$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
great choice

This hotel is in the perfect location from our son's home. The design of our room was great for... See full review

  • Freddie Mom
  • Nov 25, 2014
Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a... See full review

  • Mom of the Handsome Groom
  • Apr 22, 2014
The newly constructed hotel is located at the new premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the new Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or Two Queen beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twins grandma
Business
Miami florida
Oct 10, 2014

Incredible staff

I booked this hotel by mistake, I thought I was booking a hotel we had stayed at before and I was worried as we had had a good experience. I am so pleased with my error! The hotel was impeccable! All areas clean and well taken care of. Our room was laid out well especially since my husband had to work and I go to bed early, he could work in the alcove and it didn't bother me. The rainfall shower was fantastic! The only comment was the door to the area was so big you had to stand next to the toilet to shut the door. The breakfast that was included as good and well laid out only complaint was it stopped at 9am, most of the places I have stayed stop at 10am so one day we had to go somewhere else although they do have an order off the menu choice for payment Now on to the best part the staff! They were so outgoing, friendly and knowledgeable. Always a smile and a welcome! Absolutely everyone that we encountered behaved this way! Great job!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fchiz
Business
Arizona
Jul 26, 2014

Brief stay in Phoenix area

The hotel is very well laid-out and organized for the harried traveler, including 24 hour food service and fitness center. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, with a fridge. Located just off highway, making Gilbert - Mesa - Chandler- Tempe areas very accessible. Staff were uniformly courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of the Handsome Groom
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a family wedding. We got a reasonable price and the room size and arrangement were perfect. We really appreciated the close proximity to a grocery store and loved there was a place to run both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you might need that you may have forgotten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lompo
Business
Mi
Mar 9, 2014

Clean& friendly,but small

Hotel staff was very friendly . Good breakfast. Very clean. Room was to small door way to bath was ridiculously narrow. I assume they were trying to save on building cost bad move makes the room chintzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Rob
Business
Branson, MO
Feb 15, 2013

Picture of greatness

This hotel was wonderful. The service, comfort, cleanlines and quietness is to be commended. The location and easy access to the Mesa Airport was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg SD
Business
South Dakota
Sep 13, 2011

Loved It!

-Located right next to the 202, it allows for easy access to get around the Gilbert/Chandler area as well as the rest of the valley. It's located in a quiet, secluded area. -The rooms are very clean and comfortable. -The one downside I noticed was that housekeeping was inconsistent with cleaning schedules. One day it was 1:00 pm, the next it was 5:00 pm, and one day they didn't clean at all. -The staff is incredibly friendly and polite. It was clear they enjoyed their jobs and the work environment. Truth be told, after conversing with several of the staff while grabbing a drink in the dining area, I wanted to work at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If no one has mentioned the San Tan Village to you, it's the premier shopping area in Gilbert and only a three minute drive from the hotel. There are several stores (including a few high-end names), restaurants, and a movie theater located there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Our little vacation to visit our grandson on his 11th birthday was made more special by the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert. The hotel is beautiful, our room even more so. The room had a king bed and a corner sofa with a queen pull-out. The staff was very friendly and polite, making the stay even better. My one, only, and minor negative is that the "restaurant" was not really a restaurant. There were a few items that you could get during a limited time of day. But, you know what, with the rest of the hotel so nice, we just didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Phoenix area for the first time, you will soon find out that it is difficult to get your bearings. Yes, you may have a gps, but your internal compass tells you that you are going the wrong way. My suggestion; get a map of the area and get an idea of where you are staying and/or going, it will make you more comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIGJIM
Business
Chicago il
Jul 8, 2010

Great stay

great spot family wedding in gilbert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall shopping very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of driving
Business
Waco, TX
Jul 7, 2010

Price and location perfect.

Family wedding. Location great for shopping & food. Very large rooms & super clean & friendly. [...] Close to HWY so you could easily go sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great malls & many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booked by locals
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2009

New and nice

Brand new hotel. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very close to great shopping, movies, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top