$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

3 stars
74 State Route 64, P O Box 130, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
149 reviews
Great stay

Great hotel. Nice people at reception. Loved the room and amenities. Would always like to stay at... See full review

  • Minie123
  • Dec 2, 2014
Grand Canyon Getaway

Excellent clean cozy room, bowling alley too! The sports bar had great cocktails and pizza. See full review

  • piranna
  • Nov 21, 2014
Great accommodations amid grandeur of Grand Canyon

Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn, situated near the edge of one of the world's great natural wonders, offers a host of amenities to keep guests entertained during their stay. A world of adventure beckons outside, while the hotel offers peace and quiet and a chance to relax. The hotel's Cowboy Museum offers a collection of Arizona cowboy artifacts, an indoor waterfall, and the world's largest fine-art mural of the Grand Canyon.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond hotel
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free seasonal shuttle to Grand Canyon National Park, lobby pick-up
  • Children 12 and under stay free in room with one paying adult and existing bedding
Rooms

Each of the 250 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel features cable satellite television and complimentary high-speed Internet access, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee/tea maker, hairdryer, deluxe bathtub, work area with data ports, and local phone calls under 30 minutes. Rollaway beds are available.

Features

Guests wake up each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before sightseeing or taking advantage of the hotel's many amenities, including an outdoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and 24-hour exercise facility. An arcade keeps youngsters preoccupied.


Guests bring home souvenirs from the hotel's gift shop, boasting a selection of Native American art and jewelry, Grand Canyon artwork, t-shirts, hats, and gift baskets of gourmet Western edibles.

Dining

Canyon Room serves Southwestern and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, all at reasonable prices. The restaurant also offers picnic box lunches and special menus for children. Coronado Room offers a more upscale option and a quiet atmosphere. The menu includes specialties like El Tournedos, Spinach Enchiladas, and Sizzling Fajitas.

Recreation

The Grand Canyon South entrance is just two miles from the hotel's front door. The area offers a variety of activities to suit any taste including horseback riding and river rafting down the Colorado River.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free Shuttle to Grand Canyon National Park via Grand Canyon Shuttle (seasonal pick-up in hotel lobby)
Nearby attractions
  • Papillion Helicopter Tours (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park -- South (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Yavapai Observation Station (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Planes of Fame Air Museum (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 275 guests, with two on-site restaurants
  • Business center with facsimile and photocopy services
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,PILOTOP BED,JETTD,MICRFG,WIFI
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILTOPBED,EXTACC,SEPBLD,WIFI
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,PILOTOP BED,JETTD,MICRFG,WIFI
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,PILOTOPBED,COFMK,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,PILOTOPBED,COFMK,IRON,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILOTOP,WIFI,REFRIGE,COFMKR
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,SMALL RM,PILLOWTOP BED,WIFI,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMALL RM,PILLOWTOP BED,WIFI,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SMALL RM,PILLOWTOP BED,WIFI,COFMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILTOPBD,SOFABED,WIFI,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,PILTOPBED,EXTACC,SEPBLD,WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Canyon: 5.9 mi

Dining

Canyon Room Restaurant
Canyon Room Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Dinner available seasonal
Wendy's®
0.01 mile(s) from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Big E's
Across the street from Big E's, bar/lounge, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, live entertainment
Saguaro Lounge
Saguaro Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner
Coronado Room
Coronado Room, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mo and family
Business
carlsbad,ca
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

employees were friendly and the buffet was great the only thing i would have changed was the bowling alley being open later than 10p

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the steak house with the magic show - short walk across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wahwah
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 25, 2014

Fairly standard hotel

Hotel is outside Grand Canyon Park and you still need to drive to park to catch the shuttle. Room is large and comfortable. Hot breakfast is a nice touch. Plenty of fast food places nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelH
Business
Los Angeles
May 23, 2014

Solid Accomodations

While we found it a bit expensive - there are not that many choices in the area. We found the accomodations we'll kept, clean and a step beyond a motel. You can tell that management is trying to lift the experience to the next level. The restaurant was also surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant is the highest end dining experience you will have for many miles around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMKJR
Business
Nazareth, PA
May 21, 2014

Convenient to Grand Canyon National Park

Room was nice and beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a reasonable selection. Restaurant was pricey but food was very good. Access to the Shuttle bus to and from the park was clsoe by which was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple12
Business
Grand Canyon
Apr 15, 2014

Wifi does not work in Hotel bar, restaurant/bar or in reception.

We stayed here 2 nights (April 2014) and went to the 1st bar and could not get wifi. We asked the barman what was the problem and his reply was that that's the way it is. So we went to the the 2nd Bar/Restaurant and the wifi did not work here either - waitress response was the same. We then went to the reception area and again the wifi did not work and the receptionist did not know why. On check out I raised this with the guy checking us out who looked like a manager and his attitude was totally and utterly dismissive. We would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smkozlow
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Apr 14, 2014

Not what we expected, but served its purpose

We booked through this website and were expecting a room like the photos you find on the hotel's website. When we checked in, we were told we had an efficiency room. I didn't remember that from booking through here, but when I checked my confirmation, it did say in small print that we had a small room. Small is correct. The room had a full bed, a small table, and a dresser, which took up the majority of the space. We barely had room to put our luggage anywhere. That being said, we were only there for 12 hours and just needed a place to sleep. It easily served that purpose. Other than being small, the room was pretty nice. It had clearly been updated recently. The only things that weren't updated were the front door, which had a very utilitarian feel to it, and the tile in the bathroom (floor and walls). I think this would be a good option for families as there's a small, but nice bowling alley and arcade in the basement. The most annoying part of our stay was a rude front desk person. I had booked the hotel, but was driving so my husband tried to check us in. First, she couldn't find the reservation and then she told him he couldn't check us in. So, I had to go in. Luckily, I had a more friendly person who easily found the reservation and got us checked in quickly. The best part of our stay was the breakfast buffet. It was extensive and everything tasted good. There was also plenty of room. I'm used to hotels where the breakfast area is crammed into a little corner, but they had a whole banquet room dedicated to it. The other nice thing about the hotel is the location. It's only a few minutes from the gate to the Grand Canyon. Overall, it's pretty pricey for what you're getting. But, if you think it's worth paying more to be close to the Grand Canyon, then this could be a good match for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RosemaryD
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 12, 2014

A "Grand" Experience!

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. The hotel was just 2 miles from the park entrance. The room was large, clean and comfortable and came with a refrigerator and microwave. We really have no complaints! The free continental breakfast was superb... A real gourmet buffet in a nice atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beijing People
Business
China
Apr 10, 2014

Beijing People

Nice location, comfort beds, great breakfast, and super nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mickeysteps
Business
Yorkshire
Mar 25, 2014

Touring canyon area

Very poor value for money, rooms very dated, bathroom small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa1234
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 22, 2014

Small Room

It was a nice hotel and right down the road from the entrance to the Grand Canyon. They have a nice breakfast buffet and the hotel is great location, close to shops and the Imax. It has a bowling alley but the wait to get on a lane is long. We ate dinner at the bar, the service was not great but the pizza was fantastic. The only main complaint I have is the size of our room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top