$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

2 stars
2540 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Great budget hotel, amazing value!

We stayed there one night i made the reservation the same day, 3 adults, 1 kid, two queen beds, the... See full review

  • Zeomm
  • Nov 3, 2013
average stay

spent two nights on our way to California. Easy access to highway. Two great restaurants next door.... See full review

  • ya ya emma
  • May 21, 2013
- 70 Rooms - Easy access off I-40 - Within 2 miles of Downtown Flagstaff - Cracker Barrel & Outback Steakhouse Restaurants next door Urban Trail withing a 1/2 mile - Heated outdoor pool - 2 Diamond AAA property - Pet Friendly - Pet fee 15.00 Per Pet - Indoor Whirlpool - Free Superstart Breakfast including hot waffles - Free High Speed Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1935 -111.6209
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
GLENDALE ,AZ
Aug 20, 2009

FLAGG SUPER 8

IT WAS A VERY CLEAN ROOM AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. WE SAW THE AZ CARDINALS PRACTICE IN FLAGGSTAFF,THE POOL WAS HEATED AND VERY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND DOWNTOWN, WITH NO TRAIN NOISE.

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
nonw
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 19, 2009

Super 8 Flagstaff 7/17-18/09

Check inonly took about 5 minutes. Accidently locked bathroom with no one in. Hotel responded right away. The beds were really comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant right next door (across the parking lot).

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
Finn McCool Recommendations
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Sufficient Super 8 in Flag

Good location for getting around central Flag. Really close to I-40 interstate. Was a little concerned about the noise but as long as you stay at the far end away from the interstate you didn't hear a thing in your room. It was clean and comfortable and served the purpose, which was a shower, bed and peaceful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the outer streets to get around all the congestion in the town. You can get to parks and hwy 180 to get you on the road to the Grand Canyon without having to go through the middle of the busy town streets.

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Jul 6, 2009

Half way to destination

Good location and resturants very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2009

The smeely end of the hotel

Visited the Lowell Observatory in the evening! that was lots of fun, a good date night. As far as the hotel goes the front desk person was nice but we kept having to go to the front desk to get our keys redone as he seemed to code them incorrectly the first three times, plus he didn't ask my husband for ID the first time he went up to get the key fixed. The room was so smelly of the cleaning solution that we had to leave the door open to try and get the smell out. The TV reception was intermittent, reception would come in and out abruptly. The plugs did not work by the sink so the coffee maker did not work unless i moved it to the floor by the front door and i could not use the hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

lowell Observatory at night. They open up the big telescopes to let you observe the planets and stars.

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 24, 2007

A place to stay while visting the Grand Canyon

The Super 8 Motel was an okay place to stay. The only problem I had was that several keys would stop working and we would have to go to the office to get another. Other than that, it was what I would expect from a Super 8 motel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Outback next door which was very good. There is also a Cracker Barrel but I found their food to be not very tasty.

Back to menu Return to top