelers an excellent assortment of lodging options and amenities, plus unrivaled access to local attractions. Guests enjoy nearby restaurants, gift shops, and the National Geographic Visitor Center and IMAX Theater. Hotel amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, pet-friendly rooms, and an on-site restaurant.

Highlights
  • Convenient to airport, attractions
  • Queen, king, and suite rooms
  • Complimentary W-Fi access
  • Tour packages available
Rooms

Red Feather Lodge offers 216 inviting, climate-controlled guest rooms, each designed for maximum comfort and convenience. Basic amenities include two queen beds, cable television with pay movies and premium channels, telephones with voicemail and free local calls, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. King bedrooms include a refrigerator and microwave oven. The motel offers smoking and pet-friendly rooms.

Features

Red Feather Lodge is actually two adjacent buildings, a hotel and motor lodge, the latter offering guests greater flexibility by providing smoking and pet-friendly rooms. Guests enjoy coffee and tea in the lodge lobby around the clock, while the on-site restaurant, the Café Tusayan, serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A seasonal outdoor pool, 24-hour front desk, and courteous staff offer guests a relaxing respite.

 

Guests take advantage of several attractions within 25 miles of the lodge, including Grand Canyon Village, Desert View Watchtower, and Hermits Rest. The Grand Canyon South entrance is just two miles from the lodge's front door. The area offers a variety of activities, including horseback riding, hiking, and river rafting down the Colorado River. Guests also enjoy visiting the Yavapai Observation Station, or taking a helicopter ride high above the canyon. Red Feather offers a number of packages designed to suit everyone, including Grand Canyon safari and Jeep tours, air tours with Maverick Helicopters, horseback tours, and a National Geographic tour.

 

The National Park Service's free shuttle bus between Grand Canyon National Park and Tusayan runs from mid-May 16 through mid-September, making four stops: R.P.'s Stage Stop/ IMAX Theater, Grand Canyon National Park Airport, the nearby Squire Inn and Canyon Flight Trading Company.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (83.5 mi/134.4 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary Grand Canyon National Park shuttle runs every 15 minutes
Nearby attractions
  • Papillon Helicopter Tours (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park South (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Planes of Fame Air Museum (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pet fees apply.
  • Although there's no charge for the shuttle, park entrance fees apply, and tickets (available at the hotel) must be purchased prior to getting on the bus. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0164 -112.122
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Feather Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Feather Lodge Rooms

Hotel Section- Non Smoking 2 Que
Hotel Section - Non Smoking - 2 Queen Beds - No Pets

Amenities

Services
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Canyon: 2.8 mi

Dining

Cafe Tusayan
Located on Property

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Red Feather Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yyap
Tempe, AZ
Mar 21, 2013

Great location!

I think this hotel is the closest one to the park. There was nothing wrong with the room, and the price was very reasonable. We got a coupon for a mexican restaurant next to the hotel, which was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
inocualte
saudi
Aug 10, 2014

good location

close to great canyon, Just a little expensive. we did not stay at that hotel too long. So no much time to experience it. Besides this hotel there are some restaurants. But dont go to the asian food court. It is bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

express check out is good

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWTrip
Chicago
Jul 31, 2014

Nice place

We got very nice service and the location is very convenient. The room is clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashie77
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2014

Great location

Needs more attentive staff, but good location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Mexican restaurant near its premises...

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga2014
GA
Jul 28, 2014

good location

Very clean, comfortable room and very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erika510
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Close to Grand Canyon

We stayed here b/c it was less expensive and close to GC. Staff was helpful in providing the shuttle info and an area map, but no hello's or smiles when you walk in or go thru the lobby. a Average overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

don't expect to eat well in this little town. Eat the pizzeria in the GC at Maswik lodge or just go to a deli for something simple.

Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marogo
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2014

Great location!

Our family of four had a great stay at the Red Feather Lodge. It is in a perfect location for Grand Canyon Natinoal Park--we were able to park our car and take the shuttles everywhere we wanted to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A L Family
LA
Jul 21, 2014

Nice stay

The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mfdad
Candler, NC
Jul 18, 2014

Our visit to Grand Canyon

The location is perfect, right off the Park! The room was really spacious and clean. The staff was compliant and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PenC
Santa Fe, NMR
Jul 16, 2014

Red feather lodge

It was a totally positive experience. Close to the canyon as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Dorn
Des Moines, IA
Jul 14, 2014

Nice, AND reasonably priced hotel!

We decided to stay at the Red Feather Lodge after my parents stayed here a few years ago. First off, a "lodge" somewhat scares me. I'd rather stay in a "hotel." But after looking at the prices of the other area hotels, I took a chance and decided to reserve a room at the Red Feather. All other hotels were well over $200 at the time of booking (April), so at $169, I thought this was good, considering we were in peak tourist and travel season (week after July 4th holiday.) I was pleased with the room quality, the service of the front desk staff, and the ability to walk anywhere from there. There's a McD's right across the street, which I thought would be nice, but it's double the price than usual - FYI. If we make it back to the Canyon, we'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for inflated prices in Tusayan! We took the shuttle to the Maswick Logdge, and had good food, with several options, at reasonable prices. We'll definitely go back there for lunches.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search