$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

3 stars
74 State Route 64, P O Box 130, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
149 reviews
Great stay

Great hotel. Nice people at reception. Loved the room and amenities. Would always like to stay at... See full review

  • Minie123
  • Dec 2, 2014
Grand Canyon Getaway

Excellent clean cozy room, bowling alley too! The sports bar had great cocktails and pizza. See full review

  • piranna
  • Nov 21, 2014
Great accommodations amid grandeur of Grand Canyon

Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn, situated near the edge of one of the world's great natural wonders, offers a host of amenities to keep guests entertained during their stay. A world of adventure beckons outside, while the hotel offers peace and quiet and a chance to relax. The hotel's Cowboy Museum offers a collection of Arizona cowboy artifacts, an indoor waterfall, and the world's largest fine-art mural of the Grand Canyon.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond hotel
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free seasonal shuttle to Grand Canyon National Park, lobby pick-up
  • Children 12 and under stay free in room with one paying adult and existing bedding
Rooms

Each of the 250 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel features cable satellite television and complimentary high-speed Internet access, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee/tea maker, hairdryer, deluxe bathtub, work area with data ports, and local phone calls under 30 minutes. Rollaway beds are available.

Features

Guests wake up each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before sightseeing or taking advantage of the hotel's many amenities, including an outdoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and 24-hour exercise facility. An arcade keeps youngsters preoccupied.


Guests bring home souvenirs from the hotel's gift shop, boasting a selection of Native American art and jewelry, Grand Canyon artwork, t-shirts, hats, and gift baskets of gourmet Western edibles.

Dining

Canyon Room serves Southwestern and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, all at reasonable prices. The restaurant also offers picnic box lunches and special menus for children. Coronado Room offers a more upscale option and a quiet atmosphere. The menu includes specialties like El Tournedos, Spinach Enchiladas, and Sizzling Fajitas.

Recreation

The Grand Canyon South entrance is just two miles from the hotel's front door. The area offers a variety of activities to suit any taste including horseback riding and river rafting down the Colorado River.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free Shuttle to Grand Canyon National Park via Grand Canyon Shuttle (seasonal pick-up in hotel lobby)
Nearby attractions
  • Papillion Helicopter Tours (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park -- South (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Planes of Fame Air Museum (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 275 guests, with two on-site restaurants
  • Business center with facsimile and photocopy services
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,PILOTOP BED,JETTD,MICRFG,WIFI
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILTOPBED,EXTACC,SEPBLD,WIFI
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,PILOTOP BED,JETTD,MICRFG,WIFI
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,PILOTOPBED,COFMK,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,PILOTOPBED,COFMK,IRON,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILOTOP,WIFI,REFRIGE,COFMKR
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,SMALL RM,PILLOWTOP BED,WIFI,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMALL RM,PILLOWTOP BED,WIFI,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SMALL RM,PILLOWTOP BED,WIFI,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILTOPBD,SOFABED,WIFI,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILTOPBED,EXTACC,SEPBLD,WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Canyon: 5.9 mi

Dining

Canyon Room Restaurant
Canyon Room Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Dinner available seasonal
Wendy's®
0.01 mile(s) from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Big E's
Across the street from Big E's, bar/lounge, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, live entertainment
Saguaro Lounge
Saguaro Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner
Coronado Room
Coronado Room, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E Train
Business
Hicksville, New York
Aug 18, 2013

Horrible Service, Horrible Room, Horrible Value

The room was so small it was painfully obvious that it had been a utillity closet converted into a room that would simply squeeze out more revenue. Directly across the hall from the room's door (about 5 feet away) were an ice machine and soda vending machine which naturally caused lots of noise. And one wall of the room was made up of a large window directly outside the main path from the parking lot to the interior rooms causing even more noise to flood into the room. When contacting the front desk we were told by the manager Sierra that there was nothing they could do apart from charging us an additional $50 for another room. Otherwise, it was our problem, not theirs. This shoebox of a room with unacceptable noise levels cost us more than the luxury room we had in Las Vegas. We will never stay here again and will advise everyone we come across to stay very clear of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ali Tigrotti
Business
London
Sep 20, 2013

No good

Worse room of our entire holiday, for $160 very small and stuffy and with broken toilet flush. Eventually we were given another room. Not really value for money maybe a 2 starts rather than 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2011

Good location, poor quality

Tusayan, AZ is a good location from which to tour the Grand Canyon, and the complimentary warm breakfast buffet was very good, however the quality of the rooms is poor. We rented 2 rooms, they both felt old and worn out. Our room was infested with fruit flies, we requested a new room which they changed immediately. Then the new room and a very strong, musty odor. Given that we were only staying one night and just needed a place to sleep we decided to live with it, but will not stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yipee-ei-o! The Steakhouse is a short drive away, while a bit touristy, it is a fun place to go for good food and a western feel. Note that 15% gratuity is automatically added to your bill which unfortunately was reflected in our service, our waitress never checked to see if we needed anything and we had to call other servers to bring additional napkins, refills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Best Western Squaire at Grand Canyon

Front Desk Supervisor was rude and unhelpful. Kept blaming me for booking thru Orbitz. Room was not available upon check-in. Had to wait 5 hours to get settled. The Food&Bev manager saved the day by picking up our dinner tab after hearing our check in story. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 17, 2009

1st night disaster

We booked a room with 2 queen beds, non-smoking, refrig. We received a shoe box size room with 1 double bed, no refrig, noisy...no discount on price either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food was very expensive at the hotel, local restaurants and grocery stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Apr 11, 2011

Grand Canyon Trip

Our hotel room was not clean upon arrival. Hotel offered no compensation or moving to another room. Front desk staff were unfriendly. Manager was to call us on condition of our room - she did not call us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quick tour of Arizona Coupl
Business
Montpelier, VT
Sep 24, 2010

Overpriced for a dirty room

Overnight stay to visit the Grand Canyon. Rooms, especially the bathroom were not clean. Shampoo, conditioner and soap were in dispensers. Dimly lit, overpriced for a 4:00 checkin and an 11:00 am checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Grand Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wandering the West
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Couldn't believe internet still doesn't work

Read many of the reviews regarding lobby staff friendliness and poor internet services and decided to go anyway. After going through Zion, Bryce, the North Rim and now the South, I had experienced great service and super internet coverage at every stay until The Best Western GC Village In this day and age, people actually get work done while they travel. Ended up having a second breakfast over a McDonalds in order to clear the work load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frenki
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Nov 9, 2011

Nice hotel, very small room, bad service.

The hotel is very nice, but the room is very small. we had difficulties to find place for our bagages. The service for diner is bad. We went for dinner two nights and each time, we received something we did not order. That's bad because the hotel is a good place. Maybe if you pay more, you will have a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse in the city. It's a special place with good food and nice environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mickeysteps
Business
Yorkshire
Mar 25, 2014

Touring canyon area

Very poor value for money, rooms very dated, bathroom small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top