$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Inn at Eagle Mountain

3 stars
View map of 9800 N Summerhill Blvd., Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Eagle Mountain

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medic 1652
Business
Dover NJ
Sep 20, 2014

Inn at Eagle Mountain

Absolutely beautiful. Very friendly and helpful. Room was amazing. Will return for a stay next time in Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolferTip
Business
Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable stay

Fabulous room, whirlpool bath and walk in shower, spacious, clean, beautiful scenery. Only problem was wifi did not work in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fry's grocery store at entrance to resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Brother
Business
Portland
Sep 11, 2014

Visiting family

Staff was really nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very peaceful and quite at night. Only thing missing was more options for eating on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a fry's grocery store around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razrrila99
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 11, 2014

Quiet, laid back, friendly

I chose this hotel as it was off the beaten path so to speak. It didn't let me down. Rooms are broke out into quaint quadplex buildings. My room was comfortable, clean, with good views of the sunrise. The Grill at eagle mountain is part of the country club, but they will deliver to your room. I would definitely stay here again and recommend. When you think of Phoenix this is what comes to mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving fountain hills
Business
Chicago,il
Sep 10, 2014

Inn at Eagle Mountain

The hotel was perfect. Beds were very comfortable, staff was great. Loved the fireplace in the room. The only issue we had was Az had the biggest rain fall they've had in 75 yrs while we were there. Our room stayed nice and dry, but we were in a downstairs room and had to walk through 4 inches of water to get from our room to our car. From the Az weather reports of the rain, we were probably lucky. Will definetly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Scottsdale for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray Ray 2424
Business
Boston
Sep 6, 2014

AWESOME. FATASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

Fantastic family getaway AWESOME view Staff greatest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything easy to get to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravisShoots
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 6, 2014

Really great jumping off point for exploring Arizona

We stayed here between Aug 1-5. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the property is absolutely gorgeous, the room was very nice, and the location is really perfect if you're looking to explore Arizona more than explore the city of Phoenix. The pool was very nice and the hot tub which I estimate could fit 35 people was excellent. There is no restaurant at the Inn, but there is the golf course clubhouse that you can order food from and the staff will bring it to your room. What you do have is some very nice dining options within a couple of minutes drive (I highly recommend "El Encanto" a few minutes away on Saguaro Blvd) and even a full grocery store about 1 minute drive away. We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't be more pleased. You have easy access to state highway 87 which we used to drive north to Sedona twice and it is unbelievably scenic. If you stay here be sure to ask for one of the second floor rooms as they have the best views. At check in we asked Bill at the desk for a top floor room and he accommodated right away... he also provided us with some really great ideas on places to go see... incredibly helpful. Bottom line... if you're going to Arizona to hang out in the city this may not be the place for you, but if you're the adventurous type who wants to go on scenic drives and see the great state of Arizona this place couldn't be any more perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fry's grocery store is a 1 minute drive... you can stock up on water, trail mix, and of course... alcohol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FMSM
Business
Arizona
Aug 4, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Everyone needs a weekend to rejuvenate and relax. That is exactly what we were able to.do this weekend. The views from the room are absolutely beautiful. From the patio you seek the city skyline and mountains, from the front door mountains, we relaxed in the jacuzzi tub in the room, swam in the pool and enjoyed the hot tub during a summer rain shower. The pointment of this weekend was to relax and rejuvenate. That we did! The staff was wonderful, very helpful with suggestions on where to dine and sites to see. We will be back in the cooler months to take advantage of the hiking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad hotel pass on it
Business
Minnesota
Jul 21, 2014

Never again

Well my luxury king suite was pretty run down and out dated. Stained carpets peeling paint. Broken patio locked . Nothing is close to your rooms. If u want more towels . U got to get them your self. No ice machine just . Nothing relaxing there . Looked well under staffed . But the staff nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike 2195
Business
Tucson, az
Jul 7, 2014

Southwest Retreat

Great location on a hill side with a view of Phoenix. Individual 4-6 suite buildings, ask for the second floor, with southwest design inside and out. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub and a freestanding shower. Small heated pool off the lobby with a view of the adjoining golf course. No food on site but you can use the golf course clubhouse for meals. The building, surroundings and rooms are very, very, very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino within 3 miles of the Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top