$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

3 stars
View map of 226 Hwy 64,P.O.Box 3245, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We're from Texas
Business
San Angelo, TX
Oct 8, 2011

9 Day Arizona Excursion

We only stayed at this Hotel because of availability of rooms that fit our itenarary. Having stayed in 9 other Hotels during our trip to and around AZ this one was number 8 in rating. I will say the room was clean and the staff reasonably friendly. I know we paid a premium price for location but the room should have had a micro/frig and the internet access was hit and miss at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Tovar for supper without question.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Mike
Business
Farmington, Mich
Oct 7, 2011

Great location

This hotel is very well maintained and very clean and very comfortable........would hightly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is great for the Grand Canyon....the town does not have much to offer for dining thus it is bet to travel inside the National Park with many options and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charrua
Business
Athens, GA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great location !!

It was perfect. Very close to Grand Canyon. It wasn't cheap, but the hotel worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
URIRAP
Business
LA
Sep 12, 2011

Nice location

Nice location near the the south entrance to the park. Lousy breakfast and coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddyS
Business
NL
Aug 26, 2011

Good hotel near Grand Canyon

Very good hotel near Grand Canyon. A little distance to the park (5 miles), sometimes the entrance takes a little extra time because of waiting lines at the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 10, 2011

suites are sweet

We stayed in the suites which are located across the street. The room was clean and quiet. The regular part of the hotel seemed to be quite crowded. The breakfast was OK, but not great. The Grand Canyon is spectacular. I like the North Rim much better than the South Rim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, TX
Jul 21, 2011

Good Stay!

It was a nice hotel but in need of a little TLC. We didn't actually stay in the main hotel we were across the street in some rooms that were probably once apartments of some sort. The rooms were clean. The beds were not very comfortable. A little noisy in the rooms. But all in all it was a good stay. I highly recommend the Grand Canyon, spectacular. The complimentary breakfast was not very good, so we chose other options outside the hotel. If you stay in this area eat at the Yippee Ei O steakhouse. very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cronnie
Business
London
Jul 19, 2011

Lovely Stay

This was a lovely motel to stay at in this bustling town. Fast and efficient check in, clean large rooms with a tasty coffee maker. The swimming pool was busy with children. The breakfast choice was large and plentiful. The only downside was the size of the breakfast room. Tables and chairs tightly packed together and so it was a bit of squeeze to get the food and sit down. But overall, this motel was fantastic and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLDING_ANDY
Business
page, az
Jul 19, 2011

good choice

rapid check-in. clean rooms. breakfast self-service, but reasonable.free parking. 0.5mile from airport, lots of helicopters during daytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites GRAND CANYON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cronnie
Business
London
Jul 19, 2011

Lovely Stay

This was a lovely motel to stay at in this bustling town. Fast and efficient check in, clean large rooms with a tasty coffee maker. The swimming pool was busy with children. The breakfast choice was large and plentiful. The only downside was the size of the breakfast room. Tables and chairs tightly packed together and so it was a bit of squeeze to get the food and sit down. But overall, this motel was fantastic and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top