$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
233 reviews
College Graduation Celebration

The hotel was pretty reasonable for the pricing. Clean and perfect for the couple nights we were... See full review

  • Anonymous1234
  • Mar 26, 2015
family trip

Everything Ewas great about the hotel. The only bad about our trip was that there was no snow!!... See full review

  • gonzalo m.
  • Feb 10, 2015

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Property features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Policies
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 233
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Standing Eagle
Business
San Anotnio
Jun 13, 2015

Business

Hotel did not meet expectations. Smelled and not worth what I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PATRICIA B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Business trip

We have always a good experienced when we have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Standing Eagle
Business
Supai
Sep 8, 2014

Business

Was ok. Needs that special something. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2014

needs a serious upgrade

this is a prime example of what happens when a hotel goes unattended for too long. Rooms are very rough, AC is noisy, bed is seriously lumpy, and the service is beyond flat - it is non existent. Choose the holiday inn express right next door - newer, better rooms, and much better service. drop the extra 10-20 bucks and get a much better night's sleep and lodging experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several good dinning options close at hand.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love flagstaff
Business
chicago
Jun 22, 2014

Four walls and a bed

Ok, if all you need is four walls and a bed. However, everything else seemed to be lacking. *Security – The Parking lot and the first floor rooms open onto a road with high foot and vehicle traffic. This caused worry over the security and vandalism of my car. The door into the room had several large dents and the lock didn’t quit work right, requiring some fiddling with the door handle to get the electronic key to work. It seemed that at some point someone had forced their way into the room. *Electrical outlets were not adequate. There was not an extra outlet to charge my phone leaving me with the option of unplugging the TV, Refrigerator or Air-conditioner to get power for my electronics. In addition the plug in the bathroom didn’t work so I couldn’t use the hair dryer or use the supplied coffee maker. *TV. The TV reception kept pixelating every 15 minutes and showing a message “your service will be restored in a few moments” making it impossible to watch any TV shows. Also the hotel advertises HBO as one of the channels, but it wasn’t available. *Vending machines were located all the way around the other side of the hotel next to the lobby. Probably so the front desk could keep an eye on them and prevent vandalism. *Overall the room was a little dingy with large dents in the furniture and the grout was crumbling between the tiles in the bathroom. Like I said, ok if all you need is a bed. If you want anything more, stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlyKo
Business
Surprise, AZ
Sep 7, 2013

Ok for the price

Beds were nice, rooms were clean enough. The bathrooms needed more attention & up dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Won't play this game
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Oct 6, 2012

Inexpensive, but dangerous

The bed was comfortable but was not centered properly on the rails. Consequently on my side of the bed two cross bars were sticking out about 2 inches and were hidden by the box spring drape. I managed to bark my ankle painfully on one of these bars. My bath towel was in worse shape than some of my towel rags that I use to clean around the house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Needs remodel

Just about everything needs to be remodeled, refreshed, or touched up. Right by the freeway - lots of road noise all might long. Restaurants near by; on a frontage road with a number of hotels, some much newer. A very average hotel, but was a bargin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrel just down the road.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scared Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 28, 2010

I thought I was in the movie SAW

Front desk gave me a room in a dark hall across from a storage closet. When I opened the door, I put something on a small old white table next to the door and the table fell apart. There was no table next to the bed and there were no desk lamps in the room. No desk in the room. I went to call the front desk to say that I wanted another room and realized that THERE WAS NO PHONE IN THE ROOM! This room looked like it was not meant to be used (especially since the sign at the street read "RECENTLY REMODELED ROOMS." I had to go back to the front desk to ask for another room. No way was I staying in this room (Room 319). The front desk person said that she didn't have any other rooms with a king size bed. I told her that I didn't care and would take a room with double beds. She then put me in a very different room. An obviously remodeled room that was fully furnished and had a phone. I'm not sure how the front desk could not have known the condition of the room. [...] I am happy that they changed my room. I would have left and found another place to stay other than Ramada East if she had not. I will NEVER stay there again! [...] generally Ramada hotels are fine. So, I was very disappointed with this experience. [...] I have told my friends not to stay in this Ramada in Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scared Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 28, 2010

I thought I was in the movie SAW

Front desk gave me a room in a dark hall across from a storage closet. When I opened the door, I put something on a small old white table next to the door and the table fell apart. There was no table next to the bed and there were no desk lamps in the room. No desk in the room. I went to call the front desk to say that I wanted another room and realized that THERE WAS NO PHONE IN THE ROOM! This room looked like it was not meant to be used (especially since the sign at the street read "RECENTLY REMODELED ROOMS." I had to go back to the front desk to ask for another room. No way was I staying in this room (Room 319). The front desk person said that she didn't have any other rooms with a king size bed. I told her that I didn't care and would take a room with double beds. She then put me in a very different room. An obviously remodeled room that was fully furnished and had a phone. I'm not sure how the front desk could not have known the condition of the room. [...] I am happy that they changed my room. I would have left and found another place to stay other than Ramada East if she had not. I will NEVER stay there again! [...] generally Ramada hotels are fine. So, I was very disappointed with this experience. [...] I have told my friends not to stay in this Ramada in Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top