$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Inn at Eagle Mountain

3 stars
9800 N Summerhill Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Just what I needed

I stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mountain while searching for a rental home in the Phoenix area. A... See full review

  • Andrea T.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great Value!

Nice rooms right next to a fun golf course. Nice pool and spa, Quiet, peaceful setting with great... See full review

  • Birdie77
  • Sep 27, 2014
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Golf Resort is a small luxury boutique resort hotel nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain overlooking Scottsdale and Phoenix, the 'Valley of the Sun'.
From the moment you enter the Inn at Eagle Mountain Golf Resort in Scottsdale, you'll be greeted by the unprecedented warmth of our contemporary southwestern elegance. Enjoy the panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain and the undisturbed, pristine Sonoran desert canyon terrain of Scottsdale and Phoenix the "Valley of the Sun" from your private hotel balcony.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Eagle Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Eagle Mountain Rooms

King Mini Sute
Room with king size bed and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony and six foot two person whirlpool tub.
Dual Queen Mini Sute
Room with 2 Queen size beds and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tuband a sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs.
Luxury Suite
Room with four poster king size bed and a Queen size sleeper sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tub and an oversized luxuriously appointed bathroom.
Premier Suite
Room with king size bed in master and a queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room offers the best views on the property includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, whirlpool Jacuzzi, TV and seating area and a double sized restroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Eagle Mountain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Mary
Business
Jersey Shore
Oct 10, 2011

Unbelievable value!

We were surprised at what a great place this is. The room was wonderful...no signs of wear and great and tasteful southwest decor. The only drawback was no restaurant on site but it did not affect us. We did have breakfast at the golf course right next door where we could charge to our room. Also..low rates at the course and they loan clubs to people staying at the hotel for FREE!! We stayed here to be near Taliesin West where we were taking an early AM tour. It worked out fine and they gave us accurate directions. You can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilly Rott
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
May 30, 2012

Perfect

It was cheap, very nice and everyone was very friendly! Well worth the money and really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KANITH
Business
Germany
Aug 15, 2012

WOW

Very nice location. The romm was big an very confortable. Overall a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom56
Business
Canton, OH
Feb 10, 2014

Wonderful Mountain Getaway Vacation Spot

This was a wonderful location from which to base our 7-day vacation activities in the Valley of the Sun. The room was very comfortable, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, and the rate was a great value for the week which we booked as a vacation package. We enjoyed the Phoenix Open Golf tournament, the Scottsdale Old Town area and the many attractions in Scottsdale and beyond. The fireplace was very cozy, and my wife and I enjoyed the heated whirlpool hot tube at the outdoor heated pool area. Would love to visit there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Frys supermarket is along the entrance road leading to the Inn at Eagle Mountain and was very convenient to pick up some goodies while we were coming or going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asheliz
Business
franklin, tn
Apr 23, 2014

great view and great service

The hotel was amazing sat in the side of the hill and had a great view of well just about everything!!! The staff was just as amazing as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Coquitlam
Nov 13, 2008

A terrific place to stay

When travelling on business we find it necessary to stay in large city centre hotels. The Inn at Eagle Mountain was a terrific change and a perfect destination for vacation travel; peaceful surroundings and comfortable, well appointed suites. Please be aware that the amenities are limited and you will need a car. We enjoyed our stay immensely and have booked a return trip early in 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Inn at Eagle Mountain is situated next to Eagle Mountain golf course in Fountain Hills. You must be prepared to drive to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehi
Jan 3, 2009

Gorgeous views

This hotel had a beautiful views of the city and of the landscape. The rooms were well appointed with a huge jetted tub, good stall shower, fireplace, comfy chair, window seat, and desk/working area...plus a living room! We will definately stay here again. Easy driving distance to good hikes at the national park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Sep 2, 2008

My wife and I were ...

My wife and I were looking for a local overnight resort experience for her birthday. What a find! The room was themed beautifully (Southwest feel). The large tub with jets was incredible, and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort McDowell Casino offers free Bingo on the day of your birthday. My wife won $200!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Very comfy with great view

The Inn at Eagle Mountain was so wonderful that I hated to have to leave. The tub was a large, square whirlpool that felt so good to soak my cares away. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, but there were many others in the vicinity - some within walking distance to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and let me check in early. The view from my 2nd floor balcony was excellent - a view of the golf course with a water hole and the mountains behind it. The view out the front door was a desert landscape. It was beautiful. I was sorry I couldn't stay longer than 2 nights. Another good thing was the price. I thought it was quite reasonable. There was coffee maker with coffee in the room along with a small refigerator. I would definately go back there - hopefully sometime soon. The Inn has a pool with outside lounge chairs. Nice, but I'm not into swimming. The tub was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a shopping center about a mile away from the hotel that has many different stores. For instance: grocery store, Chinese food, and a Pita House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 20, 2008

city retreat

Inn at Eagle Mt. was awesome. The hotel sits against the mountain overlooking the 18th hole at Eagle Mt.Golf club. By night the view is of scottsdale lights and the beautiful mountain peaks surrounding the property. It's very private and peaceful, a great city retreat. Every room in the hotel has a private balcony, great for morning coffee or late nite beverages with a view. We stayed in the king suite it was plenty big enough for a couple. There was a desk that sat in front of a gas fireplace with a nice big window, a little couch with coffee table, nice size bed- super comfortable. A mini fridge/coffee pot which came in handy since we were there all week. Bathroom nice, two sinks nice shower with tile, huge two person tub with jets, speaker from tv in bathroom great for sports fans :) staff was great from the front desk to housekeeping. Nobody gets in your space you just let them know what you need and they accomodate. Parking is located just down the stairs from the rooms. For those who don't like stairs i recommend the lower units that eliminates two flights. A car is golden when you stayat Eagle Mt. as walking to the market is a litte hike and downtown Foutain Hills is about 7 minutes away with a ride. Pool and hot tub on site small but nice really good space with lots of lounge chairs and a fireplace open late and again great view of 18th hole. Enjoy! we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dessert canyon golf club its 5mins by car from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top