$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
great choice

This hotel is in the perfect location from our son's home. The design of our room was great for... See full review

  • Freddie Mom
  • Nov 25, 2014
Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a... See full review

  • Mom of the Handsome Groom
  • Apr 22, 2014
The newly constructed hotel is located at the new premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the new Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or Two Queen beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Oct 27, 2010

brief stay

The facility, desk attendents, room were fine and appreciated. The limited food availability and attendent were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzyD
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Some definite design flaws

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a friends wedding out at Schnepf Farms. It was the first week of spring training so all the hotel prices had gone up. I think during the rest of the year the hotel price would be pretty fair but during spring training I think it definitely lacked the value for what we paid. The room has some major design flaws, the biggest being the shower. The shower does not have a complete door and subsequently everytime we showered the bathroom would flood. It left the room with a constant moldy towel smell and wet feet anytime you needed to use the toilet. If this were fixed it would be a pretty average hotel. No pool that I saw but a nice spa, a bar that was open till midnight, and breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonitate
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Hyatt Place

The hotel was wonderful. The breakfast setup was a bit confusing though. But overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilbert from Gilbert
Business
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Friendly Staff, no real complaints

We had a flood in our house and had to make a late check in. Derek I believe was very friendly and helpful. After getting to the room the location of the room was not exactly what I was hoping for when to request a change he was quick and understanding and changed it without questioning it. Two things did bother me though that are MINOR. The first was the shower door, or lack there of. I've stayed in Hyatt Place's before and I don't remember that little hinged flap without any door on the shower. It did cause the bath floor to get wet. Very minor and just mentioned as it was odd to me. The other was the bed. I personally found it uncomfortable and one of the most uncomfortable beds I've slept on in a hotel. HERE IS THE CAVEOT. My wife didn't have any complaints so I think it was just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Rob
Business
Branson, MO
Feb 15, 2013

Picture of greatness

This hotel was wonderful. The service, comfort, cleanlines and quietness is to be commended. The location and easy access to the Mesa Airport was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lompo
Business
Mi
Mar 9, 2014

Clean& friendly,but small

Hotel staff was very friendly . Good breakfast. Very clean. Room was to small door way to bath was ridiculously narrow. I assume they were trying to save on building cost bad move makes the room chintzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIGJIM
Business
Chicago il
Jul 8, 2010

Great stay

great spot family wedding in gilbert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall shopping very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,IL
Apr 10, 2011

gilbert arizona

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booked by locals
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2009

New and nice

Brand new hotel. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very close to great shopping, movies, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Trendy Diggs

Fast and friendly check-in, even at 1am! Modern, clean accomodations. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access to the freeway... anywhere you want to be in just minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top