$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

4 stars
9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Mary in AZ
  • Mar 23, 2014
Great Trip

Live in South Carolina and stopped in Phoenix on my way back from Maui, to watch my favorite... See full review

  • window vic
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa offers 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. This hotel & conference center offers 'Everything Under the Sun' with designs in rich colors inspired by desert sunsets & splashed with contemporary accents & furnishings. Located next to Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena and the University of Phoenix Stadium near Glendale Ave. & Loop 101, the Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.2 mi

Dining

Soleil
American cuisine designed with a Southwest flair.
Ray's
Lobby bar for beverages and light appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvgal
Business
Arizona
Jul 15, 2013

good

it was very clean and friendly staff could of used more ammenities when you have three people they give enough for one. did not like we had to pay ten dollars for parking did not expect that and felt stuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yumans
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Aug 26, 2013

Football Stay & Play

We wanted to stay somewhere close to the Cardinals Stadium, and this one is the closest one. We were able to walk to the stadium and later went to the bars in the area and walked to the room. It's great to be able to not have to worry about driving, or look for parking. In turn, the rooms are great, and the bar staff are very friendly and fun. They had a dj playing in the lobby when we were checking in and they were providing free tacos to the guests as they arrived. It was a very inviting and warm welcome to accompany the fame that night. The front desk staff could be a little more friendly. Or maybe just the lady that we got? But over all we would stay here again. The bed was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in the area is a hit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtbrown1971
Business
rancho cucamonga, ca
Aug 29, 2009

Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Hotel stay seem great. Pool was small however beside that very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door to Arizona Carnials Staduim easy to stay here and walk over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoopyKat
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 5, 2010

Luxury on a Budget

My son and I flew to Phoenix for a one night trip to see a Phoenix Coyotes hockey game. I searched for the closest hotel to that venue, and the Glendale Renaissance fit that bill. I first looked on their website for prices, then on a whim decided to look and see what [...] could come up with. I ended up with a two queen bed room and a rental car package for way less than $300 so I booked it. I was extremely pleased walking into the hotel and seeing how nice it was. Modern, clean, well appointed, with efficient and friendly staff going out of their way to be helpful. The room was a bit larger than your typical chain hotel room, with a separate bar pantry area with a mini-fridge, cabinet and coffee maker. There was a desk, a dresser, and an HD flat panel TV, along with a chair/ottoman for relaxation. Internet access was available for a fee; around $13. I passed. The bathroom was done on a tile floor/travertine wall tile motif; very nice. Aveda brand soaps and toiletries...nice touch. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was fairly quiet for the most part. It was easy to hear traffic noise from the nearby freeway and shopping center, but it wasn't bad. The hotel has a very nice spa area, a store with a coffee bar (it serves up Starbucks coffee and beverages), as well as a bar area and a restaurant. Room service is available until 11pm, and wasn't exorbitantly expensive. There is a 24 hour fitness room, and a business center. They also offer two kiosks near the registration desk where airline boarding passes can be printed for free. Parking is $5 a day for valet service, or $11 to self park. It is a very short walk to [@] arena, University of Phoenix Stadium, or Westgate Center...a shopping/residential neighborhood that reminded me a bit of Downtown Disney without the Disney. Best of all...there is a Gordon Biersch brewpub nearby, and a HUGE Cabela's less than a mile away! I really recommend this place if you're going to check out a Coyotes game, or even a college or Cardinals football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Biersch brewpub, and Cabela's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Mar 14, 2010

Best location

attended the PBR and was within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top