$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
great choice

This hotel is in the perfect location from our son's home. The design of our room was great for... See full review

  • Freddie Mom
  • Nov 25, 2014
Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a... See full review

  • Mom of the Handsome Groom
  • Apr 22, 2014
The newly constructed hotel is located at the new premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the new Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or Two Queen beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilbert from Gilbert
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Friendly Staff, no real complaints

We had a flood in our house and had to make a late check in. Derek I believe was very friendly and helpful. After getting to the room the location of the room was not exactly what I was hoping for when to request a change he was quick and understanding and changed it without questioning it. Two things did bother me though that are MINOR. The first was the shower door, or lack there of. I've stayed in Hyatt Place's before and I don't remember that little hinged flap without any door on the shower. It did cause the bath floor to get wet. Very minor and just mentioned as it was odd to me. The other was the bed. I personally found it uncomfortable and one of the most uncomfortable beds I've slept on in a hotel. HERE IS THE CAVEOT. My wife didn't have any complaints so I think it was just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago area
Nov 10, 2009

Great place to stay!

This relatively new hotel was near a nice outdoor mall and was located close to where our son and his wife live. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice,free, but limited breakfast buffet. Free wi-fi and use of their computer and printer was very appreciated for finding local quilt shops and map printouts for driving directions. Room was large with sitting area and huge TV. Bath with toilet and shower was poorly designed with door almost hitting toilet. Very awkward to close when using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield, Illinois
Apr 5, 2010

"Great Overall Hotel"

Our trip was for relaxation and to familiarize ourselves for moving to the area for retirement. The location was excellent as it was a few blocks from the highway (Loop 202), but close enough to reach anything in the Metro Area easily. The Santan Mall is 5 minutes away and is a full service mall which included great restatuants. The hotel was great with extremely nice staff. the room was excellent with one exception; a small bathroom with very poor lighting. The shower was huge, but the door barely clears the toilet and you have to maneuver yourself to get the door closed. Also, the room doors slam closed and makes a loud noise. Overall, this is a great hotel, in a great location. We have stayed at similar Hyatt Hotels in San Antonio, Texas and this was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most GPS Systems will tell you to exit at E. Williams Drive. Exit at Val Vista, as the hotel is only a block away, where E. Williams Drive is almost a mile North of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of driving
Business
Waco, TX
Jul 7, 2010

Price and location perfect.

Family wedding. Location great for shopping & food. Very large rooms & super clean & friendly. [...] Close to HWY so you could easily go sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great malls & many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flyertravelbuddy
Business
Utah
Jun 23, 2014

Gilbert is a great place to stay

I really enjoyed my time at the Hyatt. The staff was great. The complementary breakfast was wonderful each day they had yogurt, cereal, juice, and different hot breakfast choices. The Hyatt is really close to the interstate so you can pretty much get anywhere you need to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park in the shade it's hot in June!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fchiz
Business
Arizona
Jul 26, 2014

Brief stay in Phoenix area

The hotel is very well laid-out and organized for the harried traveler, including 24 hour food service and fitness center. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, with a fridge. Located just off highway, making Gilbert - Mesa - Chandler- Tempe areas very accessible. Staff were uniformly courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twins grandma
Business
Miami florida
Oct 10, 2014

Incredible staff

I booked this hotel by mistake, I thought I was booking a hotel we had stayed at before and I was worried as we had had a good experience. I am so pleased with my error! The hotel was impeccable! All areas clean and well taken care of. Our room was laid out well especially since my husband had to work and I go to bed early, he could work in the alcove and it didn't bother me. The rainfall shower was fantastic! The only comment was the door to the area was so big you had to stand next to the toilet to shut the door. The breakfast that was included as good and well laid out only complaint was it stopped at 9am, most of the places I have stayed stop at 10am so one day we had to go somewhere else although they do have an order off the menu choice for payment Now on to the best part the staff! They were so outgoing, friendly and knowledgeable. Always a smile and a welcome! Absolutely everyone that we encountered behaved this way! Great job!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnh02
Business
Florida
Jan 16, 2014

Gilbert Trip

Fantastic!!! I'd stay here again, for sure!!! Fantastic Free Continental Breakfast. Best I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of the Handsome Groom
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a family wedding. We got a reasonable price and the room size and arrangement were perfect. We really appreciated the close proximity to a grocery store and loved there was a place to run both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you might need that you may have forgotten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Carlson
Business
West Chester, oh
Apr 10, 2010

Spring Break get away!

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Our little vacation to visit our grandson on his 11th birthday was made more special by the Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert. The hotel is beautiful, our room even more so. The room had a king bed and a corner sofa with a queen pull-out. The staff was very friendly and polite, making the stay even better. My one, only, and minor negative is that the "restaurant" was not really a restaurant. There were a few items that you could get during a limited time of day. But, you know what, with the rest of the hotel so nice, we just didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the Phoenix area for the first time, you will soon find out that it is difficult to get your bearings. Yes, you may have a gps, but your internal compass tells you that you are going the wrong way. My suggestion; get a map of the area and get an idea of where you are staying and/or going, it will make you more comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top