$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
207 reviews
Great Stay

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel Very clean and very friendly personnel See full review

  • Wildwess
  • Nov 6, 2014
Celtic Festival mini-weekend

This is a great location for our Celtic Festival trip to Flagstaff. Staff are friendly and very... See full review

  • Nikki Time traveler
  • Aug 2, 2014
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fanny50
Business
Palmdale, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Flagstaff Hotel

The rooms smelled old and they were not worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
france
Jan 2, 2011

So so stp

The room was ok but a pipe burst and so there was no water in the morning.....and they weren't very quick to fix it. Also, the breakfast wasn't very good. I probably wouldn't go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soon to be college parent
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Good value

I would consider this motel a good value; it had a comfortable bed and was a good location to visit NAU (which was our purpose for the trip). I wished there was an exercise room, movies to rent, open pool and cleaner bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dardenne Prairie, MO
Oct 4, 2010

Grand Canyon Hike

The Hotel itself was not too bad. The first day they did not make our room and by the time we got back from our day-trip and asked the lady at the front desk she told me that it is just too bad because the housekeeping staff were already gone for the day and there is no way she is going to call anyone to come in and tend to the room. I told her that I'm OK with the room not being attended to and we will take care of it. I then asked her if she would be so kind as to get us softer/thinner pillows and she went ballistic and said she told me her housekeeping staff are gone for the day and she is not going to look around for any softer pillows, and then she hung up on me. I went to the front desk and confronted her with her attitude and why she hung up on me only to be told that she only put me on hold to answer another call. Two days in a row we did not get the breakfast that was to be served with the excuse that they had a tour group in that day and they ate all the breakfast and the following day they told us the eggs went bad overnight and they could not serve a proper breakfast. When I asked them if they do not plan for tour groups in advance ensuring that they have sufficient breakfast for the other hotel guests as well the guy at the front desk said to me that it is not a big issue because it is only a breakfast. That is not the main issue here. What is the issue here is the disrespectful and unfriendly way we were treated when we "dared" ask for pillows and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jun 17, 2010

NAU orientation

I was under the impression there was going to be a fridge and Microwave in room. One of the ice machines was not working. The breakfast was less than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngsville, NC
Apr 3, 2010

Visit to Flagstaff

The room was just okay. the windows didn't lock. they didn't completely clean my room everyday. I had to ask them to leave a complete coffee service. I ran out of hot water taking a shower - and I don't take long showers. The temperature in the room was difficult to regulate, if the heat was on, it was too hot and noisy. If off, it was still noisy due to traffic on I-40, but at least it wasn't too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Pasto's restaurant. Very good food and wine,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jun 23, 2008

Only in a pinch

We had to ask for towels every day because we were shorted. A car alarm was stuck for over twelve hours and seemingly nothing was done about it. Cleanliness left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
May 29, 2011

hard to find a hotel

Free breakfast is not bad but the cleanliness was not satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Aug 29, 2010

Decent hotel for the price in Flagstaff

It's hard to find an affordable quality hotel in Flagstaff. We had a really bad experience with a 2.5-star hotel in the area and all of the 3+ star hotels in Flagstaff were above our price range. We only picked this hotel because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

hmm, the little things

My only issue to begin with was the lack of a remote control. However, the front desk never picked up the phone on any of my several attempts to inquire about said remote. otherwise the room was OK for the money. But it bothers my me none the less that they can't answer the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snow Bowl is about 30 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top