$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
View map of 3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg SD
South Dakota
Sep 13, 2011

Loved It!

-Located right next to the 202, it allows for easy access to get around the Gilbert/Chandler area as well as the rest of the valley. It's located in a quiet, secluded area. -The rooms are very clean and comfortable. -The one downside I noticed was that housekeeping was inconsistent with cleaning schedules. One day it was 1:00 pm, the next it was 5:00 pm, and one day they didn't clean at all. -The staff is incredibly friendly and polite. It was clear they enjoyed their jobs and the work environment. Truth be told, after conversing with several of the staff while grabbing a drink in the dining area, I wanted to work at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If no one has mentioned the San Tan Village to you, it's the premier shopping area in Gilbert and only a three minute drive from the hotel. There are several stores (including a few high-end names), restaurants, and a movie theater located there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago area
Nov 10, 2009

Great place to stay!

This relatively new hotel was near a nice outdoor mall and was located close to where our son and his wife live. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice,free, but limited breakfast buffet. Free wi-fi and use of their computer and printer was very appreciated for finding local quilt shops and map printouts for driving directions. Room was large with sitting area and huge TV. Bath with toilet and shower was poorly designed with door almost hitting toilet. Very awkward to close when using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield, Illinois
Apr 5, 2010

"Great Overall Hotel"

Our trip was for relaxation and to familiarize ourselves for moving to the area for retirement. The location was excellent as it was a few blocks from the highway (Loop 202), but close enough to reach anything in the Metro Area easily. The Santan Mall is 5 minutes away and is a full service mall which included great restatuants. The hotel was great with extremely nice staff. the room was excellent with one exception; a small bathroom with very poor lighting. The shower was huge, but the door barely clears the toilet and you have to maneuver yourself to get the door closed. Also, the room doors slam closed and makes a loud noise. Overall, this is a great hotel, in a great location. We have stayed at similar Hyatt Hotels in San Antonio, Texas and this was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most GPS Systems will tell you to exit at E. Williams Drive. Exit at Val Vista, as the hotel is only a block away, where E. Williams Drive is almost a mile North of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of driving
Business
Waco, TX
Jul 7, 2010

Price and location perfect.

Family wedding. Location great for shopping & food. Very large rooms & super clean & friendly. [...] Close to HWY so you could easily go sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great malls & many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flyertravelbuddy
Business
Utah
Jun 23, 2014

Gilbert is a great place to stay

I really enjoyed my time at the Hyatt. The staff was great. The complementary breakfast was wonderful each day they had yogurt, cereal, juice, and different hot breakfast choices. The Hyatt is really close to the interstate so you can pretty much get anywhere you need to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park in the shade it's hot in June!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fchiz
Business
Arizona
Jul 26, 2014

Brief stay in Phoenix area

The hotel is very well laid-out and organized for the harried traveler, including 24 hour food service and fitness center. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, with a fridge. Located just off highway, making Gilbert - Mesa - Chandler- Tempe areas very accessible. Staff were uniformly courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twins grandma
Business
Miami florida
Oct 10, 2014

Incredible staff

I booked this hotel by mistake, I thought I was booking a hotel we had stayed at before and I was worried as we had had a good experience. I am so pleased with my error! The hotel was impeccable! All areas clean and well taken care of. Our room was laid out well especially since my husband had to work and I go to bed early, he could work in the alcove and it didn't bother me. The rainfall shower was fantastic! The only comment was the door to the area was so big you had to stand next to the toilet to shut the door. The breakfast that was included as good and well laid out only complaint was it stopped at 9am, most of the places I have stayed stop at 10am so one day we had to go somewhere else although they do have an order off the menu choice for payment Now on to the best part the staff! They were so outgoing, friendly and knowledgeable. Always a smile and a welcome! Absolutely everyone that we encountered behaved this way! Great job!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami
Business
Machesney Park
Feb 23, 2015

family trip

very nice room with a lot of space. Only down side is kind of out of the way..but very nice short drive to airport. Small parking lot, but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnh02
Business
Florida
Jan 16, 2014

Gilbert Trip

Fantastic!!! I'd stay here again, for sure!!! Fantastic Free Continental Breakfast. Best I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of the Handsome Groom
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Home away from home while visiting family

The accommodations were perfect for us to stay with one family member while visiting during a family wedding. We got a reasonable price and the room size and arrangement were perfect. We really appreciated the close proximity to a grocery store and loved there was a place to run both indoors and outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you might need that you may have forgotten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Carlson
Business
West Chester, oh
Apr 10, 2010

Spring Break get away!

Everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top