$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

3 stars
7370 N. Zanjero (Janjero) Boulevard, 7370 N. Zanjero Boulevard, Glendale, AZ 85305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
49 reviews
Absolutely beautiful

Clean, friendly and comfortable. The room had a wet bar with refrigerator and microwave. It was all... See full review

  • Axl13
  • Feb 1, 2014
cardinals

Hotel was greta, perect locayion with plenty to do aound it. we will be staying here more often See full review

  • Raym
  • Oct 19, 2013
Designed to meet the needs of busy travelers, the SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District hotel welcomes guests to its vibrant neighborhood filled with some of Arizona's top sporting venues. Located within walking distance of the Arizona Cardinals' home stadium at the University of Phoenix, the hotel's Glendale, AZ location also allows easy access to Glendale Arena for Coyote Hockey and Camelback Ranch for aspiring spring baseball. Other nearby attractions include Westgate City Center and historic downtown shopping. Boasting rooms that are 25 percent larger than similar rooms found elsewhere, this stylish lodging includes complimentary Wi-FI, cotton-rich bedding, a sofa bed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea service and premium movie channels. Guests enjoy 24/7 privileges to the Glendale, AZ hotel's fitness center and are treated to a hot breakfast buffet each morning. Other amenities include a heated outdoor pool and meeting space for small business or social gatherings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5419 -112.2599
Area served
Glendale
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 23.10, MI, NW; Glendale Municipal Airport, (GEU), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele who loves Florida
western NY
Mar 26, 2010

Great hotel, great location

We went for baseball spring training and visited 4 different ballparks, all within 20 minutes. We ate at great restaurants in Glendale, Peoria, Scottsdale and Surprise. Can't wait to return to the great breakfast buffet and spacious suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street - Westgate

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

The Springhill Suites in Glandale, AZ was awsome! New, clean and very friendly employees. Our room was new, clean and we were very comfortable for two weeks. I highly recommend this hotel when in the Phoenix-Glendale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Westworld was located a short distance from the hotel. Dining and entertainment can be found there.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 29, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

The Springhill Suites in Glandale, AZ was awsome! New, clean and very friendly employees. Our room was new, clean and we were very comfortable for two weeks. I highly recommend this hotel when in the Phoenix-Glendale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Westworld was located a short distance from the hotel. Dining and entertainment can be found there.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeygirl
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Hockey Time

We went to a sports event at the Jobing arena & they provide a shuttle, tho it was just a few blocks away. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeygirl
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Hockey Time

We went to a sports event at the Jobing arena & they provide a shuttle, tho it was just a few blocks away. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DjCharlie
Scottsdale,Az.
Nov 9, 2009

"That good ole southwest hospitality"

Needed to get away for my 50th birthday and the bed,the view,the night life around, the great hospitality,as well as the comfort of the room enabled me to share with seem like friends. Have me for life. Thank you for sharing that once in a lifetime moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ther are many areas in walking distance and driving for all aspect of life to enjoy.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DjCharlie
Scottsdale,Az.
Nov 9, 2009

"That good ole southwest hospitality"

Needed to get away for my 50th birthday and the bed,the view,the night life around, the great hospitality,as well as the comfort of the room enabled me to share with seem like friends. Have me for life. Thank you for sharing that once in a lifetime moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ther are many areas in walking distance and driving for all aspect of life to enjoy.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake orion, mich
Sep 28, 2009

great location

enjoyable, first rate-need a little fab softner in towels but overall-5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake orion, mich
Sep 28, 2009

great location

enjoyable, first rate-need a little fab softner in towels but overall-5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Sep 9, 2009

Fabulous hotel for the price

The room was immaculate. We enjoyed the living space and kitchenette slightly separated from the beds. The exercise room had great workout machines. The pool was large. We were thrilled with the ample hot breakfast buffet provided each day of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, eating and entertainment located across the street (Westgate) from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top