$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

4 stars
9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Mary in AZ
  • Mar 23, 2014
Great Trip

Live in South Carolina and stopped in Phoenix on my way back from Maui, to watch my favorite... See full review

  • window vic
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa offers 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. This hotel & conference center offers 'Everything Under the Sun' with designs in rich colors inspired by desert sunsets & splashed with contemporary accents & furnishings. Located next to Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena and the University of Phoenix Stadium near Glendale Ave. & Loop 101, the Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Hotel Map

33.5325 -112.2642
Area served
www.westgateaz.com
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 20.00, MI, NW; Glendale Municipal Airport, (GEU), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.2 mi

Dining

Soleil
American cuisine designed with a Southwest flair.
Ray's
Lobby bar for beverages and light appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 19, 2008

Very Comfortable Room

The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, in Glendale, Arizona is a beautiful hotel. The waterfall in the lobby was impressive. The hotel staff extreamly helpful. I got in late and had called about 20 minutes prior to arriving. When I got in, they were expecting me so the check in process was fast, friendly and efficient. The room was very nice. The bed was the most comfortable I have had in quite some time. The upscale Westgate mall next door was close enough to walk to and gave me plenty of options of entertainment. With the Arizona Cardinal staduim accross the street, I would think about staying at this property if I go to another game. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jul 14, 2009

Great new place

Great service, room was well designed and created a great relaxing atmostphere. Walking distance to Card stadium and next small mall with pleanty of good food. Unfortunately, room was noisy I could hear water running from other rooms. Over all great stay will recommend any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Card stadium and Job.com arena. Also plenty of restaurants with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 12, 2010

Great sports fan getaway

Great trip. The hotel was very nice...would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Beautiful new hotel with artistic design

The hotel is in a new part of Glendale, where one needs a car to get around. There is a bus 15 minutes walk away to get into old town Glendale, though. Unfortunately the shuttle bus was discontinued. We enjoyed the beautiful interior of the hotel. The room was very spacious, but a little noisy, since it faced the back of the hotel with its big air conditioning/heating machine. I enjoyed the two pools (interior lap pool and outdoor pool) very much, but the water was a little too warm for my taste. I also used the fitness room. The breakfast buffet and food at the bar was good. The hotel staff was very nice, but the front desk person I talked to did not know anything about how to get into downtown without a car. They did not have any brochures about attractions in the area, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 20 AMC movie theaters next door as well as two sports arenas and many restaurants. Be warned, the restaurant area is pretty noisy (music blaring). This area is called West Gate. It opens in the late morning around 11 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Craig
Business
Florence, AZ
Nov 29, 2010

Staying for Concert

Staff was friendly & courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtbrown1971
Business
rancho cucamonga, ca
Aug 29, 2009

Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Hotel stay seem great. Pool was small however beside that very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door to Arizona Carnials Staduim easy to stay here and walk over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Business Chick
Business
Turlock, CA
Nov 14, 2014

You smell terrific!

From the moment I entered the hotel lobby, I immediately relaxed. The place really smelled wonderful-- like I was entering a first class spa. The staff was on the spot, the room was beautiful, and I loved the bathroom items-- my favorite brand! Not only were the bed and pillows super comfortable, but the place was really quiet and I had no trouble sleeping. I was shocked that a live person actually called me for my wake up call! I actually kind of loved that. In addition, the location was outstanding, with loads of shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. You simply couldn't drive and get a better parking spot. Will absolutely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoppers paradise! Plenty of places to see in a very short walk. Lots of dining and entertainment options are available as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary in AZ
Business
Gilbert, AZ .
Mar 23, 2014

Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable. A little high in price but the convienance made it worth it. West gate is a bit of a let-down as a party area but dinner at Yardhouse was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Went for a weekend getaway to watch the Blackhawks/Coyotes game. The hotel is one block from the rink, which was great! The staff at the hotel couldn't be friendlier - very down to earth and nice; I felt more like I was staying in someone's home than in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Farnsworth
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 20, 2012

Great experience

We stayed at the hotel after attending a football game and had a great time. We enjoyed the on-site lounge and food at the restaurant was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top