$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

2 stars
2540 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Traveling thru

Enjoyed the stay and the waffles! Nice and close to highway for quick on and off! See full review

  • aatki2
  • Jun 2, 2014
Super 8 does it again - GREAT

Son graduated from NAU Flagstaff. Super 8 is my choice from long ago and this unit was fine. from... See full review

  • Gerry of c
  • May 16, 2014
- 70 Rooms - Easy access off I-40 - Within 2 miles of Downtown Flagstaff - Cracker Barrel & Outback Steakhouse Restaurants next door Urban Trail withing a 1/2 mile - Heated outdoor pool - 2 Diamond AAA property - Pet Friendly - Pet fee 15.00 Per Pet - Indoor Whirlpool - Free Superstart Breakfast including hot waffles - Free High Speed Internet

Hotel Map

35.1935 -111.6209
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDGG
Flagstaff, AZ
Sep 7, 2013

For the price...

Clean and nicely appointed room for the price. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ya ya emma
Salina, KS
May 21, 2013

average stay

spent two nights on our way to California. Easy access to highway. Two great restaurants next door. Recommend Angel gate tours if you want a great trip to the grand canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lvguy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 7, 2012

Vacation

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. What more could you ask when traveling?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bac3005
missouri
Sep 17, 2012

nice

real nice place to stay clean and the price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pocket traveller
Oceanside, CA
Jul 22, 2012

Overnight Stay

room is big, breakfast is simple. Good for overnight stay. Will consider tis motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationing person
Flagstaff, Arizona
Jul 17, 2012

Vacation

The room was dirty! There was hair and dirt on the bathroom floor. The sink did not look like it had been cleaned very well. We could not ask for a different room because all the rooms was booked up. Our room was not the only one dirty, there was alot of complaints from other customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WoKo
Warsaw, Poland
Jul 10, 2012

Route 66

Fantastic place on Route 66 and Railway Line - I seen Amtrak train #3 "Chicago - Los Angeles"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Railway Station and transit of Amtrak #3 train "Chicago - Los Angeles"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunbonnet Sue
Albuquerque
Jul 3, 2012

visiting with kids the best

This is a very good motel for the money. It is clean and confortable. Very convenient and I can always count on the office staff being friendly. We come here at least twice a year. We get an extra room for the gown kids, then we can walk to the restaurants and everything is close by. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several major restaurants within a short walk. Nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abdul D
Norman, Ok
May 30, 2012

Better than expected

Our stay at the hotel was better than we expected. Our room was clean, although the carpet looked a little run down. The beds were comfortable, and the the staff was friendly. The lobby and breakfast area looked disorganized. The breakfast was very basic and included cereal, waffles, donuts, bagels and toasted bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heip
Henderson Nevada
May 29, 2012

Not worth the money

Although we were one of the first to arrive that day , we and requested a first floor room, we were told we had to take a second floor room next to the Interstate 40 (lots of road noise). We were told '"Oh yes, you booked through a 3rd party' as though that was doing something wrong. We feel we were punished for booking through your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top