$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

3 stars
3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a... See full review

  • Mom of the Handsome Groom
  • Apr 22, 2014
Gilbert Trip

Fantastic!!! I'd stay here again, for sure!!! Fantastic Free Continental Breakfast. Best I've had. See full review

  • Johnh02
  • Jan 16, 2014
The newly constructed hotel is located at the new premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the new Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Hotel Map

33.2922 -111.7549
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 29.00, MI, NW; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert Rooms

RunOfHouse
King or Queen Hyatt Grand Bed
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Carlson
West Chester, oh
Apr 10, 2010

Spring Break get away!

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTinAZ
AZ
Nov 17, 2009

great place!

Just stayed the night after an event. Had stayed at another Hyatt Place previously, so picked this hotel intentionally. AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Our little vacation to visit our grandson on his 11th birthday was made more special by the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert. The hotel is beautiful, our room even more so. The room had a king bed and a corner sofa with a queen pull-out. The staff was very friendly and polite, making the stay even better. My one, only, and minor negative is that the "restaurant" was not really a restaurant. There were a few items that you could get during a limited time of day. But, you know what, with the rest of the hotel so nice, we just didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Phoenix area for the first time, you will soon find out that it is difficult to get your bearings. Yes, you may have a gps, but your internal compass tells you that you are going the wrong way. My suggestion; get a map of the area and get an idea of where you are staying and/or going, it will make you more comfortable.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Our little vacation to visit our grandson on his 11th birthday was made more special by the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert. The hotel is beautiful, our room even more so. The room had a king bed and a corner sofa with a queen pull-out. The staff was very friendly and polite, making the stay even better. My one, only, and minor negative is that the "restaurant" was not really a restaurant. There were a few items that you could get during a limited time of day. But, you know what, with the rest of the hotel so nice, we just didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Phoenix area for the first time, you will soon find out that it is difficult to get your bearings. Yes, you may have a gps, but your internal compass tells you that you are going the wrong way. My suggestion; get a map of the area and get an idea of where you are staying and/or going, it will make you more comfortable.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnh02
Florida
Jan 16, 2014

Gilbert Trip

Fantastic!!! I'd stay here again, for sure!!! Fantastic Free Continental Breakfast. Best I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTinAZ
AZ
Nov 17, 2009

great place!

Just stayed the night after an event. Had stayed at another Hyatt Place previously, so picked this hotel intentionally. AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of the Handsome Groom
Gilbert, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a family wedding. We got a reasonable price and the room size and arrangement were perfect. We really appreciated the close proximity to a grocery store and loved there was a place to run both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you might need that you may have forgotten.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Carlson
West Chester, oh
Apr 10, 2010

Spring Break get away!

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg SD
South Dakota
Sep 13, 2011

Loved It!

-Located right next to the 202, it allows for easy access to get around the Gilbert/Chandler area as well as the rest of the valley. It's located in a quiet, secluded area. -The rooms are very clean and comfortable. -The one downside I noticed was that housekeeping was inconsistent with cleaning schedules. One day it was 1:00 pm, the next it was 5:00 pm, and one day they didn't clean at all. -The staff is incredibly friendly and polite. It was clear they enjoyed their jobs and the work environment. Truth be told, after conversing with several of the staff while grabbing a drink in the dining area, I wanted to work at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If no one has mentioned the San Tan Village to you, it's the premier shopping area in Gilbert and only a three minute drive from the hotel. There are several stores (including a few high-end names), restaurants, and a movie theater located there.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg SD
South Dakota
Sep 13, 2011

Loved It!

-Located right next to the 202, it allows for easy access to get around the Gilbert/Chandler area as well as the rest of the valley. It's located in a quiet, secluded area. -The rooms are very clean and comfortable. -The one downside I noticed was that housekeeping was inconsistent with cleaning schedules. One day it was 1:00 pm, the next it was 5:00 pm, and one day they didn't clean at all. -The staff is incredibly friendly and polite. It was clear they enjoyed their jobs and the work environment. Truth be told, after conversing with several of the staff while grabbing a drink in the dining area, I wanted to work at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If no one has mentioned the San Tan Village to you, it's the premier shopping area in Gilbert and only a three minute drive from the hotel. There are several stores (including a few high-end names), restaurants, and a movie theater located there.

Back to menu Return to top