$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

3 stars
View map of 7370 N. Zanjero (Janjero) Boulevard, 7370 N. Zanjero Boulevard, Glendale, AZ 85305

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel and staff were EXCELLENT in everyway!The room was very clean the staff were on top of... See full review

  • Vanessa M.
  • Jun 7, 2015
Absolutely beautiful

Clean, friendly and comfortable. The room had a wet bar with refrigerator and microwave. It was all... See full review

  • Axl13
  • Feb 1, 2014
Designed to meet the needs of busy travelers, the SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District Hotel welcomes guests to its vibrant neighborhood filled with some of Arizona's top sporting venues. Located within walking distance of the Arizona Cardinals' home stadium at the University of Phoenix, the hotel's Glendale, AZ location also allows easy access to Gila River Arena for Arizona Coyotes Hockey and Camelback Ranch for aspiring spring baseball. Other nearby attractions include Westgate City Center and Historic Downtown Glendale shopping. Boasting rooms that are 25 percent larger than similar rooms found elsewhere, this stylish lodging includes complimentary Wi-Fi, cotton-rich bedding, a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea service and premium movie channels. Guests enjoy 24/7 privileges to the Glendale, AZ hotel's fitness center and are treated to a new hot breakfast buffet each morning. Other amenities include a heated outdoor pool and meeting space for small business

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa M.
Business
Hampton
Jun 7, 2015

Awesome Family Vacation

The hotel and staff were EXCELLENT in everyway!The room was very clean the staff were on top of their game in everyway!I go to Arizona a lot and I will not stay anywhere else! The staff was so kind and went out of their way to make my whole family welcome and comfortable.We had a total of 3 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeygirl
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Hockey Time

We went to a sports event at the Jobing arena & they provide a shuttle, tho it was just a few blocks away. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake orion, mich
Sep 28, 2009

great location

enjoyable, first rate-need a little fab softner in towels but overall-5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 9, 2009

Fabulous hotel for the price

The room was immaculate. We enjoyed the living space and kitchenette slightly separated from the beds. The exercise room had great workout machines. The pool was large. We were thrilled with the ample hot breakfast buffet provided each day of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, eating and entertainment located across the street (Westgate) from hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom who likes to have fun
Business
Winona, MN
Jun 8, 2009

Family graduation

The rooms were very nice, the staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was wonderful, outside had a small mini golf course and the pool area was fun, my 2 girls had so much fun!!! Very relaxing. We had a lot of fun. We would for sure come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I wish the SpringHill suits had a shuttle service to and from the airport. Next time we would rent a car.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom who likes to have fun
Business
Winona, MN
Jun 8, 2009

Family graduation

The rooms were very nice, the staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was wonderful, outside had a small mini golf course and the pool area was fun, my 2 girls had so much fun!!! Very relaxing. We had a lot of fun. We would for sure come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I wish the SpringHill suits had a shuttle service to and from the airport. Next time we would rent a car.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 15, 2009

Great Hotel ,Great Location ,Great Value

This hotel was really great I was traveling with my husband and our son. our son stayed with my best friend in Avondale so that he could spend time with her sons (my son is 20, a college sophmore) and my husband and I stayed at the spring Hill Suites. We loved it. We had the sleep sofa for our son the night before we left for the airport (early flight) so there was plenty of room for him. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great! full hot breakfast every morning. The location was really really great we were right at Westgate where all the stores and eateries are.A huge movie theatre, the stadium. There is another shopping center behind the hotel. We could not have found a better hotel location if we tried. I will stay there again and again. Also don't miss going to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville. The Jamaica Mistaica wings are the best! We spent time in Sedona (the most beautiful place I've ever seen) Scottsdale, Pinnacle point the list goes on and on there is so much to do in the Phoenix area. I hope this review was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 10, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Extremely clean and great staff seeeing to the rooms. Good situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not suitable for those wanting dining choices close by.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful accomodations

Room was spotless, even smelled great! Everything worked. We were amazed and couldn't have been happier, and that is something when you're traveling with a 16 year old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton
Dec 29, 2008

Family friendly

Great hotel for Glendale sporting events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good food nearby

Back to menu Return to top