$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
287 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 287
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boomer 12345
Dana Point, CA
Jul 16, 2014

don't go in the pool

When I arrived, I tried not to focus on the paint peeling off the outside walls. I was hoping it was just a bad day for the building due to the outrageous heat. But as I entered the lobby it reminded me of the inside of a 1986 Oldsmobile sedan with cigarette burn holes and crumbs all over the seat. As I walked by the pool to my room, I spotted the pool, which seemed clean from afar. I decided I would go for a swim after I settled into what I hoped would at least have clean bathtub and be free of mysterious stains on the wall. But to no avail. The carpet, which was fraying so badly that I tripped when I walked in, had a dampness that reminded me of walking on a dirty sponge. I decided to collect as much bacteria on my feet, as well as animal hair, before going swimming. I entered the pool's rusty gates to actually find an inviting clean pool. I sank into the pool and swam through the water feeling cleansed until...yep, I found what I hoped to be a piece of bark. Upon closer inspection, as it danced around me, I realized it was a terd. I jumped out of the pool and ran to my shower. The shower head was from the 1800's, but it had great water pressure (the hotel room's one redeeming quality#. Enough I felt to help strip my body of the tainted pool water. I had to dry myself off with nothing bigger than a handtowel, complete with hairball attached, and as I wore my flipflops around the room #even in the dirt stained bath tub) I needed some fresh air. When I opened the screenless window, I saw the pool and was reminded of my disgusting encounter. I closed the window, got under my questionable sheets and went to sleep. I was prepared to get up, get out, and never come back. I wouldn't even look at the continental breakfast, afraid that the food may have been sitting as unattended as the front desk. I suggest going anywhere but Lucky Lane to stay in a hotel. I was not lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
So. Calif.
Nov 19, 2009

Choo Choo Blahs

Great room and lousy location right by the railroad tracks. Bring along some earplugs if you want to try and get a good nights sleep. The trains run all night long and the whistle blows each time they come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right close by with very friendly staff and good food.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos, CA
Jun 7, 2011

TV made before my first car?

Seriously, room TV was terrible. Worst I've seen since mid 80's, which is probably when it was made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos, CA
Jun 7, 2011

TV made before my first car?

Seriously, room TV was terrible. Worst I've seen since mid 80's, which is probably when it was made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
So. Calif.
Nov 19, 2009

Choo Choo Blahs

Great room and lousy location right by the railroad tracks. Bring along some earplugs if you want to try and get a good nights sleep. The trains run all night long and the whistle blows each time they come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right close by with very friendly staff and good food.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
LA, CA
Jul 7, 2014

ok

Better than sleeping in my car. Holiday weekend & everything was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Costa Mesa, CA
May 9, 2011

Not Bad at all for the Price

This Ramada was definitely worth the price. Flagstaff is beautiful during Spring. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was above average for the price range. Had WiFi, and though it ran a little slow (for video streaming, etc.) it worked and was easy to sign into. The staff was a little reserved and distant, but overall it was a great place to stay for the price range. I booked five rooms [...] for a move across the country. I wanted to keep my cost down, but avoid questionable lodging. This was one of the more impressive places I stayed. It's not the Ritz, but it was very comfortable and clean. The biggest negative was that it was nearly two hours from the Grand Canyon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Oct 28, 2009

Good Value

Good base location for sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Costa Mesa, CA
May 9, 2011

Not Bad at all for the Price

This Ramada was definitely worth the price. Flagstaff is beautiful during Spring. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was above average for the price range. Had WiFi, and though it ran a little slow (for video streaming, etc.) it worked and was easy to sign into. The staff was a little reserved and distant, but overall it was a great place to stay for the price range. I booked five rooms [...] for a move across the country. I wanted to keep my cost down, but avoid questionable lodging. This was one of the more impressive places I stayed. It's not the Ritz, but it was very comfortable and clean. The biggest negative was that it was nearly two hours from the Grand Canyon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazy Lady
Arizona
Jul 27, 2009

Fair enough

Good enough if you are not lounging around the room. Good for dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Research before you go!

Back to menu Return to top