$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
View map of 3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent hotel for a business trip.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. The staff were all extremely... See full review

  • Sam J.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel

Great hotel. Close to freeway in Gilbert, AZ. Nice room and amenities. See full review

  • Linda R.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The newly constructed hotel is located at the new premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the new Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Top hotels

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or Two Queen beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami
Business
Machesney Park
Feb 23, 2015

family trip

very nice room with a lot of space. Only down side is kind of out of the way..but very nice short drive to airport. Small parking lot, but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome stay at hotel

this is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at this hotel in the last 3 years as we travel down from Wyoming to play golf and visit friends. We have never had a better experience. All the accommodations and amenities are great. Couldn't ask for anything better. Keep up the great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to great shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddie Mom
Business
fredericktown, ohio
Nov 25, 2014

great choice

This hotel is in the perfect location from our son's home. The design of our room was great for having family over in the "living "section without disturbing our sleeping section. The staff was wonderful . The continental breakfast was the best we have had in any other hotel-great food variety and nice hot food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnh02
Business
Florida
Jan 16, 2014

Gilbert Trip

Fantastic!!! I'd stay here again, for sure!!! Fantastic Free Continental Breakfast. Best I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzyD
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Some definite design flaws

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a friends wedding out at Schnepf Farms. It was the first week of spring training so all the hotel prices had gone up. I think during the rest of the year the hotel price would be pretty fair but during spring training I think it definitely lacked the value for what we paid. The room has some major design flaws, the biggest being the shower. The shower does not have a complete door and subsequently everytime we showered the bathroom would flood. It left the room with a constant moldy towel smell and wet feet anytime you needed to use the toilet. If this were fixed it would be a pretty average hotel. No pool that I saw but a nice spa, a bar that was open till midnight, and breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilbert from Gilbert
Business
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Friendly Staff, no real complaints

We had a flood in our house and had to make a late check in. Derek I believe was very friendly and helpful. After getting to the room the location of the room was not exactly what I was hoping for when to request a change he was quick and understanding and changed it without questioning it. Two things did bother me though that are MINOR. The first was the shower door, or lack there of. I've stayed in Hyatt Place's before and I don't remember that little hinged flap without any door on the shower. It did cause the bath floor to get wet. Very minor and just mentioned as it was odd to me. The other was the bed. I personally found it uncomfortable and one of the most uncomfortable beds I've slept on in a hotel. HERE IS THE CAVEOT. My wife didn't have any complaints so I think it was just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,IL
Apr 10, 2011

gilbert arizona

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Trendy Diggs

Fast and friendly check-in, even at 1am! Modern, clean accomodations. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access to the freeway... anywhere you want to be in just minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Oct 27, 2010

brief stay

The facility, desk attendents, room were fine and appreciated. The limited food availability and attendent were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonitate
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Hyatt Place

The hotel was wonderful. The breakfast setup was a bit confusing though. But overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top