$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

3 stars
View map of 100 Highway 64, P O Box 130, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2011

Good location, poor quality

Tusayan, AZ is a good location from which to tour the Grand Canyon, and the complimentary warm breakfast buffet was very good, however the quality of the rooms is poor. We rented 2 rooms, they both felt old and worn out. Our room was infested with fruit flies, we requested a new room which they changed immediately. Then the new room and a very strong, musty odor. Given that we were only staying one night and just needed a place to sleep we decided to live with it, but will not stay here on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yipee-ei-o! The Steakhouse is a short drive away, while a bit touristy, it is a fun place to go for good food and a western feel. Note that 15% gratuity is automatically added to your bill which unfortunately was reflected in our service, our waitress never checked to see if we needed anything and we had to call other servers to bring additional napkins, refills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutz, Fl
May 28, 2011

Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Staff was very friendly. Gave us a room upgrade. Breakfast was very good. Very close to the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2011

Good fit for the family

This hotel was perfect for our vacation. It was very close to the Grand Canyon. Appreciated the breakfast. One less thing to plan or look for. Not a grand hotel, but the staff seemed friendly. Room was relatively clean, but you can tell it is aging. Rather pricey for a best western, but overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimcat
Business
diamond springs, ca.
Apr 27, 2011

GOOD STAY AT GRAND CANYON

WOW. Really good room. Spacy,quiet, comfterable bed and chairs. Good quality TV. Room could use more light. Wonderful restaurant on site. We both enjoyed our stay. Motel has great parking and it's a short easy drive to the canyon. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 23, 2011

Great location and solid value

We arrived after 7pm. There was no wait to check in. Personnel were friendly. We got our keys and forms filled out quickly. We were disappointed that the two rooms did not have the 2 queen size beds we were expecting, only a king size. The hotel was full with no vacancy, but they sent two rollaways to the room to accommodate the two children. At check-in, they did not mention the free continental breakfast. Everything was fine otherwise, clean room and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Canyon South Rim is only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asheville Rob
Business
Asheville, NC
Apr 11, 2011

Clean, great location but overpriced

You expect to pay a little more when visiting a major tourist destination like the Grand Canyon but everything in Tusayan - including the Best Western was extremely overpriced for what you receive. While the property was clean and did have a variety of things to do for kids (which we do not have) it is a little dated. We paid almost $200 per night even after booking through a travel website. The properties inside the Park are not the best but we'd go that way next time - at least they're fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own meals - there are only a few dining options and all are very expensive and pretty poor quality. $30 for a medium cheese pizza is pretty typical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Apr 11, 2011

Grand Canyon Trip

Our hotel room was not clean upon arrival. Hotel offered no compensation or moving to another room. Front desk staff were unfriendly. Manager was to call us on condition of our room - she did not call us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 10, 2011

Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Convenient for visiting Grand Canyon.Good sports bar and grill. Nice rooms...hard to control temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mineral Ridge, Ohio
Apr 4, 2011

The best Hotel of our whole trip

Our trip consisted of a trip to Las Vegas, The Grand Canyon, Pheonix and Tombstone. This was our best hotel on our trip. It was clean, great size room, the bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was awesome. It was a full buffet with hot and cold foods. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario
Mar 23, 2011

Great spot close to the Canyon

We visited the Grand Canyon. The concierge Richard was fantastic. Staff at the restaurant were excellent. They gave us an excellent table, and chose not to seat a boisterous group next to us (left the table empty instead).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took two tours and were picked up right at our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top