$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

3 stars
View map of 74 State Route 64, P O Box 130, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ariesguy
Couples
MA
Dec 10, 2012

Great for the price

This place is less than 20 mins away from the rim of the grand canyon. For the price, the amenities were good. The room that we got was a good size and was comfortable. Their breakfast was also much better than I expected based on some previous "free breakfasts" that I have had. For the price, it was the perfect choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trucite
Family
USA
Nov 14, 2012

A Grand hotel visit

We stayed here the third night of a cross country trip! The room was lavish and the Breakfast buffet was unmatched! Huzzah to hotel and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Camper 8
Friends
Wisconsin Dells
Nov 13, 2012

Very Convenient

The hotel is in an excellent location if your'e on your way to the Grand Canyon and want an early start in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveL617
Friends
St Louis
Nov 12, 2012

Good experience

Good-Free Breakfast, Location to the Canyon, and bar bowling... Rooms were decent enough and staff was friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddieeded
Family
Philadelphia, pa
Nov 10, 2012

Surprisingly great stay!

I've stayed at the Grand Canyon three times over the years and have found the hotels adequate, but nothing to write a review about. I was very surprised with this stay! I traveled with my parents and was upgraded to a room on the same floor as the lobby. The room was comfortable and well decorated with vintage photographs of the canyon. All the amenities were great from the gift shop, fitness center, and wonderful fireplace bar and restaurant. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Also a great complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Doc
Couples
Lexington, KY
Nov 8, 2012

Better than indicated at 3 stars

For a last-minute, shoulder-season Grand Canyon trip, this place fit the bill. Good stay, free breakfast, 7 mi from Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas women
Friends
Texas
Nov 2, 2012

Short trip to the canyon

Loved the location, easy check in , breakfast buffet had good selection. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jawsup
Couples
Hurst, TX
Nov 1, 2012

Best Experience

We enjoyed this stay immencely. The service was great and everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quindosguy
Couples
Horseheads, NY
Oct 7, 2012

Just so-so, but great location

We chose this hotel based on the location - very close to the Grand Canyon! The location was great but there is very little nearby in terms of restaurants, groceries, etc. Our room was fairly large and had a lot of amenities, but it was very expensive considering the average quality. The wi-fi was very slow (in fact, management left a letter in the room explaining that the slow speed was due to their internet provider). Also, they told us if we used the in-room safe, there would be a $1.50 charge. After paying $200 for the room, that was an insult! The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very lumpy (almost like they were filled with chunks of foam). Our room had a mildewy smell which we think was coming from the A/C unit. Otherwise, the room seemed clean. Note that there is NO elevator in the secondary buildings. We were on the 2nd floor in one of the separate buildings, so we had to lug our suitcases up the stairs. The breakfast buffet, included in our rate, was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Stock up on groceries, water, etc, BEFORE you get to the hotel. There is nothing nearby other than a small, overpriced general store.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulenri
Couples
Geneva. Switzerland
Aug 12, 2012

Good for this location

Hotel room was quite good with space and comfort but a little noisy in the morning due to hwy vicinity. Breakfast included but quite hectic due to inappropriate buffet space in relation to crowding Excellent steakhouse with very good service and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top