Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

great choice

Would recommend Tue, Nov 25, 2014
This hotel is in the perfect location from our son's home. The design of our room was great for having family over in the "living "section without disturbing our sleeping section. The staff was wonderful . The continental breakfast was the best we have had in any other hotel-great food variety and nice hot food.

| fredericktown, ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Incredible staff

Would recommend Fri, Oct 10, 2014
I booked this hotel by mistake, I thought I was booking a hotel we had stayed at before and I was worried as we had had a good experience. I am so pleased with my error! The hotel was impeccable! All areas clean and well taken care of. Our room was laid out well especially since my husband had to work and I go to bed early, he could work in the alcove and it didn't bother me. The rainfall shower was fantastic! The only comment was the door to the area was so big you had to stand next to the toilet to shut the door. The breakfast that was included as good and well laid out only complaint was it stopped at 9am, most of the places I have stayed stop at 10am so one day we had to go somewhere else although they do have an order off the menu choice for payment Now on to the best part the staff! They were so outgoing, friendly and knowledgeable. Always a smile and a welcome! Absolutely everyone that we encountered behaved this way! Great job!!!!

| Miami florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very good hotel

Would recommend Mon, Aug 4, 2014
This hotel was very nicely located, right off the 202 in Gilbert. Excellent complimentary hot breakfast....good service, very friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is the size of the pool....very small for the size of the hotel....it was pleasant and clean, great towels, etc. but VERY small. For a hotel of this quality and size a larger pool is expected...and an extension of evening hours. 10pm on a summer night is too early to close, in my opinion.....11:30pm would be better.

| Bergen County, NJ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Brief stay in Phoenix area

Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
The hotel is very well laid-out and organized for the harried traveler, including 24 hour food service and fitness center. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, with a fridge. Located just off highway, making Gilbert - Mesa - Chandler- Tempe areas very accessible. Staff were uniformly courteous and helpful.

| Arizona Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Friendly and comfortable

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
Pleasant, plenty of room and comfortable. a bit of home away from home.

| Orem, UT Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Gilbert is a great place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my time at the Hyatt. The staff was great. The complementary breakfast was wonderful each day they had yogurt, cereal, juice, and different hot breakfast choices. The Hyatt is really close to the interstate so you can pretty much get anywhere you need to.

Time saver

Park in the shade it's hot in June!

| Utah Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Home away from home while visiting family

Would recommend Tue, Apr 22, 2014
The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a family wedding. We got a reasonable price and the room size and arrangement were perfect. We really appreciated the close proximity to a grocery store and loved there was a place to run both indoors and outdoors.

Shopping hint

Anything you might need that you may have forgotten.

| Gilbert, AZ Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean& friendly,but small

Would recommend Sun, Mar 9, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly . Good breakfast. Very clean. Room was to small door way to bath was ridiculously narrow. I assume they were trying to save on building cost bad move makes the room chintzy.

| Mi Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Some definite design flaws

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 25, 2013
We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a friends wedding out at Schnepf Farms. It was the first week of spring training so all the hotel prices had gone up. I think during the rest of the year the hotel price would be pretty fair but during spring training I think it definitely lacked the value for what we paid. The room has some major design flaws, the biggest being the shower. The shower does not have a complete door and subsequently everytime we showered the bathroom would flood. It left the room with a constant moldy towel smell and wet feet anytime you needed to use the toilet. If this were fixed it would be a pretty average hotel. No pool that I saw but a nice spa, a bar that was open till midnight, and breakfast in the morning.

| Orange County, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Picture of greatness

Would recommend Fri, Feb 15, 2013
This hotel was wonderful. The service, comfort, cleanlines and quietness is to be commended. The location and easy access to the Mesa Airport was fantastic.

| Branson, MO Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5