$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Inn at Eagle Mountain

3 stars
9800 N Summerhill Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Wonderful Mountain Getaway Vacation Spot

This was a wonderful location from which to base our 7-day vacation activities in the Valley of the... See full review

  • Tom56
  • Feb 10, 2014
Great for golf vacation

There was absolutely nothing that I could complain about. See full review

  • Rman100
  • Apr 14, 2014
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Golf Resort is a small luxury boutique resort hotel nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain overlooking Scottsdale and Phoenix, the 'Valley of the Sun'.
From the moment you enter the Inn at Eagle Mountain Golf Resort in Scottsdale, you'll be greeted by the unprecedented warmth of our contemporary southwestern elegance. Enjoy the panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain and the undisturbed, pristine Sonoran desert canyon terrain of Scottsdale and Phoenix the "Valley of the Sun" from your private hotel balcony.

Inn at Eagle Mountain Rooms

King Mini Sute
Room with king size bed and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony and six foot two person whirlpool tub.
Dual Queen Mini Sute
Room with 2 Queen size beds and a pull-out sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tuband a sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs.
Luxury Suite
Room with four poster king size bed and a Queen size sleeper sofa includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, six foot two person whirlpool tub and an oversized luxuriously appointed bathroom.
Premier Suite
Room with king size bed in master and a queen size pull-out sofa bed in living room offers the best views on the property includes gas fireplace, mini bar/refrigerator, in room coffee maker, a private patio or balcony, whirlpool Jacuzzi, TV and seating area and a double sized restroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Eagle Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5755 -111.762
Area served
Fountain Hills, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Scottsdale Resort is located in north east Scottsdale, just 25 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport near the Mayo Clinic,(2 miles) in the heart of 200 great Arizona Golf courses in Phoenix and Scottsdale.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Eagle Mountain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Avondale, AZ
Sep 8, 2009

A usually wonderful experience gone bad

Usually our trip to Inn at Eagle Mountain is very nice. The rooms are pretty, the views are nice, it is quiet, and is generally a restful place. Our main enjoyment is usually our time in the pool and the jacuzzi because other than that, there isn't much to do, but we are fine with that. However, this time that we visited the hotel, we were expecting the usual lovely time at the pool and jacuzzi, really playing it up with our grandson, as none of us have a pool, and we rarely go anywhere, but because it was a holiday, my son in law had the day off, and we were able to go. Once, checked in, gearing up for our trip over to the pool, we were informed that we would not be able to use the pool due to a "family reunion" that was taking place at the pool area. No one informed us of this when we checked in, and if they had, we may have been able to make other arrangements with the company that we booked the room with. But, because we checked in, they said that there was not much they could do for us, other than offer a small voucher to help out with our next hotel booking. I think that it is not right to have paying customers, who are not able to use the amenities described in the hotel description. We were told that we could use the pool at 10:00pm, right about when our grandson would be wanting to go to sleep. Other than trying to keep him from tearing up the room for the seven hours while we waited for the pool, we went to Target. This was not my idea of a vacation day. We are awaiting the hotel management right now to see if they will make this right. So, I suggest when you come to the hotel, ask if you will be able to use the amenities before you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
oklahoma
May 11, 2009

Great place to relax

There are a few restaurants on top of the hill, but driving towards Scotsdale on Shea, there are numerous places to dine and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
MBK
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2009

Inn at Eagle Mountain

This was a great place to stay. It provided a great getaway for my husband and I. The location was close to Scottsdale, Phoenix and Mesa but far enough away to provide a quiet relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were exceptionally clean, with a great little patio for having coffee in the morning or a drink in the evening. The shower was extra large with lots of hot water. The only drawback was there was no restaurant for dinner on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bistro/Bar called the Vu. Thursday night was ladies night.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
Lacrosse Dad
Downey, CA
Apr 27, 2009

Hope to stay there again

Our stay was very nice. Rooms are very roomy, Staff was nice. Our stay wasn't a perfect one though. The toilet supply line had a small leak. I informed the front desk about it and they would repair it. They didn't The clerk went above and beyond to make us happy.. I would still stay there again. It is a very nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
Tom & Livvie
Whidbey Island, WA
Mar 3, 2009

Fabulous Vacation

We've been to Fountain Hills many times and never discovered the Inn at Eagle Mountain. We liked its proximity to the major roads, closeness to shopping, and the wonderful setting at the golf course club house. We will be returning at around the same time next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping just up the hill. Enjoyable walk and good food at the Chinese restaurant.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Lehi
Jan 3, 2009

Gorgeous views

This hotel had a beautiful views of the city and of the landscape. The rooms were well appointed with a huge jetted tub, good stall shower, fireplace, comfy chair, window seat, and desk/working area...plus a living room! We will definately stay here again. Easy driving distance to good hikes at the national park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Port Coquitlam
Nov 13, 2008

A terrific place to stay

When travelling on business we find it necessary to stay in large city centre hotels. The Inn at Eagle Mountain was a terrific change and a perfect destination for vacation travel; peaceful surroundings and comfortable, well appointed suites. Please be aware that the amenities are limited and you will need a car. We enjoyed our stay immensely and have booked a return trip early in 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Inn at Eagle Mountain is situated next to Eagle Mountain golf course in Fountain Hills. You must be prepared to drive to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Phoenix
Sep 2, 2008

My wife and I were ...

My wife and I were looking for a local overnight resort experience for her birthday. What a find! The room was themed beautifully (Southwest feel). The large tub with jets was incredible, and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort McDowell Casino offers free Bingo on the day of your birthday. My wife won $200!

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Gardena
May 12, 2008

In-room jacuzzi is fantastic

It was absolutely a great treat to come back to hotel room from long hours of hiking and soak myself in the jacuzzi and read! Nice hiking trails are within short driving distance. The room is nice and view of the resort's beautiful golf course from my patio was mostly blocked by bushes. My biggest complaint is that the pillows are pathetically tiny and thin. Extremely uncomfortable. For such an expensive resort hotel to equip it's rooms with such lousy pillows is beyond my comprehension! I lost a good night sleep because of the very poor quality of pillow. For this reason, I won't recommend this place to anyone. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 20, 2008

city retreat

Inn at Eagle Mt. was awesome. The hotel sits against the mountain overlooking the 18th hole at Eagle Mt.Golf club. By night the view is of scottsdale lights and the beautiful mountain peaks surrounding the property. It's very private and peaceful, a great city retreat. Every room in the hotel has a private balcony, great for morning coffee or late nite beverages with a view. We stayed in the king suite it was plenty big enough for a couple. There was a desk that sat in front of a gas fireplace with a nice big window, a little couch with coffee table, nice size bed- super comfortable. A mini fridge/coffee pot which came in handy since we were there all week. Bathroom nice, two sinks nice shower with tile, huge two person tub with jets, speaker from tv in bathroom great for sports fans :) staff was great from the front desk to housekeeping. Nobody gets in your space you just let them know what you need and they accomodate. Parking is located just down the stairs from the rooms. For those who don't like stairs i recommend the lower units that eliminates two flights. A car is golden when you stayat Eagle Mt. as walking to the market is a litte hike and downtown Foutain Hills is about 7 minutes away with a ride. Pool and hot tub on site small but nice really good space with lots of lounge chairs and a fireplace open late and again great view of 18th hole. Enjoy! we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dessert canyon golf club its 5mins by car from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top