$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

2 stars
View map of 2540 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WWII Vet
Business
Tuba City, Arizona
May 4, 2010

Surprising

Surpisingly very nice for a 2 star, would definitely stay again, very clean with very little train noise, excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, CA
Apr 12, 2010

What you expect

This hotel was very nice and clean. Nothing spectacular just what you would expect from a Super 8. Friendly staff nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Apr 2, 2010

good value for the price

The experience was acceptable. I think the hotel was very good for the price we payed. However, the lock of our room's door didn't work, and we didn't notice until our departure...so we slept with the door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FAYE SOCCER MOM
Business
FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

GREAT

IT WAS GREAT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE WAS ALOT OF RESTUARANTS NEARBY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Feb 28, 2010

Weekend getaway

My stay at Super 8 was great! The room was perfect and had all the right ammenities that were needed, your hotel is very thoughtful. The night check in staff was so helpful and very kind. He gave great advice on what to do when i decided to check in a day early and keep my second day reservation. Thank you, i would recommend Super 8 to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmg
Business
Alberta Canada
Jan 12, 2010

fllagstaff stay

We enjoyed our stay, had all we needed wifi, coffee,& good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Bigfoot BBQ, good food & casual, order at counter sort of place, with nice people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flemington, New Jersey
Jan 1, 2010

Cheap nights sleep

This is your standard 2 star motel. Nothing fancy, just a decent bed to sleep in. It was clean enough and the price was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 25, 2009

Not so Super 8 Flagstaff

The rooms were ice cold when we arrived and it took over 2 hours to heat them. We went down for breakfast at 9 am to find that the breakfast items had been removed and boxed up for the motel cleaning staff to take with them. I'm happy to contribute some of my hotel charges to the welfare of the cleaning staff if their wages aren't sufficient to buy food, but I think they could show some appreciation by sharing with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacksgirl
Business
tucson az
Oct 4, 2009

we will come back when we are in Flagsta

the beds were great and the room was clean. The juice machine was dirty and there were little bugs flying around the juice spouts, grossed me out, the rest of the food seemed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Oct 2, 2009

A good bargain

The coffee maker was broken and the wireless connection didn't work. Beside that the room was OK and so the service and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top