$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Mary in AZ
  • Mar 23, 2014
You smell terrific!

From the moment I entered the hotel lobby, I immediately relaxed. The place really smelled... See full review

  • Bay Area Business Chick
  • Nov 14, 2014
The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa offers 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. This hotel & conference center offers 'Everything Under the Sun' with designs in rich colors inspired by desert sunsets & splashed with contemporary accents and furnishings. Located next to Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena and the University of Phoenix Stadium near Glendale Ave. & Loop 101, the Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.2 mi

Dining

Soleil
American cuisine designed with a Southwest flair.
Ray's
Lobby bar for beverages and light appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Business Chick
Business
Turlock, CA
Nov 14, 2014

You smell terrific!

From the moment I entered the hotel lobby, I immediately relaxed. The place really smelled wonderful-- like I was entering a first class spa. The staff was on the spot, the room was beautiful, and I loved the bathroom items-- my favorite brand! Not only were the bed and pillows super comfortable, but the place was really quiet and I had no trouble sleeping. I was shocked that a live person actually called me for my wake up call! I actually kind of loved that. In addition, the location was outstanding, with loads of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. You simply couldn't drive and get a better parking spot. Will absolutely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoppers paradise! Plenty of places to see in a very short walk. Lots of dining and entertainment options are available as well.

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinny the man
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 7, 2014

4 of July

Everything was great. Except one thing. We had bad experience with one staff at the front desk. Very bad attitude the lady at the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary in AZ
Business
Gilbert, AZ .
Mar 23, 2014

Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. A little high in price but the convienance made it worth it. West gate is a bit of a let-down as a party area but dinner at Yardhouse was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
7592601
Business
Glendale, az
Dec 22, 2013

Over priced, dirty.

$210 got us a room when the hotel was empty. In addition, $10 a day for parking, $13 a day for WiFi, separate charge to use the fridge, the in room whirlpool is worthless (the jets barely turn), reservations promised a bottle of wine for their mess up in scheduling our visit and local management refused, automatic 22% delivery fee if anything brought to your room (including towels), in room coffee carries its own cost, breakfast is not included, the included bathrobes that come with the room, are delivered by request only (22% fee applies), the bathroom was disgusting including dust and mold behind the doors and in between the tiles. The heater/ac didn't work and only blew air, both tv's reminded me of rabbit ears, you would have to move and hit the tv for a clear signal, even then there was still white noise, no free local calls.. bottom line, nothing is free, you pay al la carte for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
window vic
Business
sc
Oct 30, 2013

Great Trip

Live in South Carolina and stopped in Phoenix on my way back from Maui, to watch my favorite lifetime team. AZ Cardinals. Arrived about 8:30 AM and was able to get a room. Walk to the stadium was only about 5 minutes. Room and view of the stadium was awesome. Breakfast buffet was great and for a 4 star hotel, priced reasonably.($16). Will return next year for a game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albuquerque TV Traveler
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 22, 2013

FIRST CLASS HOTEL

This hotel was first class all the way. Very nice rooms and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGDad
Business
Tucson
Sep 14, 2013

In Glendale for a Concert

Great views, comfortable bed ,good coffee and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their chicken salad wrap.... out of this world.

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meatheadcarguy
Business
bullhead city, az
Aug 26, 2013

GREAT time!

very nice place for the money. location was perfect for the game, and shopping. i will def be staying there any time we go for another football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the bloody mary bar was awesome!

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yumans
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Aug 26, 2013

Football Stay & Play

We wanted to stay somewhere close to the Cardinals Stadium, and this one is the closest one. We were able to walk to the stadium and later went to the bars in the area and walked to the room. It's great to be able to not have to worry about driving, or look for parking. In turn, the rooms are great, and the bar staff are very friendly and fun. They had a dj playing in the lobby when we were checking in and they were providing free tacos to the guests as they arrived. It was a very inviting and warm welcome to accompany the fame that night. The front desk staff could be a little more friendly. Or maybe just the lady that we got? But over all we would stay here again. The bed was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in the area is a hit!

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvgal
Business
Arizona
Jul 15, 2013

good

it was very clean and friendly staff could of used more ammenities when you have three people they give enough for one. did not like we had to pay ten dollars for parking did not expect that and felt stuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top