$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

3 stars
View map of 226 Hwy 64,P.O.Box 3245, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glowanya
Family
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Holiday inn experience

Great experience at the hotel. We had a 1yr old with us, and the hotel staff provided us with a crib, which made things that much more comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was ok, not anything exciting, but still very nice to start the day with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2011

Location!

Very nice suites, clean and quiet. This is the closest you can stay to the Grand Canyon park without actually staying at the park (3 minutes away!) 1/2 block from the National Geographic center/ IMAX. Great breakfast, was surprised to get eggs and pancakes along with the usual continental fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ohio
Jun 5, 2011

Handy location

We visited the Grand Canyon and this hotel was close so it was convenient.....just a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bens7518
Family
Colorado
May 31, 2011

Clean and family friendly

The hotel was clean and quiet. We stayed in a suite with an infant and it was nice having a separate living space to set up a portable crib. It was really close to the Grand Canyon and it was nice to get a hot breakfast before setting out to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2011

Good location

If you like converted apartments then you will like this hotel. It was different then we expected from a Holiday Inn. The only thing that it had going for it was that the location is right down the street from the South Rim of the canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Memphis
May 30, 2011

Convienent

A room here is the next best thing to actually staying in the park. Since we made last minute plans it was the only thing available, and we were lucky it wasn't the height of tourist season yet. It is very close to the south entrance. The hotel staff were friendly, the pool was ok, and the room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go EARLY to avoid traffic.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDW
Family
South Dakota
May 27, 2011

Fantastic breakfast

The hotel is conveniently located, not far from the park entrance. The breakfast was a real surprise. I didn't expect it to have such a wide selection. This isn't just coffee and a sweet roll. We're talking the whole nine yards here. The room was nice and the bed had a pillow top, nice and soft to the face but firm for the back. If I'm lucky enough to make it back this is where I'll be staying again. I would have given it 5 stars but we never got the 2 AM wake up call. We had to leave early for a 6:30AM flight out of Flagstaff and would have miss it if I didn't take the extra precaution to set the alarm clock by the bed side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you find yourself in Page for a boat ride stop at "Bonkers" restaurant for dinner. I know the name sounds a bit crazy but the food was top notch. It was the best food of the whole trip. It's not a hamburger joint just great Italian and seafood

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThemaGDV
Family
Italy
May 14, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel is just near the east enter of grand canyon near the airport for elicopter tour, the rooms are big and clean, breakfast is really good and there are two indoor nice pools. The only thing that i wan no so happy is check in time really late 16.00 and they try also to tell me to go later cause maybe for 16.00 was no ready the room but when i asked for have a room exactly 16.00 they gave me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse in front of the hotel really cowboy serve you.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2011

Holiday Inn Express, Grand Canyon

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff. In the first room everything was shaking. It was above the washers and dryers. They moved us quickly to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
denver
Apr 25, 2011

a good place and big room

big room, quite A/C, good breakfasts for a 3-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near the Grand Canyon, only ten minutes to see the sunrise.

Back to menu Return to top