$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
View map of 3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Wonderful Stay

The hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The bed and pillows were comfy, the room was spacious... See full review

  • Kellie D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Resting spot after a home remodel

This hotel is very nice, near the 202, Walmart, & a bunch of restaurants. We picked this hotel... See full review

  • Vegas trip Birthday Gift
  • Jun 21, 2015
The hotel is located at the premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$75
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$55
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$74
3.6 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$43
4.2 / 5 93 reviews

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or Two Queen beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Des Moines, Iowa
Oct 27, 2010

brief stay

The facility, desk attendents, room were fine and appreciated. The limited food availability and attendent were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzyD
Couples
Orange County, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Some definite design flaws

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a friends wedding out at Schnepf Farms. It was the first week of spring training so all the hotel prices had gone up. I think during the rest of the year the hotel price would be pretty fair but during spring training I think it definitely lacked the value for what we paid. The room has some major design flaws, the biggest being the shower. The shower does not have a complete door and subsequently everytime we showered the bathroom would flood. It left the room with a constant moldy towel smell and wet feet anytime you needed to use the toilet. If this were fixed it would be a pretty average hotel. No pool that I saw but a nice spa, a bar that was open till midnight, and breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilbert from Gilbert
Couples
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Friendly Staff, no real complaints

We had a flood in our house and had to make a late check in. Derek I believe was very friendly and helpful. After getting to the room the location of the room was not exactly what I was hoping for when to request a change he was quick and understanding and changed it without questioning it. Two things did bother me though that are MINOR. The first was the shower door, or lack there of. I've stayed in Hyatt Place's before and I don't remember that little hinged flap without any door on the shower. It did cause the bath floor to get wet. Very minor and just mentioned as it was odd to me. The other was the bed. I personally found it uncomfortable and one of the most uncomfortable beds I've slept on in a hotel. HERE IS THE CAVEOT. My wife didn't have any complaints so I think it was just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago,IL
Apr 10, 2011

gilbert arizona

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Payson, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Trendy Diggs

Fast and friendly check-in, even at 1am! Modern, clean accomodations. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access to the freeway... anywhere you want to be in just minutes!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago area
Nov 10, 2009

Great place to stay!

This relatively new hotel was near a nice outdoor mall and was located close to where our son and his wife live. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice,free, but limited breakfast buffet. Free wi-fi and use of their computer and printer was very appreciated for finding local quilt shops and map printouts for driving directions. Room was large with sitting area and huge TV. Bath with toilet and shower was poorly designed with door almost hitting toilet. Very awkward to close when using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Plainfield, Illinois
Apr 5, 2010

"Great Overall Hotel"

Our trip was for relaxation and to familiarize ourselves for moving to the area for retirement. The location was excellent as it was a few blocks from the highway (Loop 202), but close enough to reach anything in the Metro Area easily. The Santan Mall is 5 minutes away and is a full service mall which included great restatuants. The hotel was great with extremely nice staff. the room was excellent with one exception; a small bathroom with very poor lighting. The shower was huge, but the door barely clears the toilet and you have to maneuver yourself to get the door closed. Also, the room doors slam closed and makes a loud noise. Overall, this is a great hotel, in a great location. We have stayed at similar Hyatt Hotels in San Antonio, Texas and this was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most GPS Systems will tell you to exit at E. Williams Drive. Exit at Val Vista, as the hotel is only a block away, where E. Williams Drive is almost a mile North of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami
Couples
Machesney Park
Feb 23, 2015

family trip

very nice room with a lot of space. Only down side is kind of out of the way..but very nice short drive to airport. Small parking lot, but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Carlson
Couples
West Chester, oh
Apr 10, 2010

Spring Break get away!

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTinAZ
Couples
AZ
Nov 17, 2009

great place!

Just stayed the night after an event. Had stayed at another Hyatt Place previously, so picked this hotel intentionally. AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top