$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

3 stars
3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a... See full review

  • Mom of the Handsome Groom
  • Apr 22, 2014
Gilbert Trip

Fantastic!!! I'd stay here again, for sure!!! Fantastic Free Continental Breakfast. Best I've had. See full review

  • Johnh02
  • Jan 16, 2014
The newly constructed hotel is located at the new premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the new Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Hotel Map

33.2922 -111.7549
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 29.00, MI, NW; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert Rooms

RunOfHouse
King or Queen Hyatt Grand Bed
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilbert from Gilbert
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Friendly Staff, no real complaints

We had a flood in our house and had to make a late check in. Derek I believe was very friendly and helpful. After getting to the room the location of the room was not exactly what I was hoping for when to request a change he was quick and understanding and changed it without questioning it. Two things did bother me though that are MINOR. The first was the shower door, or lack there of. I've stayed in Hyatt Place's before and I don't remember that little hinged flap without any door on the shower. It did cause the bath floor to get wet. Very minor and just mentioned as it was odd to me. The other was the bed. I personally found it uncomfortable and one of the most uncomfortable beds I've slept on in a hotel. HERE IS THE CAVEOT. My wife didn't have any complaints so I think it was just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of driving
Waco, TX
Jul 7, 2010

Price and location perfect.

Family wedding. Location great for shopping & food. Very large rooms & super clean & friendly. [...] Close to HWY so you could easily go sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great malls & many restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Payson, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Trendy Diggs

Fast and friendly check-in, even at 1am! Modern, clean accomodations. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access to the freeway... anywhere you want to be in just minutes!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIGJIM
Chicago il
Jul 8, 2010

Great stay

great spot family wedding in gilbert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall shopping very close

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonitate
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Hyatt Place

The hotel was wonderful. The breakfast setup was a bit confusing though. But overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Payson, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Trendy Diggs

Fast and friendly check-in, even at 1am! Modern, clean accomodations. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access to the freeway... anywhere you want to be in just minutes!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago,IL
Apr 10, 2011

gilbert arizona

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago area
Nov 10, 2009

Great place to stay!

This relatively new hotel was near a nice outdoor mall and was located close to where our son and his wife live. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice,free, but limited breakfast buffet. Free wi-fi and use of their computer and printer was very appreciated for finding local quilt shops and map printouts for driving directions. Room was large with sitting area and huge TV. Bath with toilet and shower was poorly designed with door almost hitting toilet. Very awkward to close when using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booked by locals
Sacramento, CA
Jun 27, 2009

New and nice

Brand new hotel. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very close to great shopping, movies, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIGJIM
Chicago il
Jul 8, 2010

Great stay

great spot family wedding in gilbert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall shopping very close

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flyertravelbuddy
Utah
Jun 23, 2014

Gilbert is a great place to stay

I really enjoyed my time at the Hyatt. The staff was great. The complementary breakfast was wonderful each day they had yogurt, cereal, juice, and different hot breakfast choices. The Hyatt is really close to the interstate so you can pretty much get anywhere you need to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park in the shade it's hot in June!

Back to menu Return to top