$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Rodeway Inn Downtown

1 star
View map of 122 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
15 reviews
hiking trip

good for one night. Good location. Within walking distance of downtown. See full review

  • Bob the Fish
  • Dec 1, 2014
Location, location, location

I've stayed here a few times when heading to Flagstaff for softball tournaments. It's a terrible... See full review

  • PHXSeth
  • Jul 21, 2014
Newly renovated hotel, 2007, located in Downtown Flagstaff across from City Hall and Amtrak. All rooms feature 40 inch flat screen TVs with full cable HBO and 2 ESPN, refrigerators, wireless high speed internet and free local calls. Free coffee and Wifi. Just steps from numerous unique shops, restaurants, nightclubs, cafes and just a short drive to the World Famous Grand Canyon, Sedona, Meteor Crater, Petrified Forest and Zion National Park. Pet accommodation: 12.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 20 lbs or less. Hairdryers are available at front desk. Utility surcharge 3.50 per night

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Downtown

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.1
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonzer
Prescott, AZ
Aug 8, 2011

Great location

Short trip, great location, near downtown, no need to drive anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob the Fish
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 1, 2014

hiking trip

good for one night. Good location. Within walking distance of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PHXSeth
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Location, location, location

I've stayed here a few times when heading to Flagstaff for softball tournaments. It's a terrible hotel with regards to amenities, but is right downtown and walking distance to all the restaurants and bars the area has to offer. The rooms are tiny, ancient (though on this trip I noticed they did upgrade their old box TVs for flat screens sometime in the last year), bathrooms are small, terribly outdated, and barely functional. There are no amenities; unless you consider the pungent smell of curry that always slaps you in the face the minute you open the door to the lobby/front desk area an amenity. The owner/operator living quarters are surely directly behind the front desk. I would never take my wife and/or kids here, but it does the job just fine if you simply want a place to shower and sleep for a few hours after a night on the town. Which is the crowd they must cater to as rates are jacked way up on weekends, and down around the level you would expect for a poor quality hotel during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Flagstaff Brewing Co. has some good microbrews and burgers. Maloney's is a happening spot if you're looking for the younger scene and action. The Zane Grey Bar & Ballroom upstairs in the historic Weatherford Hotel is a little more laid back with typically a little older/more mature crowd, and has a nice balcony to enjoy a drink, cigar, and/or the beautiful Flagstaff summer evenings on.

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red Fox
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 17, 2014

uncomfortable and tight quarters

We have stayed twice before for location and not minded the small quarters and lack of amenities. We usually get the same room upstairs by chance. We have always managed the tight quarters with plenty of table space/ledges to put things and store. This time the room smelled like stale peanuts and had no place to put hardly anything. The bathroom was the worst. No hooks, ledges, shelves or counter space for anything. .. Not even towels or shower toiletries. The bed was so uncomfortable both my husband and I were stiff and sore each morning. They do have a mini fridge and microwave with a flat screen tv which was the only plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scal
Business
flagstaff, az
Jan 22, 2013

location

ordinary room. it was clean, inexpensive and we could walk to the breweries -which is what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fernando13
Business
Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Feb 6, 2012

not good

i stay in way better hotels for the same money the beds were not confortable and the rooms were 2 small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phoenixtraveller
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Worst experience

We have booked this hotel for 2 nights stay . But after staying in this hotel my husband got ill. So we decided to cancel our reservation, we went to ask manager but she did not care at all . The room was not comfortable very congested, no air flow and also some bad smell which did not leave us to sleep whole night. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nobody 2091
Business
az
Oct 19, 2011

ok

I would not stay here if the location wasn't so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonzer
Business
Prescott, AZ
Aug 8, 2011

Great location

Short trip, great location, near downtown, no need to drive anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The dodge adventure
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jun 22, 2011

It's the roadway

This is a great hotel for a 1 night stay. It's a little small so I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there. The location is perfect. You can walk downtown and to several restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The dodge adventure
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 7, 2009

Perfect Location

This room served it's purpose. It was spacious and very clean. The staff were very friendly. The only problem was the outlet next to the heater did not work therefore we had to stretch the cord accross the room in order to have heat. It almost tripped a few people coming in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's in the perfect place to walk downtown, miss the train, and head down to the bars to have a great time.

Back to menu Return to top