$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

3 stars
View map of 3275 South Market St, GILBERT, AZ 85297

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Wonderful Stay

The hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The bed and pillows were comfy, the room was spacious... See full review

  • Kellie D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Resting spot after a home remodel

This hotel is very nice, near the 202, Walmart, & a bunch of restaurants. We picked this hotel... See full review

  • Vegas trip Birthday Gift
  • Jun 21, 2015
The hotel is located at the premier upscale shopping center in the Southeast Valley, San Tan Village. Only minutes from the Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, Fortune 500 companies, and Arizona State University East Polytechnical Campus. Dozens of Arizona's premier championship golf courses are just a short drive away using our convenient freeway access. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26FEB15-01JAN15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No changes

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$75
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$55
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$74
3.6 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$43
4.2 / 5 93 reviews

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
King or Two Queen beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg SD
Family
South Dakota
Sep 13, 2011

Loved It!

-Located right next to the 202, it allows for easy access to get around the Gilbert/Chandler area as well as the rest of the valley. It's located in a quiet, secluded area. -The rooms are very clean and comfortable. -The one downside I noticed was that housekeeping was inconsistent with cleaning schedules. One day it was 1:00 pm, the next it was 5:00 pm, and one day they didn't clean at all. -The staff is incredibly friendly and polite. It was clear they enjoyed their jobs and the work environment. Truth be told, after conversing with several of the staff while grabbing a drink in the dining area, I wanted to work at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If no one has mentioned the San Tan Village to you, it's the premier shopping area in Gilbert and only a three minute drive from the hotel. There are several stores (including a few high-end names), restaurants, and a movie theater located there.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie D.
Single
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Wonderful Stay

The hotel exceeded all of my expectations. The bed and pillows were comfy, the room was spacious enough for me, the shower was clean and stocked with plenty of towels, and the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas trip Birthday Gift
Family
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Resting spot after a home remodel

This hotel is very nice, near the 202, Walmart, & a bunch of restaurants. We picked this hotel because it was close to the house. Beds and furnishing are updated, the hot breakfast was an A plus win for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boruch G.
Single
Monsey
Apr 27, 2015

Good hotel courteous staff nice place to stay

The hotel was downtown and quite a drive from Scottsdale, However, the hotel is clean , families milling around looking like they are having a great time, Pool is small but because the heat no one was there. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam J.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent hotel for a business trip.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. The staff were all extremely accommodative. However, the breakfast was a little left to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami
Couples
Machesney Park
Feb 23, 2015

family trip

very nice room with a lot of space. Only down side is kind of out of the way..but very nice short drive to airport. Small parking lot, but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda R.
Family
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel. Close to freeway in Gilbert, AZ. Nice room and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael M.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome stay at hotel

this is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at this hotel in the last 3 years as we travel down from Wyoming to play golf and visit friends. We have never had a better experience. All the accommodations and amenities are great. Couldn't ask for anything better. Keep up the great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to great shopping and dining.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Traveling
Single
Moshannon
Jan 14, 2015

Best Place in Gilbert

I would recommend this place to anyone, it was VERY clean, comfortable, staff was very friendly...there isn't a bad complaint coming from me at all....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddie Mom
Couples
fredericktown, ohio
Nov 25, 2014

great choice

This hotel is in the perfect location from our son's home. The design of our room was great for having family over in the "living "section without disturbing our sleeping section. The staff was wonderful . The continental breakfast was the best we have had in any other hotel-great food variety and nice hot food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twins grandma
Family
Miami florida
Oct 10, 2014

Incredible staff

I booked this hotel by mistake, I thought I was booking a hotel we had stayed at before and I was worried as we had had a good experience. I am so pleased with my error! The hotel was impeccable! All areas clean and well taken care of. Our room was laid out well especially since my husband had to work and I go to bed early, he could work in the alcove and it didn't bother me. The rainfall shower was fantastic! The only comment was the door to the area was so big you had to stand next to the toilet to shut the door. The breakfast that was included as good and well laid out only complaint was it stopped at 9am, most of the places I have stayed stop at 10am so one day we had to go somewhere else although they do have an order off the menu choice for payment Now on to the best part the staff! They were so outgoing, friendly and knowledgeable. Always a smile and a welcome! Absolutely everyone that we encountered behaved this way! Great job!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top