$234 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

3 stars
View map of 226 Hwy 64,P.O.Box 3245, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2011

Good location

If you like converted apartments then you will like this hotel. It was different then we expected from a Holiday Inn. The only thing that it had going for it was that the location is right down the street from the South Rim of the canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
May 30, 2011

Convienent

A room here is the next best thing to actually staying in the park. Since we made last minute plans it was the only thing available, and we were lucky it wasn't the height of tourist season yet. It is very close to the south entrance. The hotel staff were friendly, the pool was ok, and the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go EARLY to avoid traffic.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDW
Business
South Dakota
May 27, 2011

Fantastic breakfast

The hotel is conveniently located, not far from the park entrance. The breakfast was a real surprise. I didn't expect it to have such a wide selection. This isn't just coffee and a sweet roll. We're talking the whole nine yards here. The room was nice and the bed had a pillow top, nice and soft to the face but firm for the back. If I'm lucky enough to make it back this is where I'll be staying again. I would have given it 5 stars but we never got the 2 AM wake up call. We had to leave early for a 6:30AM flight out of Flagstaff and would have miss it if I didn't take the extra precaution to set the alarm clock by the bed side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you find yourself in Page for a boat ride stop at "Bonkers" restaurant for dinner. I know the name sounds a bit crazy but the food was top notch. It was the best food of the whole trip. It's not a hamburger joint just great Italian and seafood

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThemaGDV
Business
Italy
May 14, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel is just near the east enter of grand canyon near the airport for elicopter tour, the rooms are big and clean, breakfast is really good and there are two indoor nice pools. The only thing that i wan no so happy is check in time really late 16.00 and they try also to tell me to go later cause maybe for 16.00 was no ready the room but when i asked for have a room exactly 16.00 they gave me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse in front of the hotel really cowboy serve you.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2011

Holiday Inn Express, Grand Canyon

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff. In the first room everything was shaking. It was above the washers and dryers. They moved us quickly to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Apr 25, 2011

a good place and big room

big room, quite A/C, good breakfasts for a 3-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near the Grand Canyon, only ten minutes to see the sunrise.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krstee
Business
Florida
Apr 21, 2011

You get what you pay for

This hotel is average. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room as described. The staff was OK. They weren't rude, but they didn't go our of their way to help you out either. The breakfast was good but we waited in line for about 15 minutes. The proximity to the Grand Canyon was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krstee
Business
Florida
Apr 21, 2011

You get what you pay for

This hotel is average. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room as described. The staff was OK. They weren't rude, but they didn't go our of their way to help you out either. The breakfast was good but we waited in line for about 15 minutes. The proximity to the Grand Canyon was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Hotel very nice.

Convenient location to Grand Canyon National Park. Room was comfortable. Great having an indoor heated pool after so much driving. Complimentary breakfast was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the National Geographic Visitor Center just down the road from the hotel and see the IMAX film on the Grand Canyon.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZebraLady
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 13, 2011

Nice Hotel

We visited the Grand Canyon and the close proximity of the hotel was great! The only thing I would have added to the room is a small refridgerator. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the bedsheets excellent quality. The hotel staff were also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short driv e to the Grand Canyon NAtional PArk

Back to menu Return to top