$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

3 stars
View map of 74 State Route 64, P O Box 130, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg455
Business
Woodstock, NY
Apr 28, 2013

Highly recommended

Nice modern room with flat panel TV, great bathroom, and only negative was room overlooking parking lot at a basement level. Breakfast was great and hotel has lot's of games to keep young children and teenagers busy. Best thing about hotel is the great location, about a mile from Gran Canyon National Park entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas.
Business
Canton, Ohio
Apr 25, 2013

Great location for the route that was taken for our group.

The front desk clerk recommended a very good family restaurant that we enjoyed. Clean rooms and good bed. We would recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gala56
Business
USA
Mar 20, 2013

“Great Location”

Super location, friendly staff, clean rooms. I reccomend that as that hotel is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DazzleanAbs
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Feb 26, 2013

Canyon in the Winter

Great overall location, friendly staff. I would suggest calling for a reservation though and requesting to stay in the main part of the building (with the restaurants, bowling, spa, and fitness center). There is the main building then about 7 seperate ones that surround it more like motels. Since we booked through this site, they placed us in one of those and couldnt switch it because it was booked through this site. It was still nice and clean but it was a pretty long walk to the main building in the winter for food etc and since it was 25 degrees, we ended up skipping the restaurant there and hot tub (which I was bummed about).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marms
Business
Rushville, NY
Feb 26, 2013

Comforatable place

Good room, comforatable, coffee decent; loved the fireplace downstairs! Distance from grand canyon just right with MUCH better price than right at the canyon. We would stay there again. However, the bar food needs considerable improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed me
Business
Las Vegas , Nevada
Feb 18, 2013

Hotel with a mountain view... :)

The room was clean with modern features. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJQ Super Traveler
Business
Gt Falls, Montana
Jan 29, 2013

Great place

We were impressed and I am not the easiest person to please when it comes to hotels! The staff was very friendly & helpful; the room was roomy and quite nice. After a long day of travel, we loved the fact we did not have to leave the hotel to dine. Their dining room cuisine was fabulous! A very pleasant experience overall. I rate this hotel a 4.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo kim
Business
Arizona
Jan 21, 2013

Really nice hotel!

near the grand canyon national park It was very comportable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

grand canyon

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StoneNYC
Business
Bridgeport, CT
Jan 14, 2013

Great place, top notch

Everything is super clean, very helpful and friendly staff, large facility but easily walkable, super clean rooms, large bathroom and good setup so you can easily get around the room with others and not be in each others way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Canyon is SO CLOSE just 5 minutes and you're in the park watching the sunrise. They also have a wood burning fireplace right in the lobby which was warm and a surprise, must hotels have gas, this was real wood! Amazing!

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony from Poway
Business
Poway, California
Jan 4, 2013

Great Grand Canyon stay

The room was spacious and clean with microwave, fridge and even two sinks. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon. Best of all, when we needed to change our reservations, cutting short our stay by a day, the staff were gracious, friendly and helpful. We were there off-season (winter) and it was great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top