$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

4 stars
9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Fun spring training weekend

Great hotel to stay on the west side of town and enjoy spring training. The hotel was very nice,... See full review

  • Mary in AZ
  • Mar 23, 2014
Great Trip

Live in South Carolina and stopped in Phoenix on my way back from Maui, to watch my favorite... See full review

  • window vic
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa offers 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. This hotel & conference center offers 'Everything Under the Sun' with designs in rich colors inspired by desert sunsets & splashed with contemporary accents & furnishings. Located next to Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena and the University of Phoenix Stadium near Glendale Ave. & Loop 101, the Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 0.2 mi

Dining

Soleil
American cuisine designed with a Southwest flair.
Ray's
Lobby bar for beverages and light appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Oct 28, 2010

Fall Vacation

Travel to and from the airport for a reasonable price would have been nice. We were unaware of the distance from the hotel to the airport and did not make arrangements for a rental car because it was not needed, but should have just to get to and from airport. It would have been cheaper than taking a cab or paying the hotel shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 12, 2010

Great sports fan getaway

Great trip. The hotel was very nice...would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 22, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Went for a weekend getaway to watch the Blackhawks/Coyotes game. The hotel is one block from the rink, which was great! The staff at the hotel couldn't be friendlier - very down to earth and nice; I felt more like I was staying in someone's home than in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Mar 14, 2010

Best location

attended the PBR and was within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Beautiful new hotel with artistic design

The hotel is in a new part of Glendale, where one needs a car to get around. There is a bus 15 minutes walk away to get into old town Glendale, though. Unfortunately the shuttle bus was discontinued. We enjoyed the beautiful interior of the hotel. The room was very spacious, but a little noisy, since it faced the back of the hotel with its big air conditioning/heating machine. I enjoyed the two pools (interior lap pool and outdoor pool) very much, but the water was a little too warm for my taste. I also used the fitness room. The breakfast buffet and food at the bar was good. The hotel staff was very nice, but the front desk person I talked to did not know anything about how to get into downtown without a car. They did not have any brochures about attractions in the area, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 20 AMC movie theaters next door as well as two sports arenas and many restaurants. Be warned, the restaurant area is pretty noisy (music blaring). This area is called West Gate. It opens in the late morning around 11 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durans
Business
Baldwin Park,Ca
Dec 28, 2009

Fantastic Getaway!

Wish had more time to stay there in the hotel! Had wonderful time, enjoyed the view of the area. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, AZ
Sep 29, 2009

Best customer service of any hotel!

We stayed at the Renaissance, so we could enjoy the atmosphere of the volleyball tournament, and the Cardinals football game. We were not disappointed. Actually, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at that hotel is the friendliest that I have ever been around. To point out a couple of examples: the valet service went above and beyond. We were parked in the lot across from the hotel. They went and retrieved our vehicle, after the game, and put it in the valet lot for us. The next morning after we checked out, they ran, yes literally ran to get our vehicle. You just don't see that type of hustle in any other hotel chain, anywhere! After the game, we decided to eat at the hotel bar in the lobby. The food was excellent, and they had game day menu at a great price. As luck would have it when we checked out, my girlfriend realized that she had left her purse in the dining area the night before. Yes, it was in the managers office locked up the next day. Once again an extremely helpful and pleasant staff. We are definitely staying at the Renaissance from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from food to entertainment is right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glendale.az
Sep 5, 2009

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtbrown1971
Business
rancho cucamonga, ca
Aug 29, 2009

Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Hotel stay seem great. Pool was small however beside that very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door to Arizona Carnials Staduim easy to stay here and walk over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unlv18
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Aug 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Great Location

Great hotel excellent location we were in town for a arizona cadinals game. Hotel is within walking distance to the stadium and right next to shopping center with plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top