$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

4 stars
9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Mary in AZ
  • Mar 23, 2014
Great Trip

Live in South Carolina and stopped in Phoenix on my way back from Maui, to watch my favorite... See full review

  • window vic
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa offers 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. This hotel & conference center offers 'Everything Under the Sun' with designs in rich colors inspired by desert sunsets & splashed with contemporary accents & furnishings. Located next to Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena and the University of Phoenix Stadium near Glendale Ave. & Loop 101, the Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.2 mi

Dining

Soleil
American cuisine designed with a Southwest flair.
Ray's
Lobby bar for beverages and light appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidT789
Business
Mesa
Apr 25, 2013

Stay after the concert

Love to stay here after a show, it's right by the venue and all the bars and restaurants. Plus the parking alone is worth it, it,s right by the arena Staff is friendly, the rooms are nice. The only thing I miss is late night room service, which would be great for after going out. All said, I really enjoy staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the places nearby don't serve food late, which is too bad. Plan on eating before, or you may find yourself wanting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meatheadcarguy
Business
bullhead city, az
Aug 26, 2013

GREAT time!

very nice place for the money. location was perfect for the game, and shopping. i will def be staying there any time we go for another football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the bloody mary bar was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGDad
Business
Tucson
Sep 14, 2013

In Glendale for a Concert

Great views, comfortable bed ,good coffee and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their chicken salad wrap.... out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albuquerque TV Traveler
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 22, 2013

FIRST CLASS HOTEL

This hotel was first class all the way. Very nice rooms and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
window vic
Business
sc
Oct 30, 2013

Great Trip

Live in South Carolina and stopped in Phoenix on my way back from Maui, to watch my favorite lifetime team. AZ Cardinals. Arrived about 8:30 AM and was able to get a room. Walk to the stadium was only about 5 minutes. Room and view of the stadium was awesome. Breakfast buffet was great and for a 4 star hotel, priced reasonably.($16). Will return next year for a game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary in AZ
Business
Gilbert, AZ .
Mar 23, 2014

Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. A little high in price but the convienance made it worth it. West gate is a bit of a let-down as a party area but dinner at Yardhouse was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ.
May 29, 2011

Solid!!!

This place was totally FANTASTIC!!! Got an upgrade strait out of the gate. And that room was so totally SOLID!!! Killer views,super staff all the way around, walking distance to everything! Not to mention the killer price thur [...]. I WILL be hitting this place again, and again.... thur [...]of cource.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unlv18
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Aug 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Great Location

Great hotel excellent location we were in town for a arizona cadinals game. Hotel is within walking distance to the stadium and right next to shopping center with plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, AZ
Sep 29, 2009

Best customer service of any hotel!

We stayed at the Renaissance, so we could enjoy the atmosphere of the volleyball tournament, and the Cardinals football game. We were not disappointed. Actually, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at that hotel is the friendliest that I have ever been around. To point out a couple of examples: the valet service went above and beyond. We were parked in the lot across from the hotel. They went and retrieved our vehicle, after the game, and put it in the valet lot for us. The next morning after we checked out, they ran, yes literally ran to get our vehicle. You just don't see that type of hustle in any other hotel chain, anywhere! After the game, we decided to eat at the hotel bar in the lobby. The food was excellent, and they had game day menu at a great price. As luck would have it when we checked out, my girlfriend realized that she had left her purse in the dining area the night before. Yes, it was in the managers office locked up the next day. Once again an extremely helpful and pleasant staff. We are definitely staying at the Renaissance from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from food to entertainment is right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoopyKat
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 5, 2010

Luxury on a Budget

My son and I flew to Phoenix for a one night trip to see a Phoenix Coyotes hockey game. I searched for the closest hotel to that venue, and the Glendale Renaissance fit that bill. I first looked on their website for prices, then on a whim decided to look and see what [...] could come up with. I ended up with a two queen bed room and a rental car package for way less than $300 so I booked it. I was extremely pleased walking into the hotel and seeing how nice it was. Modern, clean, well appointed, with efficient and friendly staff going out of their way to be helpful. The room was a bit larger than your typical chain hotel room, with a separate bar pantry area with a mini-fridge, cabinet and coffee maker. There was a desk, a dresser, and an HD flat panel TV, along with a chair/ottoman for relaxation. Internet access was available for a fee; around $13. I passed. The bathroom was done on a tile floor/travertine wall tile motif; very nice. Aveda brand soaps and toiletries...nice touch. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was fairly quiet for the most part. It was easy to hear traffic noise from the nearby freeway and shopping center, but it wasn't bad. The hotel has a very nice spa area, a store with a coffee bar (it serves up Starbucks coffee and beverages), as well as a bar area and a restaurant. Room service is available until 11pm, and wasn't exorbitantly expensive. There is a 24 hour fitness room, and a business center. They also offer two kiosks near the registration desk where airline boarding passes can be printed for free. Parking is $5 a day for valet service, or $11 to self park. It is a very short walk to [@] arena, University of Phoenix Stadium, or Westgate Center...a shopping/residential neighborhood that reminded me a bit of Downtown Disney without the Disney. Best of all...there is a Gordon Biersch brewpub nearby, and a HUGE Cabela's less than a mile away! I really recommend this place if you're going to check out a Coyotes game, or even a college or Cardinals football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Biersch brewpub, and Cabela's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top