$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

2 stars
2540 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Traveling thru

Enjoyed the stay and the waffles! Nice and close to highway for quick on and off! See full review

  • aatki2
  • Jun 2, 2014
Super 8 does it again - GREAT

Son graduated from NAU Flagstaff. Super 8 is my choice from long ago and this unit was fine. from... See full review

  • Gerry of c
  • May 16, 2014
- 70 Rooms - Easy access off I-40 - Within 2 miles of Downtown Flagstaff - Cracker Barrel & Outback Steakhouse Restaurants next door Urban Trail withing a 1/2 mile - Heated outdoor pool - 2 Diamond AAA property - Pet Friendly - Pet fee 15.00 Per Pet - Indoor Whirlpool - Free Superstart Breakfast including hot waffles - Free High Speed Internet

Hotel Map

35.1935 -111.6209
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAYE SOCCER MOM
FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

GREAT

IT WAS GREAT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE WAS ALOT OF RESTUARANTS NEARBY.

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagstaff, AZ
Feb 28, 2010

Weekend getaway

My stay at Super 8 was great! The room was perfect and had all the right ammenities that were needed, your hotel is very thoughtful. The night check in staff was so helpful and very kind. He gave great advice on what to do when i decided to check in a day early and keep my second day reservation. Thank you, i would recommend Super 8 to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmg
Alberta Canada
Jan 12, 2010

fllagstaff stay

We enjoyed our stay, had all we needed wifi, coffee,& good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Bigfoot BBQ, good food & casual, order at counter sort of place, with nice people.

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flemington, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2010

Cheap nights sleep

This is your standard 2 star motel. Nothing fancy, just a decent bed to sleep in. It was clean enough and the price was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Nov 25, 2009

Not so Super 8 Flagstaff

The rooms were ice cold when we arrived and it took over 2 hours to heat them. We went down for breakfast at 9 am to find that the breakfast items had been removed and boxed up for the motel cleaning staff to take with them. I'm happy to contribute some of my hotel charges to the welfare of the cleaning staff if their wages aren't sufficient to buy food, but I think they could show some appreciation by sharing with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacksgirl
tucson az
Oct 4, 2009

we will come back when we are in Flagsta

the beds were great and the room was clean. The juice machine was dirty and there were little bugs flying around the juice spouts, grossed me out, the rest of the food seemed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Israel
Oct 2, 2009

A good bargain

The coffee maker was broken and the wireless connection didn't work. Beside that the room was OK and so the service and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GLENDALE ,AZ
Aug 20, 2009

FLAGG SUPER 8

IT WAS A VERY CLEAN ROOM AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. WE SAW THE AZ CARDINALS PRACTICE IN FLAGGSTAFF,THE POOL WAS HEATED AND VERY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND DOWNTOWN, WITH NO TRAIN NOISE.

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonw
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 19, 2009

Super 8 Flagstaff 7/17-18/09

Check inonly took about 5 minutes. Accidently locked bathroom with no one in. Hotel responded right away. The beds were really comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant right next door (across the parking lot).

Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finn McCool Recommendations
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Sufficient Super 8 in Flag

Good location for getting around central Flag. Really close to I-40 interstate. Was a little concerned about the noise but as long as you stay at the far end away from the interstate you didn't hear a thing in your room. It was clean and comfortable and served the purpose, which was a shower, bed and peaceful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the outer streets to get around all the congestion in the town. You can get to parks and hwy 180 to get you on the road to the Grand Canyon without having to go through the middle of the busy town streets.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search