$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

3 stars
View map of Hwy 64,P.O.Box 3245, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
211 reviews
Great Trip

It was a beautiful view, clean all around good! Nice family vacation. Staff was very kind. Food was... See full review

  • Jennifer W.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Great value

Room clean, roomy, convenience of micro, refrigerator, separate living room with TV and desk. Bed... See full review

  • Sue in Fl
  • Sep 23, 2014
Grand Canyon hotel with exceptional service, tidy rooms

This impeccably maintained property, with 164 rooms and a 32-suite annex, offers an unsurpassed location by the Grand Canyon's southern rim and a host of amenities that please business travelers and families alike. Guests enjoy dining, entertainment and shopping options within walking distance, as well as a sparkling indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Express Start breakfast bar
  • Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Kids eat free
Rooms

The neatly appointed, well-lit rooms offer "Simple Smart" triple-sheeted beds, an individually controlled air-conditioner, 32-inch television with cable channels and in-room movies, free morning newspaper, complimentary wireless Internet access, a work desk with electrical adapters available, two-line phones with free local calling, private bathroom, and coffee maker. Adjoining rooms are available.

Features

Guests start the day with a complimentary buffet or continental breakfast, featuring fresh fruit, fresh coffee, cereals, and a rotating menu of hot items. The inn's beautiful, glass-enclosed indoor pool provides a welcome respite after a day of sightseeing, as does the whirlpool.

 

Sightseers and tourists of every age appreciate the hotel's outstanding location near the breathtaking cliffs of the Grand Canyon and unforgettable sights such as the Desert View Watchtower and Tusayan Museum and Ruins. This Holiday Inn provides quick access to a number of tour agencies, offering airplane, helicopter, four-wheel vehicle, and rafting excursions.

 

The hotel's proximity to the southern rim of the Grand Canyon makes it a great destination for companies planning a corporate retreat or outing. Holiday Inn offers a single meeting room measuring 8,100 square feet, enough to host 200 people.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (83.3 mi/134.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Complimentary Grand Canyon shuttle stop nearby
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park -- South (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Papillion Helicopter Tours (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Planes of Fame Air Museum, Williams (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
Business
  • Copier and facsimile services
  • Courier services available
  • Wireless data connection and high-speed Internet service
  • Single meeting room covering 8,100 square feet accommodates 200

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Canyon: 5.6 mi

Dining

Plaza Bonita
Family friendly Mexican Restaurant that honors beautiful, authentic and fresh Mexican cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pacwest
Business
Lakewod, WA
May 19, 2012

Great letdown

I was amazed at the small, outdated facility. I had chosen the Holiday Inn as an upgrade from Best Western at the same location. You can imagine our dismay when we compared the 2 facilities! not even remotely close, especially when you consider the $50 per night up charge. greatly disappointed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 10, 2007

poor arrangement instead of twin beds

We arrived around 4 in the afternoon was given an room with an additional small room that served as kitchen with a small couch and a desk. The extra bed that was brought in seemed adequate enough. But the worse part was the air-conditioning to this room was turned off and depended on a conduit that was supposed to bring in cool air from the bedroom. This did not work, so the room was very hot and in addition the frig was very loud, so it resulted in a very poor night of rest! I also found the reception staff unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

The manager has a bad attitude!

Don't even think about book this hotel! They had worst customer service ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 19, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites GRAND CANYON

We would never stay here again. The unit was in need of painting and cleaning. It was also the most expensive room we had on our trip. The furniture in the sitting area was very worn. We couldnt reccomend this facility to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GJR
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 16, 2010

Had no choice

We had no choice, this was the only hotel with availability for the days we were visiting the Grand Canyon. It was a place to sleep and use the bathroom. Breakfast was the same every single day, good thing is it was free. Had the "do not disturb" sign on our door everyday and yet housekeeping knocked (continuously) every single day to see if we wanted our room cleaned. Bathroom had moldy smell, beds were sinking in the middle, a/c would blow out hot air and heater would blow out cold air, had free WiFi but no business center to print (boarding passes), so we had to go to the internet cafe a block or so away. Internet cafe had better bathrooms. No restaurant in premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Dec 26, 2010

No different than a super-8

Regret that we paid almost double than any regular motel, when the facilities and the room were of no better quality. Even if we did not book upfront in advance, we'd have found a decent place at less cost. But it does include free breakfast :-) The staff was very friendly, and when we requested a fridge and a microwave, they were able to make arrangements and accommodate the request - that was the highlight since we were traveling with an infant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for a fair deal
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 21, 2013

ok but could have been better

One of the counter staff when we checked in wasn't all that helpful or friendly however on the checkout the gentleman was very good. Room was basic but clean & ok however the bed mattress was very soft so not good for a pour back, so I mentioned this to the clerk on the checkout & he said he would have it checked. Breakfast was the best part of the stay as had good hot selection & lots of variety of things to eat. You certainly pay a price for staying close to the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Not close enough

While it was close to the Grand Canyon. The staff was very pleasant and the room was comfortable, but for the cost we had better on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 29, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Grand Canyon

Very disappointing. I travel a lot and stay in many different hotels and chain hotels. While the location was close to the entrance of the Grand Canyon National Park there is not much else to sing about. The rooms were tired and unclean - we had to request clean sheets on arrival. The second night someone tried to get into our room - thankfully we had the safety chain in place (tip: always have that on). The local restaurants were poor too. Book in advance and stay at El Tovar hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Butterburger Babe
Business
Manitowoc WI
Jul 2, 2009

Disappointing

This was an old, run down place. The wifi never worked during our 3 day stay. The hot tub was really cold. Breakfast ended at 9:30, even on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top