$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Inn at Eagle Mountain

3 stars
9800 N Summerhill Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
73 reviews
Southwest Retreat

Great location on a hill side with a view of Phoenix. Individual 4-6 suite buildings, ask for the... See full review

  • Mike 2195
  • Jul 7, 2014
Everything perfect

From the time of check in, all throughout my stay, everything at the Inn at Eagle Mountain was... See full review

  • Erick C.
  • Jul 5, 2014
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Golf Resort is a small luxury boutique resort hotel nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain overlooking Scottsdale and Phoenix, the 'Valley of the Sun'.
From the moment you enter the Inn at Eagle Mountain Golf Resort in Scottsdale, you'll be greeted by the unprecedented warmth of our contemporary southwestern elegance. Enjoy the panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain and the undisturbed, pristine Sonoran desert canyon terrain of Scottsdale and Phoenix the "Valley of the Sun" from your private hotel balcony.

Hotel Map

33.5755 -111.762
Area served
Fountain Hills, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Resort is located in north east Scottsdale, just 25 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport near the Mayo Clinic,(2 miles) in the heart of 200 great Arizona Golf courses in Phoenix and Scottsdale.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Eagle Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Eagle Mountain Rooms

King Mini Sute
Room with king size bed and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony and six foot two person whirlpool tub.
Dual Queen Mini Sute
Room with 2 Queen size beds and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tuband a sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs.
Luxury Suite
Room with four poster king size bed and a Queen size sleeper sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tub and an oversized luxuriously appointed bathroom.
Premier Suite
Room with king size bed in master and a queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room offers the best views on the property includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, whirlpool Jacuzzi, TV and seating area and a double sized restroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Eagle Mountain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SCOTTS,AZ
Jul 5, 2011

AWSOME GET AWAY

WE WENT SWIMMING, HOT TUB. I LOVED THE VIWS FROM THE ROOM. HAD A NICE WALK IN THE AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Mary
Jersey Shore
Oct 10, 2011

Unbelievable value!

We were surprised at what a great place this is. The room was wonderful...no signs of wear and great and tasteful southwest decor. The only drawback was no restaurant on site but it did not affect us. We did have breakfast at the golf course right next door where we could charge to our room. Also..low rates at the course and they loan clubs to people staying at the hotel for FREE!! We stayed here to be near Taliesin West where we were taking an early AM tour. It worked out fine and they gave us accurate directions. You can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 11, 2010

Very Comfortable and Friendly

Excellent location with wonderful views. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Very helpful staff. No on site restaurant but many close by and available at golf course adjacent to hotel. As mentioned, only wished our room had microwave in it although one was available at lobby. Many things to do and see within easy drive. Being out of main towns with noise and busy traffic was also a plus for this hotel. Would highly recommend it to others and will return again ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is short drive to Fountain Hills and several nice restaurants and Pub and Grills. Wonderful view of the tall fountain from pub nearest it.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Coquitlam
Nov 13, 2008

A terrific place to stay

When travelling on business we find it necessary to stay in large city centre hotels. The Inn at Eagle Mountain was a terrific change and a perfect destination for vacation travel; peaceful surroundings and comfortable, well appointed suites. Please be aware that the amenities are limited and you will need a car. We enjoyed our stay immensely and have booked a return trip early in 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Inn at Eagle Mountain is situated next to Eagle Mountain golf course in Fountain Hills. You must be prepared to drive to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Very comfy with great view

The Inn at Eagle Mountain was so wonderful that I hated to have to leave. The tub was a large, square whirlpool that felt so good to soak my cares away. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, but there were many others in the vicinity - some within walking distance to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and let me check in early. The view from my 2nd floor balcony was excellent - a view of the golf course with a water hole and the mountains behind it. The view out the front door was a desert landscape. It was beautiful. I was sorry I couldn't stay longer than 2 nights. Another good thing was the price. I thought it was quite reasonable. There was coffee maker with coffee in the room along with a small refigerator. I would definately go back there - hopefully sometime soon. The Inn has a pool with outside lounge chairs. Nice, but I'm not into swimming. The tub was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a shopping center about a mile away from the hotel that has many different stores. For instance: grocery store, Chinese food, and a Pita House.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehi
Jan 3, 2009

Gorgeous views

This hotel had a beautiful views of the city and of the landscape. The rooms were well appointed with a huge jetted tub, good stall shower, fireplace, comfy chair, window seat, and desk/working area...plus a living room! We will definately stay here again. Easy driving distance to good hikes at the national park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SCOTTS,AZ
Jul 5, 2011

AWSOME GET AWAY

WE WENT SWIMMING, HOT TUB. I LOVED THE VIWS FROM THE ROOM. HAD A NICE WALK IN THE AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Coquitlam
Nov 13, 2008

A terrific place to stay

When travelling on business we find it necessary to stay in large city centre hotels. The Inn at Eagle Mountain was a terrific change and a perfect destination for vacation travel; peaceful surroundings and comfortable, well appointed suites. Please be aware that the amenities are limited and you will need a car. We enjoyed our stay immensely and have booked a return trip early in 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Inn at Eagle Mountain is situated next to Eagle Mountain golf course in Fountain Hills. You must be prepared to drive to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tinley Park Ill.
Apr 23, 2011

couples get away

The hotel was OUTSTANDING, very quiet, extremly clean, on a golf coarse if you golf, a very enjoyable stay. The staff is 5 star all the way.they were very helpful in anything we needed from directions to help planing things to do during our stay. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilly Rott
San Tan Valley, AZ
May 30, 2012

Perfect

It was cheap, very nice and everyone was very friendly! Well worth the money and really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top