$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

2 stars
5511 West Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Very comfortable!

My girlfriend and I aren't picky AND we're locals, but this hotel is comfy, and the AC is... See full review

  • Kizemeister
  • Oct 1, 2014
Nice Place

Good breakfast, clean in good location Good breakfast, clean in good location See full review

  • AZ native from NJ
  • Dec 2, 2014
Hotel offers 74 rooms with warm casual elegance and plush furnishings. All guests have FREE access to LA Fitness Health Club, 56K in-room dedicated line, outdoor pool and spa. Meeting room accommodates 50 with outdoor patio and water feature. Located adjacent to Honeywell and Bechtel facilities in Glendale and near Peoria Sports Complex. Walk to dining, Outback Steakhouse next door with hotel delivery, shopping, golf and many activities nearby including downtown Glendale - antique capital of Arizona. 24-hour front desk, free local calls, 2-line phones and voice mail, fax service, gift and sundries shop on premises. Iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Glendale Arena: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ native from NJ
Business
Sedona, AZ, USA
Dec 2, 2014

Nice Place

Good breakfast, clean in good location Good breakfast, clean in good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kizemeister
Business
Glendale
Oct 1, 2014

Very comfortable!

My girlfriend and I aren't picky AND we're locals, but this hotel is comfy, and the AC is phenomenal. Which if you know Arizona, that's a big deal. We'll definitely be staying here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

75th avenue and Bell Rd, Cafe Zupas, AMAZING. Soup, salad, sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChuckD1973
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 29, 2014

Dirty and outdated!

Where do I even begin.. The floors were so filthy that my socks were black after walking around in my room. The bedspread had burn holes in it, the tile in the bathroom was loose and coming up and the places. The room STUNK beyond belief.. I asked for a non-smoking room, but they put the non-smoking rooms next to the smoking.. IT FILTERS IN.. Do not stay in this dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee and Jules
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2014

Overnighter

Great prices; rooms need updating. Hotel was okay; staff was nice and responsive. I'd stay again just because of price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PJ 2014
Business
Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Do not recommend

Unfortunately very disappointed in choice of hotel with our package. Room was surface cleaned but so outdated and dingy we could not get comfortable in spending any time in the room other than to sleep. You could tell they used alot of room freshning products to mask the musty, smokey smell. We did not even use the air conditioning, we opened the window and had to deal with the noisy highway traffic during the night. In the bathroom I wore flip flops in the shower, could not even think to go barefoot. Shower curtain looked dingy, showerhead was suppose to be one of the amenities, but only one setting worked & tub had cigarette burns on the ledge. The one plus was the night manager very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants w/i walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hedges
Business
Indianapolis, in
Mar 7, 2014

Dirty dirty

This was the dirtiest hotel I have every stayed in the room had a sewer smell and the bed had a sway in it so you could not even sleep on it . They did move us to another room but it wasn't much better. The floor seemed liked they never vacuumed it was so dirty!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Pa Pa Bob
Business
Amarillo, Texas
Mar 5, 2014

bad experience

This hotel is worn out and needs to be totally redone. The hallway carpets are filthy, the furniture in the room and in the dining room is old and worn out. Table lamps were broken and one did not work. We were reserved for three nights and even though there was no refund, we moved to a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indepho
Business
Gallup, NM
Mar 2, 2014

Miserable, filthy and overpriced.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was decent but everything else was horrible. I was put in a smoking room and the desk attendant suggested I open the window to air-out the smell. I tried it but the window had no screen and the room filled with mosquitos. The carpet had cigarette burns, the toilet leaked, the tub was so stained that it look as if it hadn't been cleaned in years and the shower curtain rod was nearly broken off the wall. The tv speakers were blown out and sounded terrible and the card readers on the external doors didn't work so I had to go around through the front lobby every time. The location was convenient for restaurants and groceries but was nowhere near any tourist attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noelle from Utah
Business
Utah
Feb 17, 2014

Got what we paid for

We were from out of town and had never been to Glendale so we weren't aware of all that was available to us in this location. Fortunately this hotel did have a few pluses. We were in town for a concert at the Jobing.com arena. While it was a bit of a distance to the arena, it was easily accessed by hoping on the 101. We got there in no time. The hotel was close to food, shopping and gas (for fill ups) Our disappointment came when we entered our room. I had reserved a non smoking room and this room reeked of smoke. I thought perhaps it was a converted non-smoking room and that we'd be okay. But as the day progressed and it was clear that the surrounding rooms were smoking rooms and their smoke seeped into our room. It was pretty uncomfortable for someone who doesn't smoke. We were gone day the day of the concert and returned about midnight. Upon returning to our room, it had been tidied (yay!) However, they took all the towels and didn't replace them. We were too tired to make a big deal about it since we were getting up early to check out anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe super teacher
Business
frankfort Ky.
Feb 5, 2014

Visiting Family

Hotel was very quiet at night and the bed very comfortable. It is obvious that the hotel is fairly old and needs a lot of updating. Carpeting in room is dirty so we wore socks when walking in room and bathroom. A top covering on bed,was badly stained with ?, we removed it from the bed, placed it on the floor in a corner and informed staff. Replacement was stained Noticed that a sheet was also stained. Floor reading lamp so unsteady that we leaned it against the wall. Toilet lever had to be held down for entire flush so it would work..Was clogged and staff called for repair. Variety at breakfast was good, food good. the bar server replaced food, but was very fast in closing the bar. People who arrived a few minutes before closing found food being removed. Attendant did not greet arrivals...did not hear her speak to anyone. We visited family so luckily did not need to stay in the hotel during the day. It was used to sleep, change into clothes and morning meal. Cost of stay was reason- able or we would have moved elsewhere. Persons at front desk were friendly and we enjoyed conversing with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top