$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

3 stars
7350 N. Zanjero Boulevard, 7350 N. Zanjero Boulevard, Glendale, AZ 85305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Fantastic place

This was a beautiful hotel with many amenities that made it seem homey. It is near the Westgate... See full review

  • shirleylove
  • Oct 28, 2009
phx

there service was great, just like the staff. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2009
Embrace your getaway at our hotel in Glendale, AZ, Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District. Located in the heart of Arizona's top sports venues, our Glendale, AZ, hotel is within walking distance to University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals. Catch a Coyotes hockey game at Glendale Arena, a spring baseball game at Camelback Ranch or stroll the shops at Westgate City Center, all outside our front door. Enjoy life's little luxuries in our spacious hotel suites, which are 50% larger than other hotels and have fully equipped kitchenetts and feature complimentary Wi-Fi and comfortable bedding. Hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, resort style heated pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Conveniently located in the West Valley, Residence inn offers 2,400 square-foot meeting space perfect for intimate business and social gatherings. Round out your stay with a visit to Glendale's historic downtown and antique district, just down Glendale Avenue.

Hotel Map

33.5423 -112.2592
Area served
Glendale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 23.10, MI, NW; Glendale Municipal Airport, (GEU), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hawaii
Oct 18, 2009

phx

there service was great, just like the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schaumburg,IL
Mar 22, 2010

Great location,ammenities and service

enjoyed our stay very much and will book there again next spring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

it was a short drive to spring training baseball games, golf, nightlife and dining. Short enough to walk to nightlife and dining

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upscale Bargain Traveler
Bellevue, WA
Jan 28, 2010

Home away from home

I really loved the size and layout of the room. The flat screen TV rotates to be watched in the living room or bedroom area. Good size kitchen with dining area. The pool was a good size and was nice and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to go to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to hang out in a nearby shopping like area called Westgate. Lots of restaurants, bars and boutique like stores.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JVJr
Monterey CA
Nov 24, 2009

Arizona Trip

Hotel was fine but as a Marriott Rewards Silver Elite Member I expected to get the points I earned when I stay there regardless how I book. I choose Marriott specifically and was surprised to find out they do not give points for "discounted stays'. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento
Oct 31, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Spent 2 nights would have stayed longer if schedule permitted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirleylove
Leesburg, FL
Oct 28, 2009

Fantastic place

This was a beautiful hotel with many amenities that made it seem homey. It is near the Westgate Plaza, with fine dining, shopping, & entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westgate Plaza has some nice shops

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hawaii
Oct 18, 2009

phx

there service was great, just like the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Eunice
Mililani, HI
Jun 2, 2009

Awesome, relaxing home-away-from-home!

I chose this hotel because of the package deal with a rental car. It was a wonderful choice! Although it was a half-hour drive from the family I was visiting, the beautiful, relaxing room was just what I needed at the end of a busy day. It was well decorated, spacious and very clean. The little touches ex. a bag of popcorn for the microwave, added a nice touch to a delightful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is just down the street.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Jun 1, 2009

Better than Home away from Home

I was traveling with older parents and the kitchen/sitting set-up was perfect for us. Staff was unobtrusive but we were well taken care of. Terrific breakfast buffet. Lovely experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat Like a Native New Yorker - was fine if you're looking for typical chain type bar and grill food and atmosphere. Not the healthiest meal we ate while on the road.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl & John
South Lyon, MI
May 26, 2009

Enjoyed our stay, First class

We traveled to Glendale to visit with our daughter and her family. Our grandson thought our room was our home and it felt that way. Our suite was like a small apartment complete with everything you would need. We truely enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying here again on our next visit. Our grandson loved the pool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I guess you could walk here too but the Westgate area is full of excitement. Great food, good shopping and right next to the University of Phoenix sports complex.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lorrig
Weatherly, PA
May 10, 2009

INCREDIBLY FRIENDLY STAFF

I couldn't have been happier. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a nice perk as was the beverage hour M-W. I was able to explore Historic Downtown Glendale with the aid of the "Glendale Express" which was also a complimentary service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Westgate is a great place to go for some nightlife. Only a 10 minute walk from the Residence Inn

Back to menu Return to top

Change search