$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidT789
Couples
Mesa
Apr 25, 2013

Stay after the concert

Love to stay here after a show, it's right by the venue and all the bars and restaurants. Plus the parking alone is worth it, it,s right by the arena Staff is friendly, the rooms are nice. The only thing I miss is late night room service, which would be great for after going out. All said, I really enjoy staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the places nearby don't serve food late, which is too bad. Plan on eating before, or you may find yourself wanting.

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stayactioner
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Feb 21, 2013

Do NOT stay at the Renaissance-Glendale

I was excited for my stay but shortly disappointed. First, it took over 30 minutes to check in. There some issue with making my reservation not made directly through them. Second, there was a WI-FI fee of $12.95 a day?! Which seemed ridiculous since most all places offer it for free. Third, there was $10 self parking fee that was required, otherwise you risked being towed. The room didn't feel very clean since there was a couple of stains on the bedding and last you had to provide your entire contact information in order to get a couple of pool towels. I will never stay at the Renaissance again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BODIHS
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Dec 28, 2012

Great for the Game!

Perfect location for events at the arena or stadium in Glendale. Park the car and never drive again while you're there! Amazing restaurants and shops in the plaza. Had a problem when loud neighbors came in at 2AM, but the staff took care of it before we even could call the desk. Will definitely stay there again for the next game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yardhouse!!!

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Cyclist
Friends
Chicago
Dec 26, 2012

Overnight for the stadium

It was a very nice place. Clean room, comfy beds. Really nice surprise was that we had a balcony (overlooking a parking lot though). The coffee in the room was not the best quality. One plus was that the coffee condiments were not all in one package, so nothing was wasted (most have that combined packet, so if you use the stirrer you have to toss the sugar, etc). Nice patio. Friendly staff. We were there for a game, so I was not surprised to see loud fans in team shirts. But the room itself was quiet in spite of the crowds. We ate breakfast in the restaurant but not the buffet - it was very good, but took forever. Too bad they spent more time cooking for the buffet rather than individual dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoCardinals
Couples
El paso, TX
Sep 11, 2012

Great hotel

Awesome hotel walking distance from westgate area and Arizona Cardinal stadium. Would definitely cone back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wesgate is alot of fun

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Farnsworth
Couples
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 20, 2012

Great experience

We stayed at the hotel after attending a football game and had a great time. We enjoyed the on-site lounge and food at the restaurant was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HodagCheese
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Blackhawks Playoff Game

The hotel was lovely. Beatiful decor. Our room was huge and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. The only drawback of our king size bed & whirlpool room was that we didn't have a balcony. Would have been nice to open the doors in the early morning or late evening. Maid very friendly. Barstaff excellent - above and beyond - bought us a birthday & anniversary cake! Person on the day of checkout seemed stressed but overall still friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay54
Friends
Ulster
Oct 5, 2011

great short vac

Perfect getaway .Hotel was short walk away from football stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mesa, AZ.
May 29, 2011

Solid!!!

This place was totally FANTASTIC!!! Got an upgrade strait out of the gate. And that room was so totally SOLID!!! Killer views,super staff all the way around, walking distance to everything! Not to mention the killer price thur [...]. I WILL be hitting this place again, and again.... thur [...]of cource.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoopyKat
Family
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 5, 2010

Luxury on a Budget

My son and I flew to Phoenix for a one night trip to see a Phoenix Coyotes hockey game. I searched for the closest hotel to that venue, and the Glendale Renaissance fit that bill. I first looked on their website for prices, then on a whim decided to look and see what [...] could come up with. I ended up with a two queen bed room and a rental car package for way less than $300 so I booked it. I was extremely pleased walking into the hotel and seeing how nice it was. Modern, clean, well appointed, with efficient and friendly staff going out of their way to be helpful. The room was a bit larger than your typical chain hotel room, with a separate bar pantry area with a mini-fridge, cabinet and coffee maker. There was a desk, a dresser, and an HD flat panel TV, along with a chair/ottoman for relaxation. Internet access was available for a fee; around $13. I passed. The bathroom was done on a tile floor/travertine wall tile motif; very nice. Aveda brand soaps and toiletries...nice touch. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was fairly quiet for the most part. It was easy to hear traffic noise from the nearby freeway and shopping center, but it wasn't bad. The hotel has a very nice spa area, a store with a coffee bar (it serves up Starbucks coffee and beverages), as well as a bar area and a restaurant. Room service is available until 11pm, and wasn't exorbitantly expensive. There is a 24 hour fitness room, and a business center. They also offer two kiosks near the registration desk where airline boarding passes can be printed for free. Parking is $5 a day for valet service, or $11 to self park. It is a very short walk to [@] arena, University of Phoenix Stadium, or Westgate Center...a shopping/residential neighborhood that reminded me a bit of Downtown Disney without the Disney. Best of all...there is a Gordon Biersch brewpub nearby, and a HUGE Cabela's less than a mile away! I really recommend this place if you're going to check out a Coyotes game, or even a college or Cardinals football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Biersch brewpub, and Cabela's!

Back to menu Return to top