$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

3 stars
View map of 74 State Route 64, P O Box 130, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddieeded
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Nov 10, 2012

Surprisingly great stay!

I've stayed at the Grand Canyon three times over the years and have found the hotels adequate, but nothing to write a review about. I was very surprised with this stay! I traveled with my parents and was upgraded to a room on the same floor as the lobby. The room was comfortable and well decorated with vintage photographs of the canyon. All the amenities were great from the gift shop, fitness center, and wonderful fireplace bar and restaurant. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Also a great complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Doc
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 8, 2012

Better than indicated at 3 stars

For a last-minute, shoulder-season Grand Canyon trip, this place fit the bill. Good stay, free breakfast, 7 mi from Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas women
Business
Texas
Nov 2, 2012

Short trip to the canyon

Loved the location, easy check in , breakfast buffet had good selection. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jawsup
Business
Hurst, TX
Nov 1, 2012

Best Experience

We enjoyed this stay immencely. The service was great and everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quindosguy
Business
Horseheads, NY
Oct 7, 2012

Just so-so, but great location

We chose this hotel based on the location - very close to the Grand Canyon! The location was great but there is very little nearby in terms of restaurants, groceries, etc. Our room was fairly large and had a lot of amenities, but it was very expensive considering the average quality. The wi-fi was very slow (in fact, management left a letter in the room explaining that the slow speed was due to their internet provider). Also, they told us if we used the in-room safe, there would be a $1.50 charge. After paying $200 for the room, that was an insult! The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very lumpy (almost like they were filled with chunks of foam). Our room had a mildewy smell which we think was coming from the A/C unit. Otherwise, the room seemed clean. Note that there is NO elevator in the secondary buildings. We were on the 2nd floor in one of the separate buildings, so we had to lug our suitcases up the stairs. The breakfast buffet, included in our rate, was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Stock up on groceries, water, etc, BEFORE you get to the hotel. There is nothing nearby other than a small, overpriced general store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulenri
Business
Geneva. Switzerland
Aug 12, 2012

Good for this location

Hotel room was quite good with space and comfort but a little noisy in the morning due to hwy vicinity. Breakfast included but quite hectic due to inappropriate buffet space in relation to crowding Excellent steakhouse with very good service and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Januss
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 28, 2012

Grand Canyon Squire Inn near Grand Canyon

Nice clean rooms but WLAN does not work, staff only average, breakfast is not continental although advertised also too much plastic waste, distance to Grand Canyon 10 min by car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredthegreat
Business
El centro, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

close to destination

The location of the hotel was heplful. Pricy, great hotel otherwise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginger J
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
May 15, 2012

LOVED THE HOTEL

Great. location, great breakfast, great dinner in restaurant ! Wouldn't change a thing. Liked that is was close to the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hikers Bob and Arlene
Business
Bensenville, IL
May 10, 2012

Close to Grand Canyon

The room was very small. We were located right across from the ice and vending machines. The heat did not always work correctly and the coffee machine did not work our first night there, although they replaced it for the second night. We felt the room was definitely not worth $150.00 a night. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top