$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
217 reviews
College Graduation Celebration

The hotel was pretty reasonable for the pricing. Clean and perfect for the couple nights we were... See full review

  • Anonymous1234
  • Mar 26, 2015
family trip

Everything Ewas great about the hotel. The only bad about our trip was that there was no snow!!... See full review

  • gonzalo m.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 217
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tevfik G.
Business
Lancaster
Jan 14, 2015

moving froam east coat to west caost

During my move from east coast to west coast I slept in Ramada in Flagstaff, AZ which was clean and nice with great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildwess
Business
Las vegas
Nov 6, 2014

Great Stay

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel Very clean and very friendly personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ct0610
Business
Arizona
Aug 20, 2014

nice place to stay

Clean room a little noisy in the morning but overall good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donovan P in AZ
Business
Phoenix
Aug 12, 2014

one night stay

It was a good stay overall. Its near the freeway with a Walmart and Outback Steak house nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boomer 12345
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jul 16, 2014

don't go in the pool

When I arrived, I tried not to focus on the paint peeling off the outside walls. I was hoping it was just a bad day for the building due to the outrageous heat. But as I entered the lobby it reminded me of the inside of a 1986 Oldsmobile sedan with cigarette burn holes and crumbs all over the seat. As I walked by the pool to my room, I spotted the pool, which seemed clean from afar. I decided I would go for a swim after I settled into what I hoped would at least have clean bathtub and be free of mysterious stains on the wall. But to no avail. The carpet, which was fraying so badly that I tripped when I walked in, had a dampness that reminded me of walking on a dirty sponge. I decided to collect as much bacteria on my feet, as well as animal hair, before going swimming. I entered the pool's rusty gates to actually find an inviting clean pool. I sank into the pool and swam through the water feeling cleansed until...yep, I found what I hoped to be a piece of bark. Upon closer inspection, as it danced around me, I realized it was a terd. I jumped out of the pool and ran to my shower. The shower head was from the 1800's, but it had great water pressure (the hotel room's one redeeming quality#. Enough I felt to help strip my body of the tainted pool water. I had to dry myself off with nothing bigger than a handtowel, complete with hairball attached, and as I wore my flipflops around the room #even in the dirt stained bath tub) I needed some fresh air. When I opened the screenless window, I saw the pool and was reminded of my disgusting encounter. I closed the window, got under my questionable sheets and went to sleep. I was prepared to get up, get out, and never come back. I wouldn't even look at the continental breakfast, afraid that the food may have been sitting as unattended as the front desk. I suggest going anywhere but Lucky Lane to stay in a hotel. I was not lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
Business
LA, CA
Jul 7, 2014

ok

Better than sleeping in my car. Holiday weekend & everything was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ob101
Business
Palmdale , Ca
Jun 4, 2014

Comfortable

I found this hotel to be nice and relaxing after a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling mindawg
Business
Los Angeles , California
Aug 9, 2012

Location location

No more than two hrs drive from all major attractions ( grand canyon south rim )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Altos, CA
Jun 7, 2011

TV made before my first car?

Seriously, room TV was terrible. Worst I've seen since mid 80's, which is probably when it was made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
May 9, 2011

Not Bad at all for the Price

This Ramada was definitely worth the price. Flagstaff is beautiful during Spring. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was above average for the price range. Had WiFi, and though it ran a little slow (for video streaming, etc.) it worked and was easy to sign into. The staff was a little reserved and distant, but overall it was a great place to stay for the price range. I booked five rooms [...] for a move across the country. I wanted to keep my cost down, but avoid questionable lodging. This was one of the more impressive places I stayed. It's not the Ritz, but it was very comfortable and clean. The biggest negative was that it was nearly two hours from the Grand Canyon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top