$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Inn at Eagle Mountain

3 stars
9800 N Summerhill Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Great Value!

Nice rooms right next to a fun golf course. Nice pool and spa, Quiet, peaceful setting with great... See full review

  • Birdie77
  • Sep 27, 2014
Inn at Eagle Mountain

Absolutely beautiful. Very friendly and helpful. Room was amazing. Will return for a stay next time... See full review

  • Medic 1652
  • Sep 20, 2014
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Golf Resort is a small luxury boutique resort hotel nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain overlooking Scottsdale and Phoenix, the 'Valley of the Sun'.
From the moment you enter the Inn at Eagle Mountain Golf Resort in Scottsdale, you'll be greeted by the unprecedented warmth of our contemporary southwestern elegance. Enjoy the panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain and the undisturbed, pristine Sonoran desert canyon terrain of Scottsdale and Phoenix the "Valley of the Sun" from your private hotel balcony.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Eagle Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Eagle Mountain Rooms

King Mini Sute
Room with king size bed and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony and six foot two person whirlpool tub.
Dual Queen Mini Sute
Room with 2 Queen size beds and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tuband a sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs.
Luxury Suite
Room with four poster king size bed and a Queen size sleeper sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tub and an oversized luxuriously appointed bathroom.
Premier Suite
Room with king size bed in master and a queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room offers the best views on the property includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, whirlpool Jacuzzi, TV and seating area and a double sized restroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Eagle Mountain

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 65
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolferTip
Business
Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable stay

Fabulous room, whirlpool bath and walk in shower, spacious, clean, beautiful scenery. Only problem was wifi did not work in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fry's grocery store at entrance to resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razrrila99
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 11, 2014

Quiet, laid back, friendly

I chose this hotel as it was off the beaten path so to speak. It didn't let me down. Rooms are broke out into quaint quadplex buildings. My room was comfortable, clean, with good views of the sunrise. The Grill at eagle mountain is part of the country club, but they will deliver to your room. I would definitely stay here again and recommend. When you think of Phoenix this is what comes to mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad hotel pass on it
Business
Minnesota
Jul 21, 2014

Never again

Well my luxury king suite was pretty run down and out dated. Stained carpets peeling paint. Broken patio locked . Nothing is close to your rooms. If u want more towels . U got to get them your self. No ice machine just . Nothing relaxing there . Looked well under staffed . But the staff nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erick C.
Business
Indiana
Jul 5, 2014

Everything perfect

From the time of check in, all throughout my stay, everything at the Inn at Eagle Mountain was perfect! View from my balcony was awesome; staff was very responsive to my needs. This is exactly what I needed to escape the rigors of daily life for awhile. Pool, hot tub and in-room jacuzzi tub were very nice. Central Air Conditioning (as apposed to those units below the window at other hotels) kept the room very comfortable, even in the desert sun. Not your typical hotel where you are surrounded by other people/rooms. Typical 3-4 suites per building made it quiet and peaceful. I don't think it gets any better than this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I love hiking in the desert mountains. You are surrounded by perfect hiking trails, even one that is in the process of being erected near the Mayo Clinic, which is just a short drive away. Also, short drive to Phoenix Metro. If you want to be close to Phoenix, Sedona but don't want the hustle and bustle of being smack in Phoenix Metro, this is the place to stay! Also, golf really isn't my thing, but the hotel does have a huge golf course right on the property...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rman100
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Great for golf vacation

There was absolutely nothing that I could complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crescent City, CA
Oct 14, 2010

Excellent!

High Class, beautiful decor!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Very comfy with great view

The Inn at Eagle Mountain was so wonderful that I hated to have to leave. The tub was a large, square whirlpool that felt so good to soak my cares away. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, but there were many others in the vicinity - some within walking distance to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and let me check in early. The view from my 2nd floor balcony was excellent - a view of the golf course with a water hole and the mountains behind it. The view out the front door was a desert landscape. It was beautiful. I was sorry I couldn't stay longer than 2 nights. Another good thing was the price. I thought it was quite reasonable. There was coffee maker with coffee in the room along with a small refigerator. I would definately go back there - hopefully sometime soon. The Inn has a pool with outside lounge chairs. Nice, but I'm not into swimming. The tub was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a shopping center about a mile away from the hotel that has many different stores. For instance: grocery store, Chinese food, and a Pita House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top