$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

3 stars
View map of 1188 N. Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85395

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
I loved this place!

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Awahtukee (Phoenix) and this location was even better.... See full review

  • PJ Powergirl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Nice trip

Perfect. The breakfast was perfect. Nice place to have a rest after hours of driving. See full review

  • Y.731
  • Jan 15, 2015
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel near Luke Air Force Base in Goodyear, Arizona Leisure and business travelers appreciate the great location of this hotel in Goodyear, Arizona. Our hotel is near Luke Air Force Base and the Cleveland Indians' Goodyear Ballpark. While lodging in Goodyear, Arizona, hotel guests enjoy our close proximity to many Arizona attractions. Phoenix International Raceway, Wildlife World Zoo and Friendship Park are all just a short drive from our hotel in West Phoenix. Just up the road is Litchfield Park's Wigwam Resort, Glendale's University of Phoenix Stadium, Jobing.com Arena and Westgate City Center . Business travelers value the great location of our Goodyear, Arizona hotel. The Phoenix Goodyear Airport (GYR) and many local businesses including Lockheed Martin, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Universal Technical Institute (UTI) and the Palo Verde Nuclear Plant are just a short drive away. Guests lodging in our Goodyear hotel stay productive with free high-speed and wireless Internet access. We invite our guests staying in this hotel near Tolleson, Buckeye, Avondale and Glendale to relax by the pool and whirlpool. While lodging in Goodyear, enjoy breakfast and dinner at the Cutting Edge Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant where kids eat free, and join us daily for select drinks specials and appetizers. Make a reservation today and enjoy our fabulous hotel deals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Cutting Edge Bar & Grill
Our on site restaurant will entice you with array of soups and salads to burgers and steaks. We have something for everyone in your party. Kids under 12 eat free with purchase of an adult entree.
Mimi's Cafe
Home cooking. Wide variety of menu selections including salads, soups, sandwiches, entrees and a full bar.
Bill Johnson's Big Apple
Specializing in BBQ. Offers steaks, ribs, chops, burgers and a full bar.
In n Out Burger
The famous, fast food hamburger chain from California, specializing in fresh ingrediants.
Black Angus
Steakhouse
The Cutting Edge Bar
A full-service bar. Relax and unwind after sightseeing or a day of meetings, and enjoy your favorite drink with friends during happy hour nightly within the comfort of our Goodyear, Arizona hotel.
Majerie's Sports Grill
Sports Bar atmosphere specializing in a wide range of sandwiches, salads, burgers and local specialties. Many televisions available to catch a sporting game. Full bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y.731
Business
Santa Barbara
Jan 15, 2015

Nice trip

Perfect. The breakfast was perfect. Nice place to have a rest after hours of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Powergirl
Business
Defiance, OH
Jun 16, 2014

I loved this place!

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Awahtukee (Phoenix) and this location was even better. Even though there was not a complimentary breakfast, discount coupons were given for all breakfasts and dinners at their on-site restaurant, which had a good full menu with reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat on-site, full bar available. Reasonable prices, full menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Pa
Business
Lancaster, CA
Feb 18, 2013

great staff, clean room

Staff very helpful, room clean, good location for our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Pa
Business
Lancaster, CA
May 28, 2012

Very nice!

Nice and clean, friendly staff, good location. Would stay again! Reviews were accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TamiE
Business
Palos Verdes, CA
Dec 30, 2010

good time in goodyear, AZ

nice, clean room. power was out when we checked in, the staff walked us to our room in the dark with a flashlight~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the gym was really large (for a hotel gym), clean and very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beverwii
Business
Lansing, KS
May 8, 2010

Friendly easy to locate hotel

We were very pleased with the accomodations. I cannot think of one thing to complain about. Through [...] our price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Harbor, Ohio
Apr 25, 2009

Holiday Inn hotel & suites in Goodyear,

Hotel was good and staff was also. On our second day there however they had to close the pool and since part of our vacation was for r&r around the pool we moved to a different hotel. Our two nites were refunded however so we were very pleased with that Breakfast was not included and we thought it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top