$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Inn at Eagle Mountain

3 stars
View map of 9800 N Summerhill Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
67 reviews
Amazing!

Everything I can think of was amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone just looking... See full review

  • Min H.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Awesome Sauce

I stayed at hotel three days and I was very satisfied with cost, location, staff, room, pool. It... See full review

  • Barry S.
  • May 7, 2015
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Golf Resort is a small luxury boutique resort hotel nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain overlooking Scottsdale and Phoenix, the 'Valley of the Sun'.
From the moment you enter the Inn at Eagle Mountain Golf Resort in Scottsdale, you'll be greeted by the unprecedented warmth of our contemporary southwestern elegance. Enjoy the panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain and the undisturbed, pristine Sonoran desert canyon terrain of Scottsdale and Phoenix the "Valley of the Sun" from your private hotel balcony.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Eagle Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Eagle Mountain Rooms

King Mini Sute
Room with king size bed and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony and six foot two person whirlpool tub.
Dual Queen Mini Sute
Room with 2 Queen size beds and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tuband a sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs.
Luxury Suite
Room with four poster king size bed and a Queen size sleeper sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tub and an oversized luxuriously appointed bathroom.
Premier Suite
Room with king size bed in master and a queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room offers the best views on the property includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, whirlpool Jacuzzi, TV and seating area and a double sized restroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Eagle Mountain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomBoy
Business
Aiea
May 29, 2015

Traditional Southwestern Getaway

I love the Inn at Eagle Mountain! This was a beautiful getaway in Fountain Hills, just far enough outside the city (Scottsdale) to feel like you're at an oasis. Target and grocers are nearby - 1 to 2 miles. The scene is beautiful, classic - cacti everywhere. There is a spa, pool, golf course all on-site. The staff is friendly, courteous and knows you by name. The rooms are quite spacious, super clean and updated with beautiful southwestern decor. The bathrooms are spacious and also updated. I loved it so much, I treated my sister and brother to an overnight retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry S.
Business
bronx
May 7, 2015

Awesome Sauce

I stayed at hotel three days and I was very satisfied with cost, location, staff, room, pool. It was very calming Thanks Have A Great Day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea T.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Just what I needed

I stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mountain while searching for a rental home in the Phoenix area. A suite was available at a very affordable price. The inn was comprised of several buildings with a handful of rooms each, nestled into the hillside. The first room had some minor issues, like a slight gap under the door, choppy internet service, and not the greatest view (but not a city rooftop, so ho bad could it be?). I asked at the front desk if I could switch to a room with a better view and was told that several rooms were opening up the following day. The move was stress free, and the view and improved internet access were worth the wait. Both rooms were spacious, comfortable, and beautifully designed and decorated. I spotted a sign in the lobby to book a deeply discounted massage at a nearby resort and the front desk staff assisted me in making an appointment - the massage and the resort were fabulous. My expectations were exceeded during my stay at the inn. I enjoyed exceptional service, a soothing and sumptuous environment, and a nice dose of pampering. I only wish I had taken more time to hike around the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolferTip
Business
Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable stay

Fabulous room, whirlpool bath and walk in shower, spacious, clean, beautiful scenery. Only problem was wifi did not work in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fry's grocery store at entrance to resort.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razrrila99
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 11, 2014

Quiet, laid back, friendly

I chose this hotel as it was off the beaten path so to speak. It didn't let me down. Rooms are broke out into quaint quadplex buildings. My room was comfortable, clean, with good views of the sunrise. The Grill at eagle mountain is part of the country club, but they will deliver to your room. I would definitely stay here again and recommend. When you think of Phoenix this is what comes to mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad hotel pass on it
Business
Minnesota
Jul 21, 2014

Never again

Well my luxury king suite was pretty run down and out dated. Stained carpets peeling paint. Broken patio locked . Nothing is close to your rooms. If u want more towels . U got to get them your self. No ice machine just . Nothing relaxing there . Looked well under staffed . But the staff nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erick C.
Business
Indiana
Jul 5, 2014

Everything perfect

From the time of check in, all throughout my stay, everything at the Inn at Eagle Mountain was perfect! View from my balcony was awesome; staff was very responsive to my needs. This is exactly what I needed to escape the rigors of daily life for awhile. Pool, hot tub and in-room jacuzzi tub were very nice. Central Air Conditioning (as apposed to those units below the window at other hotels) kept the room very comfortable, even in the desert sun. Not your typical hotel where you are surrounded by other people/rooms. Typical 3-4 suites per building made it quiet and peaceful. I don't think it gets any better than this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I love hiking in the desert mountains. You are surrounded by perfect hiking trails, even one that is in the process of being erected near the Mayo Clinic, which is just a short drive away. Also, short drive to Phoenix Metro. If you want to be close to Phoenix, Sedona but don't want the hustle and bustle of being smack in Phoenix Metro, this is the place to stay! Also, golf really isn't my thing, but the hotel does have a huge golf course right on the property...

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedona guy
Business
Redlands california
Jul 5, 2014

An excellent find

Granted I stayed during the off-season. Because of this it was very quiet. I was truly able to unplug and relax. So much so, that I came back the following week to stay for a few more days. The staff was extremely helpful. Very accommodating. My only complaint is a complaint that I have with most hotels today. It seems that the majority of places I book online or using these travel apps are not so upfront about the true cost. The price that is advertised is not the price you pay. With many hotels and resorts, after you select them and are taken to the summary of the total, there are additional fees that you will pay upon arrival. These fees are in addition to the cost that is advertised on the travel apps and that you pay through the travel apps. There was no such cost presented at the time of purchase using the travel app with this particular resort. But upon arrival I was charged A $35"Incidentals" fee. I don't know what"incidentals" they are referring to. During both of my stays I did not experience anything that I would consider An "incidental". I truly believe that these hidden fees are just a way for many of these places to recover costs for being on these travel websites and apps. I have traveled a lot throughout my life. Before using these online travel services I did not experience such things. $35 is not a lot. But I'm tired of bait and switch and Hidden costs. I still give this place a good rating. But I took one star away because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bogey 1
Business
Chicago
May 20, 2014

Golf Stay at Eagle MT.

The staff is very accommodating, and the room was very clean and well maintained. As for the room itself at Eagle Mt., the noise of water running (Bathroom, Shower, Toilets, etc) from other rooms, was very annoying and loud in my room which was Rm 111.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GOLF.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rman100
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Great for golf vacation

There was absolutely nothing that I could complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top