$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

3 stars
55 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
Pleasant surprise!

I was pleasantly surprised by my lovely room at this Best Western. Everything was... See full review

  • Grandslam
  • Sep 16, 2014
Good night out

It's was great no problems and everyone was nice. The room was great there were stored pillows in... See full review

  • Barbs27
  • Sep 15, 2014
This Goodyear, AZ hotel is nestled near the base of the beautiful Estrella Mountains just minutes from the Phoenix International Raceway, the University of Phoenix Stadium, and the Goodyear Air Park.

Located in the greater Phoenix-Goodyear area, the Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn is a full service property offering the best in customer service and amenities. The hotel also provides convenient access to a variety of recreational activities such as tennis, racquetball, golf, mountain biking, mountain climbing, and water sports on Lake Pleasant.

Each well-appointed guest room and suite features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO and ESPN, and high-speed Internet access. The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast each morning as well as a full breakfast menu which includes several distinctive, delectable entrees. Lunch and dinner are also available at the onsite family restaurant, Hoot & Howl Grub and Pub. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry, game room with arcade, fitness facility, business services, and meeting space that can accommodate up to 45 people. Pets are welcome.

The Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn is located a short drive from many of the area's sports arenas including the Phoenix Coyotes Jobing.com Arena, the Arizona Cardinals University of Phoenix Stadium, Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, and the Phoenix Suns US Airways Center. The Phoenix International Raceway, just 8 miles away, hosts a variety of NASCAR and IRL events throughout the year. Guests traveling on business will appreciate being close to corporate locations such as Palo Verde Nuclear Plant, Lockheed-Martin, Sysco, and Del Monte.

Hotel Map

33.4358 -112.3582
Area served
Phoenix (and Vicinity), Goodyear, Surprise, Peoria-Glendale
1 mile(s) from Estrella Vista Reception Center
2 mile(s) from Wigwam Convention Facilities
8 mile(s) from NASCAR and IRL events at Phoenix International Raceway
8 mile(s) from Cr
Nearby airports
22 mile(s) from Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX).
Area description
The Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn is located a short drive from many of the area's sports arenas including the Phoenix Coyotes Jobing.com Arena, the Arizona Cardinals University of Phoenix Stadium, Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, and the Phoenix Suns US Airways Center. The Phoenix International Raceway, just 8 miles away, hosts a variety of NASCAR® and IRL events throughout the year. Guests traveling on business will appreciate being close to corporate locations such as Palo Verde Nuclear Plant, Lockheed-Martin, Sysco, and Del Monte.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room-2 queen bed
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, premium TV channel(s), cable satellite TV, access via interior corridors, air conditioning, internet access (COMPLIMENTARY high speed wireless), voice mail, microwave, refrigerator, mini-bar available, coffee tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, window opens, clock radio, cribs (infant beds) available. 100% non-smoking hotel.
Deluxe Room-1 king bed
The room offers 1 King Bed, premium TV channel(s), cable satellite TV, access via interior corridors, air conditioning, internet access (COMPLIMENTARY high speed wireless), voice mail, microwave, refrigerator, mini-bar (on request), coffee tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron ironing board, window opens, clock radio, and cribs (infant beds) available. 100% non-smoking hotel.
Deluxe Suite-1 queen bed or 1 sofa bed
The Deluxe Suite is a one room suite with a bedroom containing one queen bed. Kitchenette includes sink, microwave, and refrigerator. Living room includes work space, fold out sofa sleeper and coffee table. Suite includes 2 Cable TVs, complimentary wireless internet, mini-bar (on request), coffee tea maker, hair dryer, and iron and ironing board. 100% non-smoking hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hoot and Howl
Hoot and Howl, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Open 11:00 AM to Midnight, Fabulously Fun and Family Friendly Pub-Style Restaurant with Exciting Decor, Games and Party Rooms.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting space can accommodate up to 45 people. Audio Visual equipment and business services are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bjbrall4
Batavia, Ohio
Sep 27, 2014

House hunting headquarters

Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Pool was large enough for a large group, although I always had it to myself. Bath towels were a little small, but still serviceable. Breakfast was nice, but the eating area didn't have very many tables. Very easy access to I-10 and restaurants just north of I-10. Suggestion: ask for a room on the second floor, if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to many dining options on N. Litchfield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandslam
Clemmons, NC
Sep 16, 2014

Pleasant surprise!

I was pleasantly surprised by my lovely room at this Best Western. Everything was lovely-comfortable nice King size bed, nice bathroom-great water pressure. I had more amenities than I needed-refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board, desk, dining table. It was like being at home. I loved it! I also had a nice big flat screen TV. I didn't get to watch it for very long because my bed was so comfortable, I went right to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbs27
Goodyear, az
Sep 15, 2014

Good night out

It's was great no problems and everyone was nice. The room was great there were stored pillows in it but didn't get in my way. Liked the showers and very happy bout the fridge and coffee machine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZsunshineinME
Santa Maria, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Short stay, lots to say

We checked in late and the receptionist told me that we were in a joining room with our other party that was meeting us there. We were also upgraded to suites. Which was very nice of them to do. We had booked a two queen bed room. The suite was a one queen bed with a fold out couch and was not joining the other room. It was next door though. In the morning I could tell when our family next door was awake because I could hear them talking through the wall. Also, the bathroom sink was not sealed to the counter. I had knocked over a glass with some water in it and then heard water hitting the floor under the sink. It was going under sink through the grout work for the tile on the counter. Otherwise, the room was clean and the breakfast the next morning was good. If I stay there again I will refuse the upgrade to a suite so I can sleep in the bed I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the painter
Business
goodyear, az
Aug 31, 2014

goodyear, az

good place to stay, bummer they didn't advice that restarant was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephC14
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 26, 2014

Not too bad for short stay

We enjoyed the pool in the hot weather. The staff was friendly but was disappointed with restaurant selection, out of most beers and food due to new management and construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anti Chef B
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 1, 2014

guess you get what you pay for.

Although the employees were nice, I heard "sorry we know its broke but..." a few too many times. My room was hot and muggy. I tried turning down the a/c and that did not work. The room was very clean but next time I will pay the extra 30 to get a more comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borrego Richard
Borrego springs, California
Jun 21, 2014

Another great stay!

Great bang for the buck! Been here before. I was visiting Goodyear for a sad occasion, but the staff support and hotel amenities were extremely positive and pleasant, helping to ease the burden of our stay. Our family rented four rooms. All of us were very content!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coacheric01
Goodyear, Arizona
Jun 16, 2014

Baseball tournament getaway

The location of the hotel was in very close proximity to the baseball field where our tournament was being held which was perfect. The hotel amenities were fairly average, but the hotel was well maintained and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and very attentive to our needs. It was very convenient to have a hot breakfast available for the guests and it prevented us from seeking out a restaurant for breakfast in an area with which we unfamiliar. We plan to stay at this hotel later this summer when we return to the city for another baseball tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the baseball facility; a wide variety of restaurants nearby; the freeway was nearby which allowed easy access to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandma to Aubree
Holbrook, AZ
May 15, 2014

Wonderful place to stay

The front desk people were very professional and pleasant. The room was very nice and the price we got at the time was so reasonable. We loved the pool area. We will definitely stay there again just for a getaway for us grandparents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top