$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Inn at Eagle Mountain

3 stars
9800 N Summerhill Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
74 reviews
Southwest Retreat

Great location on a hill side with a view of Phoenix. Individual 4-6 suite buildings, ask for the... See full review

  • Mike 2195
  • Jul 7, 2014
Everything perfect

From the time of check in, all throughout my stay, everything at the Inn at Eagle Mountain was... See full review

  • Erick C.
  • Jul 5, 2014
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Golf Resort is a small luxury boutique resort hotel nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain overlooking Scottsdale and Phoenix, the 'Valley of the Sun'.
From the moment you enter the Inn at Eagle Mountain Golf Resort in Scottsdale, you'll be greeted by the unprecedented warmth of our contemporary southwestern elegance. Enjoy the panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain and the undisturbed, pristine Sonoran desert canyon terrain of Scottsdale and Phoenix the "Valley of the Sun" from your private hotel balcony.

Hotel Map

33.5755 -111.762
Area served
Fountain Hills, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Resort is located in north east Scottsdale, just 25 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport near the Mayo Clinic,(2 miles) in the heart of 200 great Arizona Golf courses in Phoenix and Scottsdale.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Eagle Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Eagle Mountain Rooms

King Mini Sute
Room with king size bed and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony and six foot two person whirlpool tub.
Dual Queen Mini Sute
Room with 2 Queen size beds and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tuband a sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs.
Luxury Suite
Room with four poster king size bed and a Queen size sleeper sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tub and an oversized luxuriously appointed bathroom.
Premier Suite
Room with king size bed in master and a queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room offers the best views on the property includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, whirlpool Jacuzzi, TV and seating area and a double sized restroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Eagle Mountain

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 74
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scottsdale Golfer
Canyon, Texas
Jun 19, 2014

Excellent stay

The Inn at Eagle Mountain was excellent. Secluded and quiet and very peaceful. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful and the housekeeping was outstanding. I considered it a tremendous bargain and would definitely stay here when visiting the Scottsdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayraem
Arizona
Dec 9, 2013

Great family nights stay

I really enjoyed this hotel. My family and I were in town visiting family & we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. There was a nice fireplace & wonderful tub with superjets. However, the room didn't get very warm, even with the thermostat on 80. The staff was very friendly, they even gave me a list of restaurants near by since we were staying two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charles in az
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 21, 2012

Nice and simple room on golf course

This was about what I expected, a nice and clean yet simple room at a great value. It's perfect if you just want a low-key weekend getaway or to golf at the adjoining course. Very nice mountain views of the desert. Some things to consider: location is remote, the pool is nice but very small, there is no restaurant onsite, room service is provided by the golf course with very limited hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's nothing to eat within reasonable walking distance. Downtown Fountain Hills has a number of decent restaurants a 5-10 minute drive away.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnc
N.J.
Aug 4, 2012

Beautiful views from room day and night

We enjoyed our stay.Pool was heated and clean. coffee was available for free all day and night in lobby. Room was clean and plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Avondale, AZ
Sep 8, 2009

A usually wonderful experience gone bad

Usually our trip to Inn at Eagle Mountain is very nice. The rooms are pretty, the views are nice, it is quiet, and is generally a restful place. Our main enjoyment is usually our time in the pool and the jacuzzi because other than that, there isn't much to do, but we are fine with that. However, this time that we visited the hotel, we were expecting the usual lovely time at the pool and jacuzzi, really playing it up with our grandson, as none of us have a pool, and we rarely go anywhere, but because it was a holiday, my son in law had the day off, and we were able to go. Once, checked in, gearing up for our trip over to the pool, we were informed that we would not be able to use the pool due to a "family reunion" that was taking place at the pool area. No one informed us of this when we checked in, and if they had, we may have been able to make other arrangements with the company that we booked the room with. But, because we checked in, they said that there was not much they could do for us, other than offer a small voucher to help out with our next hotel booking. I think that it is not right to have paying customers, who are not able to use the amenities described in the hotel description. We were told that we could use the pool at 10:00pm, right about when our grandson would be wanting to go to sleep. Other than trying to keep him from tearing up the room for the seven hours while we waited for the pool, we went to Target. This was not my idea of a vacation day. We are awaiting the hotel management right now to see if they will make this right. So, I suggest when you come to the hotel, ask if you will be able to use the amenities before you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Avondale, AZ
Sep 8, 2009

A usually wonderful experience gone bad

Usually our trip to Inn at Eagle Mountain is very nice. The rooms are pretty, the views are nice, it is quiet, and is generally a restful place. Our main enjoyment is usually our time in the pool and the jacuzzi because other than that, there isn't much to do, but we are fine with that. However, this time that we visited the hotel, we were expecting the usual lovely time at the pool and jacuzzi, really playing it up with our grandson, as none of us have a pool, and we rarely go anywhere, but because it was a holiday, my son in law had the day off, and we were able to go. Once, checked in, gearing up for our trip over to the pool, we were informed that we would not be able to use the pool due to a "family reunion" that was taking place at the pool area. No one informed us of this when we checked in, and if they had, we may have been able to make other arrangements with the company that we booked the room with. But, because we checked in, they said that there was not much they could do for us, other than offer a small voucher to help out with our next hotel booking. I think that it is not right to have paying customers, who are not able to use the amenities described in the hotel description. We were told that we could use the pool at 10:00pm, right about when our grandson would be wanting to go to sleep. Other than trying to keep him from tearing up the room for the seven hours while we waited for the pool, we went to Target. This was not my idea of a vacation day. We are awaiting the hotel management right now to see if they will make this right. So, I suggest when you come to the hotel, ask if you will be able to use the amenities before you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacrosse Dad
Downey, CA
Apr 27, 2009

Hope to stay there again

Our stay was very nice. Rooms are very roomy, Staff was nice. Our stay wasn't a perfect one though. The toilet supply line had a small leak. I informed the front desk about it and they would repair it. They didn't The clerk went above and beyond to make us happy.. I would still stay there again. It is a very nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacrosse Dad
Downey, CA
Apr 27, 2009

Hope to stay there again

Our stay was very nice. Rooms are very roomy, Staff was nice. Our stay wasn't a perfect one though. The toilet supply line had a small leak. I informed the front desk about it and they would repair it. They didn't The clerk went above and beyond to make us happy.. I would still stay there again. It is a very nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top