$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

3 stars
1188 N. Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85395
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
I loved this place!

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Awahtukee (Phoenix) and this location was even better.... See full review

  • PJ Powergirl
  • Jun 16, 2014
5K

We needed a place to stay after a 5K race. HIS was spectacular. The room was huge, clean and well... See full review

  • kevin75
  • Apr 23, 2013
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel near Luke Air Force Base in Goodyear, Arizona Leisure and business travelers appreciate the great location of this hotel in Goodyear, Arizona. Our hotel is near Luke Air Force Base and the Cleveland Indians' Goodyear Ballpark. While lodging in Goodyear, Arizona, hotel guests enjoy our close proximity to many Arizona attractions. Phoenix International Raceway, Wildlife World Zoo and Friendship Park are all just a short drive from our hotel in West Phoenix. Just up the road is Litchfield Park's Wigwam Resort, Glendale's University of Phoenix Stadium, Jobing.com Arena and Westgate City Center . Business travelers value the great location of our Goodyear, Arizona hotel. The Phoenix Goodyear Airport (GYR) and many local businesses including Lockheed Martin, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Universal Technical Institute (UTI) and the Palo Verde Nuclear Plant are just a short drive away. Guests lodging in our Goodyear hotel stay productive with free high-speed and wireless Internet access. We invite our guests staying in this hotel near Tolleson, Buckeye, Avondale and Glendale to relax by the pool and whirlpool. While lodging in Goodyear, enjoy breakfast and dinner at the Cutting Edge Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant where kids eat free, and join us daily for select drinks specials and appetizers. Make a reservation today and enjoy our fabulous hotel deals.

Hotel Map

33.4591 -112.3411
Nearby airports
Phoenix Goodyear Airport, (GYR), 4.00, MI, SW; Phoenix Sky Harbor International, (PHX), 22.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Cutting Edge Bar & Grill
A full service restaurant offering breakfast, dinner and room service and a full bar. From light soups and salads to hearty entrees, we've got you covered. Kids 12 and under eat free when accompanied by an adult.
Mimi's Cafe
Home cooking. Wide variety of menu selections including salads, soups, sandwiches, entrees and a full bar.
Bill Johnson's Big Apple
Specializing in BBQ. Offers steaks, ribs, chops, burgers and a full bar.
In n Out Burger
The famous, fast food hamburger chain from California, specializing in fresh ingrediants.
Black Angus
Steakhouse
The Cutting Edge Bar
A full-service bar. Relax and unwind after sightseeing or a day of meetings, and enjoy your favorite drink with friends during happy hour nightly within the comfort of our Goodyear, Arizona hotel.
Majerie's Sports Grill
Sports Bar atmosphere specializing in a wide range of sandwiches, salads, burgers and local specialties. Many televisions available to catch a sporting game. Full bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Scouting
Business
Holiday Inn, Dysart Rd Goodyear AZ
Jan 1, 2014

Smell

It smells was terrible in the hall way where the elevators are located. For 5 days we had to smell that what ever it was. Some one needs to check this out, it could be sewer gas. It was terrible. We will think twice before we stay there again. Price is to high for what u get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davidoo
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 8, 2013

just what you expect

just what you expect ... clean, easy, totally fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Harbor, Ohio
Apr 25, 2009

Holiday Inn hotel & suites in Goodyear,

Hotel was good and staff was also. On our second day there however they had to close the pool and since part of our vacation was for r&r around the pool we moved to a different hotel. Our two nites were refunded however so we were very pleased with that Breakfast was not included and we thought it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillfromSac
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jun 21, 2014

good overnight stop

This holiday inn was fine, met the standards. It had a small bar and grill which is nice if you don't want to go out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Pa
Lancaster, CA
Feb 18, 2013

great staff, clean room

Staff very helpful, room clean, good location for our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Pa
Lancaster, CA
May 28, 2012

Very nice!

Nice and clean, friendly staff, good location. Would stay again! Reviews were accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea Dog 1
Business
Southern Calif.
Jul 2, 2012

One-night stay was very nice.

The hotel is attractive and the staff quite friendly. Stayed only one night as part of a business trip. Room was clean with minor stains on the easy chair. Bathroom very nice, and clean. Very quiet and slept soundly. Did not use any of the amenities but all appeared to be first-class. One minor complaint: the HVAC system is noisy when it cycles on and off. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay. Will stay there again if I'm in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TamiE
Palos Verdes, CA
Dec 30, 2010

good time in goodyear, AZ

nice, clean room. power was out when we checked in, the staff walked us to our room in the dark with a flashlight~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the gym was really large (for a hotel gym), clean and very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevin75
cottonwood arizona
Apr 23, 2013

5K

We needed a place to stay after a 5K race. HIS was spectacular. The room was huge, clean and well apportioned. Even breakfast, no continental, was $6.55 after tax for a small steak and three eggs. Gym was great although we didn't need it. Staff even gave me a bottle of water on my way up, bye no means is that anything spectacular but all in all a nice gesture in the desert. for a $100 I was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raul & Theresa's Mexican Restaurant. Litchfield and the 10 next to Holiday Inn Express.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites GOODYEAR - WEST PHOENIX AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Passing thru
New Mexico, USA
Sep 3, 2011

1 night stay

The hotel suites whirlpool tub was a perfect ending to a long day of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search