$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Feb 28, 2015

Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 15249 N. 59th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85306

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Fiesta Bowl

Hotel was great. Personnel tremendous. Rooms outstanding. Service unsurpasted. Definitely will stay... See full review

  • lowell R.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Executive inn

The hotel location is perfect, and I will use or recommend the hotel to anyone. See full review

  • Ijebu
  • Dec 1, 2014
Whether you are planning a conference, business meeting, or a vacation escape to the sights and activities of sunny Arizona, Thunderbird Executive Inn and Conference Center is a unique and enticing option. Designed specifically to accommodate conferences and traveling executives, Thunderbird Executive Inn also appeals to leisure travelers with its proximity to Arizonas Spring Training baseball and other major sporting venues, its modern and reasonably priced accommodations, and its scenic and tranquil surroundings. Nestled on the historic campus of Thunderbird School of Global Management, the recently renovated Thunderbird Executive Inn will surprise and delight you with its upscale guest rooms, abundance of complimentary amenities, and unique diversions such as the Thunderbird Pub, located in an historic military airfield control tower. With more than 40,000 square feet of meeting space, including six state of the art auditoriums and 24 breakout rooms, our Glendale hotel is an exceptional location for conferences, training programs, seminars, and trade shows. Come experience firsthand our Platinum Service, advanced audiovisual equipment included at no additional cost, and an environment that is ideally suited to business, making any corporate event a success. Our Phoenix meeting room facility is one of the best! Located in Glendale, Arizona, one of Arizonas fastest growing cities, Thunderbird Executive Inn is just 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Guests enjoy close proximity to a wide variety of local attractions, including historic downtown Glendale and its special events, culinary and music festivals, one of a kind museums, and a variety of professional sports for every season.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center Rooms

Queen Deluxe
This room offers 1 Queen Bed, premium TV channels, air conditioning, complimentary high speed wireless internet, voice mail, coffee and tea maker, wake up calls, daily housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, roll away beds and cribs available.
Deluxe King
This room offers 1 King Bed, premium TV channels, air conditioning, complimentary high speed wireless internet, voice mail, coffee and tea maker, wake up calls, daily housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, roll away beds and cribs available.
Two queen deluxe
This room offers 2 Queen Beds, premium TV channels, air conditioning, complimentary high speed wireless internet, voice mail, coffee and tea maker, wake up calls, daily housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, roll away beds and cribs available.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lowell R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Fiesta Bowl

Hotel was great. Personnel tremendous. Rooms outstanding. Service unsurpasted. Definitely will stay there in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmb777
Business
Guadalajara
Dec 6, 2014

Nice college hotel

exceeded my expectations and very friendly service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ijebu
Business
Palmdale Ca
Dec 1, 2014

Executive inn

The hotel location is perfect, and I will use or recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Hockey Mom
Business
Morristown, NJ
Nov 29, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

We stayed at the Thunderbird Executive Inn for three nights while visiting with our son who recently moved to AZ. Although we initially had difficulty finding the inn because it is located within a business school campus, once we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. While the facility is not new, our room was very spacious and clean. It featured two queen beds that could not have been more comfortable. Free water, juice, coffee and a wide variety of snacks were available 24 hrs. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful - we needed directions to practically everything, and the staff went out of their way to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jher
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 25, 2014

Get Away

The room was clean, staff was very friendly and free snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kgcy
Business
Hotel is in Glendale, AZ
Aug 22, 2014

Quiet place to stay

The hotel was close to the event I went to Glendale to attend, so location was perfect. It's located on a campus off the street, so was very quiet. The staff was some of the most professional I've encountered in a hotel. Can't speak to the amenities because I didn't make use of any of them. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room was clean. A nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosabel
Business
Spring Valley, Arizona
Jul 2, 2014

best ever!

I cannot express enough just what a great time i had while staying there. The front desk employee Dona was absolutely amazing! She is by far the best experience I have ever had with anyone, and I have stayed at several places over the past two months. She was so friendly to my sisters grand kids and just a wonderful personality overall! I will definitely be telling my friends about this stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
51jeepster
Business
Hemet, Ca
Mar 5, 2014

Thunderbird delivered

The room was clean and stocked and the room was cleaned and preped daily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quartus
Business
Ohio
Mar 4, 2014

On Campus

We found the experience of staying on-campus at a business school rather different - in a good way. You can tell that someone has taken the time to try some innovative approaches to make a traveler's stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen BB
Business
Phoenix
Mar 1, 2014

A global treat- a world away from the world!

I was traveling with a group of six eighty year olds and two of just retirement age.. we needed extra care for them and the staff came through in great compassion..we were allowed extra nap time for one sweet lady who was not feeling well. Love you and your staff! THANK YOU!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top