$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
View map of 3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Wonderful Stay

The hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The bed and pillows were comfy, the room was spacious... See full review

  • Kellie D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Resting spot after a home remodel

This hotel is very nice, near the 202, Walmart, & a bunch of restaurants. We picked this hotel... See full review

  • Vegas trip Birthday Gift
  • Jun 21, 2015
The hotel is located at the premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or Two Queen beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of the Handsome Groom
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a family wedding. We got a reasonable price and the room size and arrangement were perfect. We really appreciated the close proximity to a grocery store and loved there was a place to run both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you might need that you may have forgotten.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Carlson
Business
West Chester, oh
Apr 10, 2010

Spring Break get away!

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Our little vacation to visit our grandson on his 11th birthday was made more special by the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert. The hotel is beautiful, our room even more so. The room had a king bed and a corner sofa with a queen pull-out. The staff was very friendly and polite, making the stay even better. My one, only, and minor negative is that the "restaurant" was not really a restaurant. There were a few items that you could get during a limited time of day. But, you know what, with the rest of the hotel so nice, we just didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Phoenix area for the first time, you will soon find out that it is difficult to get your bearings. Yes, you may have a gps, but your internal compass tells you that you are going the wrong way. My suggestion; get a map of the area and get an idea of where you are staying and/or going, it will make you more comfortable.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg SD
Business
South Dakota
Sep 13, 2011

Loved It!

-Located right next to the 202, it allows for easy access to get around the Gilbert/Chandler area as well as the rest of the valley. It's located in a quiet, secluded area. -The rooms are very clean and comfortable. -The one downside I noticed was that housekeeping was inconsistent with cleaning schedules. One day it was 1:00 pm, the next it was 5:00 pm, and one day they didn't clean at all. -The staff is incredibly friendly and polite. It was clear they enjoyed their jobs and the work environment. Truth be told, after conversing with several of the staff while grabbing a drink in the dining area, I wanted to work at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If no one has mentioned the San Tan Village to you, it's the premier shopping area in Gilbert and only a three minute drive from the hotel. There are several stores (including a few high-end names), restaurants, and a movie theater located there.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTinAZ
Business
AZ
Nov 17, 2009

great place!

Just stayed the night after an event. Had stayed at another Hyatt Place previously, so picked this hotel intentionally. AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddie Mom
Business
fredericktown, ohio
Nov 25, 2014

great choice

This hotel is in the perfect location from our son's home. The design of our room was great for having family over in the "living "section without disturbing our sleeping section. The staff was wonderful . The continental breakfast was the best we have had in any other hotel-great food variety and nice hot food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Traveling
Business
Moshannon
Jan 14, 2015

Best Place in Gilbert

I would recommend this place to anyone, it was VERY clean, comfortable, staff was very friendly...there isn't a bad complaint coming from me at all....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome stay at hotel

this is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at this hotel in the last 3 years as we travel down from Wyoming to play golf and visit friends. We have never had a better experience. All the accommodations and amenities are great. Couldn't ask for anything better. Keep up the great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to great shopping and dining.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda R.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel. Close to freeway in Gilbert, AZ. Nice room and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam J.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent hotel for a business trip.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. The staff were all extremely accommodative. However, the breakfast was a little left to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top