$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Rodeway Inn Downtown

1 star
View map of 122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
16 reviews
hiking trip

good for one night. Good location. Within walking distance of downtown. See full review

  • Bob the Fish
  • Dec 1, 2014
Location, location, location

I've stayed here a few times when heading to Flagstaff for softball tournaments. It's a terrible... See full review

  • PHXSeth
  • Jul 21, 2014
Newly renovated hotel, 2007, located in Downtown Flagstaff across from City Hall and Amtrak. All rooms feature 40 inch flat screen TVs with full cable HBO and 2 ESPN, refrigerators, wireless high speed internet and free local calls. Free coffee and Wifi. Just steps from numerous unique shops, restaurants, nightclubs, cafes and just a short drive to the World Famous Grand Canyon, Sedona, Meteor Crater, Petrified Forest and Zion National Park. Pet accommodation: 12.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 20 lbs or less. Hairdryers are available at front desk. Utility surcharge 3.50 per night

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Downtown

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
1.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
1.3
Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Sep 3, 2010

Way to much money for that stay...

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Sep 3, 2010

Way to much money for that stay...

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix
May 11, 2008

Horrible room

This was probably the worst hotel room I ever attempted to stay in. The room was very small, the bed was so lumpy and the springs were almost popping thru the top of the mattress. There is no way we could sleep in there. The bathroom had 2 towels and 2 wash cloths that were so thin and smelled like cheap bleach and felt like sand paper. The entire hotel smelled horrible from the food that was being cooked by the management. It was a terrible experience, we left after just 2 hours. I have stayed in very nice rooms for less money and would never recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Location is great

This particular Rodeway had the best location for heading up to Snow Bowl or the snow play areas. You turn right out of the parking lot and only make one left turn to be on the road to Snow Bowl. But that was the only thing it has going for it. The property is old. The parking was a joke (only like 12-14 spots available for the entire motel and the spots were only small car friendly, not SUV or truck friendly at all). The rooms had an odor to them. Almost like mold or something. They are small! No outlets available in the bathrooms. Curling irons, blow dryers, etc. will have to be plugged in in the living area and used while sitting on a bed as there are no chairs or anything in the rooms. And no in room blow dryers are offered which is pretty much standard these days in all places. There are no family places to eat within walking distance. No in room coffee makers and the front desk doesn't make it available until 7:30am, again, no where within walking distance to get coffee (or soda or anything). Our friends stayed in the double bed rooms and theirs were even smaller than ours which had two beds. The one bed rooms only offer a 19 T.V. that is actually sitting on the bathroom vanity. The two bed rooms offer a 27 T.V. (and don't let the ad fool you, they are not true flat screen T.V.'s, they are regular T.V.'s with the front of them being flat). I guess for the price and if you are looking for something really cheap, then this will work. It wasn't the worst I have seen, but a far cry from the best. We won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wing Mountain snow play area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

Sore Back-not coming back

Upon arrival at the hotel, I was acknowledged by an individual that did not speak English and summoned the desk clerk several times before she finally came out to start the check-in process. This desk clerk acted as though I had interrupted her and that she had better things to do. I was assigned a room number of which upon entering, the bed looked as though it had just been slept in. I went back to the office and they re-assigned another room to me. This room was clean, the bed was made and I did check for clean sheets, as I had my doubts. The beds were in such bad shape, that the next morning, my family and I felt like we had slept in hammocks the previous night. There was no heater in the bathroom. The parking area would not accomodate a full size vehicle and therefore we had to park across Highway Rt 66 in a commercial parking lot. The room had recently been painted and had sufficient heating as the temps were near 5 degrees that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The nearest eating establishment was 4 city blocks southwest of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top